vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=194834

Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu
by Atakan KOC
28 Oct 2008 19:23

2 Attachment(s)
Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu

his hack is made for to put tp the navbar the usercp as default whici will not effect by the template changes. I made this hack because sometimes I am so busy to edit the templates so I made navbar default templates. Hope you like it.

install

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-usercpnavbarmenu.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

Modifications Info

Plugin : 2
Phrases : 0
Template : 1
Setting : 0

Versions:
v1.0 - 5 May 2008
-First release

v2.0 - 13 Octaber 2008
-vBulletin 3.8.0 release
-Edit Avatar Added
-Contacts & Friends Added

Atakan KOC 28 Oct 2008 19:24

Reserved.

Bounce 29 Oct 2008 21:44

* Installed :D

texterted 29 Oct 2008 23:17

Cool mod, many thanks!

Could you add "Paid Subscriptions" to this menu please?

bond010007 30 Oct 2008 07:23

installed You are great i was looking for one like that thank you so much

orok 01 Nov 2008 00:29

Thank You
installed :)

texterted 01 Nov 2008 14:59

I wanted the option to have "Paid Subscriptions" available in this menu.

If anyone else wants this option? Just add this text to the hack and it will show up... you could alter it to show other User CP elements as required, I suppose.

I added it under the "miscellaneous" entry on mine


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


-=Leb=- 08 Jan 2009 19:27

Thx for the update .

Dax IX 09 Jan 2009 20:18

One question:

How would you get this to work on vBa CMPS? It works everywhere else.

Great Mod! :)

Dax IX 13 Jan 2009 08:09

Grr...I got it to work on my vBA by appending every link with my forums URL, but now it won't work on regular forum pages. :(

Any ideas?

BOLK 13 Jan 2009 08:41

chani i have the same problem but I think we need to add a text on the : Output Global Variables of vBA

Dax IX 13 Jan 2009 09:09

I tried that a couple of days ago.

I actually asked my first question on the vBA forums, too, and Brian told me to append all links with my forums URL, which worked for vBA, but now it won't work on my forums. :( It does work on non-vB pages like the vBA Links Directory, tho...

I'm just not sure what's going on here...

Dax IX 13 Jan 2009 09:25

Hang on...the mod mentions that there's a template edit involved. Is there something missing form the Mod instructions?

yotsume 13 Jan 2009 19:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chani (Post 1710629)
Grr...I got it to work on my vBA by appending every link with my forums URL, but now it won't work on regular forum pages. :(

Any ideas?

When this gets fixed to work on both VBA and VB pages correctly I will install it. Looks great but I need it to work on VBA as well.

Please update this with better instructions and a fix for VBA users! :D

iBardia 14 Jan 2009 20:55

Installed. Thanks! =)

VBA Drop Menu?
by yotsume
14 Jan 2009 21:19

I went ahead and installed this and it works great except the drop down wont even show on my vba homepage. How are people getting the drop down menu to even show there?

christicehurst 15 Jan 2009 05:39

Where do you add the links??

safakuygur 15 Jan 2009 06:29

ınstlet :)
thanks

nascartr 15 Jan 2009 06:47

I'd like compatibility with vBAdvanced.

CrashfAB 19 Jan 2009 08:55

Did I miss a template edit? I installed but nothing happen :confused:

vBadvanced Fix?
by yotsume
20 Jan 2009 19:05

I need to bump my original question. Can we please get clear instruction on how to get the drop menu to work for vbadvanced (its the main cms system for vbulletin). The link for UserCP shows but the arrow does not nor is there a drop menu.

HELP PLEASE! :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by yotsume (Post 1712449)
I went ahead and installed this and it works great except the drop down wont even show on my vba homepage. How are people getting the drop down menu to even show there?


Dax IX 20 Jan 2009 19:47

I think we're all waiting for that one... :erm:

Vaupell 22 Jan 2009 12:05

Thank you!. installed. :up: love it.

CrashfAB 23 Jan 2009 05:55

So my navbar template is modified. I wonder if thats why its not working :confused:

TCB 24 Jan 2009 16:14

Man, so simple but so handy.... great stuff man. THanks :D

albear 25 Jan 2009 06:56

Installed ... Thank you :)

Jason UK 25 Jan 2009 13:05

Tried it and it never worked for me. Imported the XML, refreshed the forum, no sign of any drop down to do with User CP.

albear 25 Jan 2009 20:12

Installed... Thank You

Blue91 26 Jan 2009 20:34

Anyone get this working yet with vbAdvanced pages as well?

cdnbacon 27 Jan 2009 03:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jason UK (Post 1724122)
Tried it and it never worked for me. Imported the XML, refreshed the forum, no sign of any drop down to do with User CP.

Same, I assume you're using a custom skin?

Any idea what template edit we need to make to our custom skins for this to work?

RedDevil 05 Feb 2009 11:09

installed thanks

Jason UK 07 Feb 2009 04:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by cdnbacon (Post 1725774)
Same, I assume you're using a custom skin?

Any idea what template edit we need to make to our custom skins for this to work?

Yeah it is a custom skin. I will just write my own drop down menu and use that. It will be the navbar template.

Vaupell 07 Feb 2009 09:34

worked like a charm on my costum skin, unfortunally i removed my navbar
was tired of it, but gonna leave this as installed, cause its awsome.

should be a default feature,

Saviour 17 Feb 2009 02:08

Hey...same problem with it not working on vBA homepage...

Is the coder going to reply to this...or is the support just a figment of our imagination?

raptor260 23 Feb 2009 04:30

Any Help would be nice. I have installed it and it does not work in VB or VBA. I also have a custom style so any help will be great.

gsmph 23 Feb 2009 07:37

installed..............

br
gsmph

Gnappy 25 Mar 2009 19:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jason UK (Post 1736699)
Yeah it is a custom skin. I will just write my own drop down menu and use that. It will be the navbar template.

I have the same problem. Work on the vb default skin but not in the custom ones...

How to add the dropdown mený to these skins too?

Thanks in advance for your help guys :)

fecirbey 25 Mar 2009 20:33

installed Thanks for hack

realmr 26 Mar 2009 11:39

does it run any query ?

Saviour 27 Mar 2009 04:51

If this is being supported...I think a few of us would like to see this working on our VBA pages.


Thanks...

Saviour 06 Apr 2009 13:29

Okay...it's been about two weeks now...

No answer to getting this to work for vBAdvanced yet?

I know it's free and a donated mod to the community, but hey...the sign says "Supported".

So...where's the support?

Saviour 06 Apr 2009 13:34

On another note...I see that vbulletin.org has something similar to this on their vBAdvanced homepage and it's working.

So why doesn't someone from vbulletin.org chime in here with (at least) a suggestion...

Saviour 07 Apr 2009 17:32

For those of you having issues with the User CP menu not appearing on your vBadvanced portal pages...try this:
  1. Admin CP > Plugins and Products > Plugin Manager
  2. Find the two plugins for this mod and edit them, changing the execution order to 1...and saving your changes.
Brian, the Administrator over at vBadvanced helped me fix this problem, which is more than I can say for the developer of this mod. At least he could've replied stating he has no idea, but two weeks went by without a "thank you", or a "How's your mother?"...

My hat's off to Brian, at vBadvanced for helping me fix this problem.

Leo Brazil 07 Apr 2009 22:02

Thanks Saviour (Also to Brian). This solved the issue with vBAdvanced.

yotsume 07 Apr 2009 22:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leo Brazil (Post 1786017)
Thanks Saviour (Also to Brian). This solved the issue with vBAdvanced.

I second that THANKS! That fixed the problem and it now works perfect on VBA homepage! :D

BTW Seems to also work on vb3.7x

Adding Custom Links
by yotsume
13 Apr 2009 03:45

Adding Custom Links

How can we add a custom link to the drop menu please? Anyone have clear instructions...

THANKS!

yotsume 02 Aug 2009 07:58

I need help preventing COPPA users who have just registered from seeing this drop menu. I need to make this menu viewable only to select member groups.

I did not expect my own posts to be the last ones here? Hello developer please come back! We need you!

Help Please....

muratcan25 10 Nov 2009 11:44

Installed. Thanks! =)

Alucard^ 19 Dec 2009 09:47

I don't see any support here so why is "supported"?

I have the same problem like others, i have a modificated skin so... this mod don't work for me.

kp_fkp 19 Dec 2009 11:15

Great installed

THX

ITQalam 03 May 2011 14:29

i also wana add in user cp under navbar option of "Edit Your Details" and "Contacts & Friends"

pls tell me how can i do?

htscpl 04 May 2011 12:11

Working, thanks to the fix for VBAvanced by Saviour.

trotskid 18 Mar 2012 23:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by Saviour (Post 1785823)
For those of you having issues with the User CP menu not appearing on your vBadvanced portal pages...try this:
  1. Admin CP > Plugins and Products > Plugin Manager
  2. Find the two plugins for this mod and edit them, changing the execution order to 1...and saving your changes.
Brian, the Administrator over at vBadvanced helped me fix this problem, which is more than I can say for the developer of this mod. At least he could've replied stating he has no idea, but two weeks went by without a "thank you", or a "How's your mother?"...

My hat's off to Brian, at vBadvanced for helping me fix this problem.

Great! :up:

oxblood12 23 Mar 2012 01:14

thanks

sweptwingnut 05 Aug 2013 21:25

Installed 3.8.7pl3

Thanks!!

mbc100 10 Aug 2013 07:24

I like it & i will installed later


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.