vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=194834

RedDevil 05 Feb 2009 11:09

installed thanks

Jason UK 07 Feb 2009 04:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by cdnbacon (Post 1725774)
Same, I assume you're using a custom skin?

Any idea what template edit we need to make to our custom skins for this to work?

Yeah it is a custom skin. I will just write my own drop down menu and use that. It will be the navbar template.

Vaupell 07 Feb 2009 09:34

worked like a charm on my costum skin, unfortunally i removed my navbar
was tired of it, but gonna leave this as installed, cause its awsome.

should be a default feature,

Saviour 17 Feb 2009 02:08

Hey...same problem with it not working on vBA homepage...

Is the coder going to reply to this...or is the support just a figment of our imagination?

raptor260 23 Feb 2009 04:30

Any Help would be nice. I have installed it and it does not work in VB or VBA. I also have a custom style so any help will be great.

gsmph 23 Feb 2009 07:37

installed..............

br
gsmph

Gnappy 25 Mar 2009 19:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jason UK (Post 1736699)
Yeah it is a custom skin. I will just write my own drop down menu and use that. It will be the navbar template.

I have the same problem. Work on the vb default skin but not in the custom ones...

How to add the dropdown mený to these skins too?

Thanks in advance for your help guys :)

fecirbey 25 Mar 2009 20:33

installed Thanks for hack

realmr 26 Mar 2009 11:39

does it run any query ?

Saviour 27 Mar 2009 04:51

If this is being supported...I think a few of us would like to see this working on our VBA pages.


Thanks...

Saviour 06 Apr 2009 13:29

Okay...it's been about two weeks now...

No answer to getting this to work for vBAdvanced yet?

I know it's free and a donated mod to the community, but hey...the sign says "Supported".

So...where's the support?

Saviour 06 Apr 2009 13:34

On another note...I see that vbulletin.org has something similar to this on their vBAdvanced homepage and it's working.

So why doesn't someone from vbulletin.org chime in here with (at least) a suggestion...

Saviour 07 Apr 2009 17:32

For those of you having issues with the User CP menu not appearing on your vBadvanced portal pages...try this:
  1. Admin CP > Plugins and Products > Plugin Manager
  2. Find the two plugins for this mod and edit them, changing the execution order to 1...and saving your changes.
Brian, the Administrator over at vBadvanced helped me fix this problem, which is more than I can say for the developer of this mod. At least he could've replied stating he has no idea, but two weeks went by without a "thank you", or a "How's your mother?"...

My hat's off to Brian, at vBadvanced for helping me fix this problem.

Leo Brazil 07 Apr 2009 22:02

Thanks Saviour (Also to Brian). This solved the issue with vBAdvanced.

yotsume 07 Apr 2009 22:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leo Brazil (Post 1786017)
Thanks Saviour (Also to Brian). This solved the issue with vBAdvanced.

I second that THANKS! That fixed the problem and it now works perfect on VBA homepage! :D

BTW Seems to also work on vb3.7x


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.