vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249277

dartho 22 Feb 2012 09:30

I'm not sure what could be causing your issue. I could look at your site if you like?

deverill2010 22 Feb 2012 12:12

If you could dartho that would be great.

I've had someone on the VB forum say they can view my site in the mobile style (I'm not sure what phone they are using) but the style doesn't come up on my iPhone 3GS..

I'll PM you now. Ty

paul07thebig 24 Feb 2012 00:23

Only the homepage of the forums works for me? I click a thread and it goes to my normal style. Any ideas?

dartho 24 Feb 2012 06:26

Yep - this: http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBIV-13851

Which I belive can be worked around by this http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...99#post2289299

Nirjonadda 24 Feb 2012 12:01

vBulletin Message
This file was created using a different version of vBulletin from the one you are running.
Your version: 4.1.10
File version: 4.1.8

dartho 24 Feb 2012 12:19

Correct.

However, should you wish to install this you can select 'Yes' on the "Ignore Style Version" option.

ejup2009 26 Feb 2012 04:10

magnifico trabajo.. funciona maravillosamente bien en la versịn 4.1.9.. la pagina web se visualiza muy rapida desde un BlackBerry.

Gracias... excelente aporte

ejup2009 26 Feb 2012 04:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nirjonadda (Post 2302936)
vBulletin Message
This file was created using a different version of vBulletin from the one you are running.
Your version: 4.1.10
File version: 4.1.8

edit file vbulletin-style-4.1.8-lightweight-1.0.3.xml using notepad and modify 4.1.8 by 4.1.10.

note : excuseme but I dont very much speak English. Thanks you.

paul07thebig 26 Feb 2012 20:19

Where would I found init.php?

Thanks

deverill2010 26 Feb 2012 20:21

In your includes folder.

Hippy 26 Feb 2012 20:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by paul07thebig (Post 2303690)
Where would I found init.php?

Thanks

includes folder

sadiq6210 28 Feb 2012 05:55

Can I use it in RTL forum?

dartho 28 Feb 2012 07:34

I have seen it installed in RTL forums, and it *looked* like it was working (I cannot read arabic) so I would guess the answer is yes.

ringo88 28 Feb 2012 23:25

Great Work!!

But I have a question. Appereantly since I installed this skin and made it the default choice for mobile devices I had a decrease in the mobile visits count from Google Analytics. I put the code in the headerinclude_bottom instead of headerinclude as suggested in many places (it works well with the other normal styles).

Is it right? Or is that the problem?? In which template do I have to put the G.Analytics code?

Thank you very much.

P.S.: Any way to show the ajax chatbox in this style??

dartho 29 Feb 2012 04:01

Dunno - check your site in the lightweight style and see if the Google Analytics code is there or not. I put it in the footer on mine, but I guess you could put it in the header

re: chatbox - probably, let us know when you work it out as others have asked from time to time.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.