vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=201283

y2krazy 17 Mar 2009 13:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by BeakerUK (Post 1769150)
I'm probably being stupid, and I have done a search around. However how would I go about using the navbar link to automatically open in a new window or tab?

Many thanks in advance!

If I am not mistaken, you need to go to:

AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Plugin Manager -> Cyb- Chatbox -> parse_templates -> Edit

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


This should open the Chatbox Full version (the link in the navbar) in a new window. I'm not sure of the HTML command for a new tab, nor if that feature even exists. Let me know if that works. :)

~ Sean

texasf1racer 17 Mar 2009 22:32

Once a user changes their text color, there is no way to change it back to the default... am I missing something here? The problem is that most attempt to change it to black thinking that is the default text color so in the end the users who use our dark skin can't read the black text, they need a way to select the default text color.

KAWIE1 18 Mar 2009 00:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by torqueforums (Post 1727115)
I'm having issues with the install. The xml file just hangs and will not load. Any ideas?

Scratch that.... For what ever reason the .xml file won't load from the browse button on either my mac or pc but it loads just fine when i manually place it in the includes/xml folder on the server.


Thanks

Thanks...this worked for me.


Quote:

Originally Posted by boandmichele (Post 1717819)
go to vbulletin options > cyb-chatbox

find the field that says "index", should be labeled as:


delete the word "index" and it will now be on every page.

Thanks!

Need Help (Loading Error)
by zbosskiller
19 Mar 2009 14:54

Hi,

I've had this mod installed for around 6 weeks. It worked great. Yesterday got home from work, haven't modified the site at all and the chat box says 'Loading' and also the same applies to the 'CYB Stats'

Any ideas would be really appreciated. It's obviously something to do the AJAX but can't figure it out.

Cyber, can you help me please?

Thx

Zboss

kersti 19 Mar 2009 20:57

I added this to my CPMS as instructed and there's two - how do I get rid of the one down the bottom?

zbosskiller 20 Mar 2009 08:17

Just go into VBulletin Options >> CYB - Chatbox >> You will then see an option saying 'Position on page (Disable if you add ChatBox manually in templates)' >> Change this to disabled as you have manually added the code to each template.

That should work.

Z

zbosskiller 20 Mar 2009 11:38

Seriously, waitied 2 days now and no response!




Hi,

I've had this mod installed for around 6 weeks. It worked great. Yesterday got home from work, haven't modified the site at all and the chat box says 'Loading' and also the same applies to the 'CYB Stats'

Any ideas would be really appreciated. It's obviously something to do the AJAX but can't figure it out.

Cyber, can you help me please?

ged 20 Mar 2009 13:09

I think cyb doesn't want his hack to be used by vBulletin users. Reason lies in my previous posts, he could at least say "sorry, I can't answer this problem."

texasf1racer 20 Mar 2009 16:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by ged (Post 1772489)
I think cyb doesn't want his hack to be used by vBulletin users. Reason lies in my previous posts, he could at least say "sorry, I can't answer this problem."


Agreed <.<

I have a rather straight forward problem appears to be some sort of bug and haven't heard anything since posting in this thread already. If the damn thing wasn't so popular on my site I'd just remove it..

Quote:

Once a user changes their text color, there is no way to change it back to the default... am I missing something here? The problem is that most people attempt to change it to black thinking that is the default text color, however that is not the case for all skins, so in the end the users who use our dark skin can't read the black text, they need a way to select the default text color for the skin they're currently using.
...maybe Cyb is away on vacation? At any rate, a simple reply here letting us know you can or can't fix the problem would be cool.

TacticalNuke 20 Mar 2009 20:23

Cyb,

I was wondering if it'd be possible to add a feature that would turn the chatbox on and off at certain times of the day. For instance, I'm interested in turning the chatbox on only between a certain set of hours.

If this is possible I'd be willing to compensate you for the work.

Thanks.

-TN

ndahiya 20 Mar 2009 22:24

Think this has been asked before without an answer, so wondering of someone got it figured out....

1. Disable edit button from all users (except mods, maybe) <-- solved
2. Disable archive for all users (except mods)
3. Do not delete messages when user is banned
4. auto scroll to bottom when message order is top to bottom


ndahiya

hide edit link...
by ndahiya
20 Mar 2009 23:10

Figured one out... To hide the edit message link for non-mods:
Find (in the product's .xml file) -- There are 2 instances of this string... :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Alternatively, to INHERIT the *can delete* setting, Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Import the product, allow overwrite.
Both methods work fine...

Suspect someone could construct the link and then edit messages, But i can live with it...
To disable it in the code (not tested), search for Ccb_controlArcMessage.prototype.Save and edit the function >> edit the condition???: if (this.active)


===
disabling the archive might require a lot of code to be edited?


ndahiya

nNJ 22 Mar 2009 02:55

Is it possible to have two seprate Chat Boxes Installed?

For example, I wanted to have One chatbox on Forums/User Forums,

and a Totaly seperate Chatbox on Forums/Leader Forums,

Each with its seperate Archive, Search feature, and full view?

Valter 22 Mar 2009 10:47

Not possible without a lot of code changes.

nNJ 22 Mar 2009 14:20

Alright, thanks for the response. I though of a workaround to this problem- it isnt ideal, but Im going to use two different chatbox products ;).

Thanks Cyb!


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:07.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.