vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=203353

GHC Webmaster 29 Nov 2009 13:55

Thanks. Are you planning on recoding it for VB 4.0?

Sorky 29 Nov 2009 23:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by GHC Webmaster (Post 1922467)
Thanks. Are you planning on recoding it for VB 4.0?

I do intend to.

Veer 30 Nov 2009 09:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sorky (Post 1922765)
I do intend to.

Good luck, I'll wait.

GHC Webmaster 30 Nov 2009 15:33

Good to hear. As we purchased a license for the full suite and intend to use it.

Thanks in advance!

Thomas P 21 Dec 2009 15:37

How many queries does this add to forumhome please?

Thanks

Alfa1 21 Dec 2009 21:00

Im not sure about that, but it runs fine on my large board and I have at least 6k concurrent users most of the time.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sorky (Post 1922765)
I do intend to.

I appreciate it Sorky.

Thomas P 22 Dec 2009 01:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alfa1 (Post 1934800)
Im not sure about that, but it runs fine on my large board and I have at least 6k concurrent users most of the time

Have you measured the microseconds of php execution time before & after? I did 0.077 compared to 0.126 ;)
Honestly: Thanks for your post, if it runs fine with that much users online I'll give it a try.

Bram H 25 Dec 2009 15:53

Dear Sorky,

Will you upgrade this mod to vB 4. All other subforum managers miss your feature to enable it only on forums you would like to display the subforums!!

Keep up the good work!

Thomas P 28 Dec 2009 08:06

Hello Sorky,

great hack, as far as I tested it works good.

But: Validate is awful, a lot of (X)HTML errors are thrown:
http://validator.w3.org/
Maybe you could have a look, Thanks

Sorky 29 Dec 2009 04:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thomas P (Post 1940122)
Validate is awful, a lot of (X)HTML errors are thrown:
http://validator.w3.org/

Strange - I have previously done just that and cleaned up anything I saw - maybe a variation in options shows up an issue - can you PM me a link to look at or email me the html produced (turn on the debug option)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bram H (Post 1938021)
Dear Sorky,

Will you upgrade this mod to vB 4. All other subforum managers miss your feature to enable it only on forums you would like to display the subforums!!

Working on it ;-)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thomas P (Post 1935022)
Thanks for your post, if it runs fine with that much users online I'll give it a try.

Nothing like a practical test for confirmation!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thomas P (Post 1934594)
How many queries does this add to forumhome please?

NO SQL at all. Just extra php code to adjust the information provided - amount of code it executes depends on the options you choose. See above answer ;-)

Thomas P 29 Dec 2009 11:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sorky (Post 1941157)
Strange - I have previously done just that and cleaned up anything I saw - maybe a variation in options shows up an issue - can you PM me a link to look at or email me the html produced (turn on the debug option)

Thanks, awesome
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sorky (Post 1941157)
NO SQL at all. Just extra php code to adjust the information provided - amount of code it executes depends on the options you choose. See above answer ;-)

Ok, fair enough for me :)

Sorky 02 Jan 2010 11:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thomas P (Post 1941399)
Thanks, awesome :)

Bit of a delay - holiday season and all ;-)

I had a look at your main & test boards and there is a variation in content, and the first validation error is in the content, not in due to my PlugIn - Would be a good idea for you to do a validation with my PlugIn uninstalled (or simply disabled) and then enable it and re-validate.

The next error look like an old rule violation (that actually worked) that I fixed a long time ago - what version of my PlugIn did you install? Make sure it is the latest, turn the debug option on and I will then take another look.

Thomas P 02 Jan 2010 16:58

Thanks, ok.

I will send you PN as soon as we've installed your PlugIn. We use v1.8.0.

Thomas P 04 Jan 2010 07:42

Ok, it's installed.

We had to change the following (last) line in the Plugin Sorky03 - SubForum List Control - forumbit_display

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Since we don't use collapsible subforums the extra </div> caused many validation errors

Thanks, your AddOn works great.

linuxututs 08 Jan 2010 07:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sorky (Post 1922765)
I do intend to.

Upgrading:

Thank you so much !
I need this like BAD Sorky.
I've created about 1,600 forums, and There'll just about ALL sub-forums.

Bless You,

Thanks,


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:29.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.