vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=203353

Sorky 29 Jul 2009 02:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by MentaL (Post 1857525)
I can give you the forum url and thats about it sorry :(

Looked - I cannot help as you do not even have my plugin installed. I would be happy to install it for you if you would like (PM me).

TheSavant 07 Aug 2009 21:21

I had this going perfect then something happened and I can't get this to display my subforms in columns right.

Forum structure is:

-Venues (form closed/header only)
--NCAA
---ACC
----team 1 ----team 2 ----team3
----team4 ----team5 ----etc

I have adjusted the forum listing display options to no avail. Any idea what happened or what am i doing wrong?

-

Sorky 08 Aug 2009 00:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheSavant (Post 1863276)
I had this going perfect then something happened and I can't get this to display my subforms in columns right.

Turn the debug option on and PM me a URL and I'll take a look...

daCocio 08 Aug 2009 11:51

How does this mod differ from Cyb - Sub-Forum Manager?

Sorky 08 Aug 2009 16:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by daCocio (Post 1863486)
How does this mod differ from Cyb - Sub-Forum Manager?

I once used his but I wanted more...
  1. a different number of columns for different forums
  2. vertical sorting
  3. expand/collapse
  4. more/less
  5. sub-subforums can be shown with indent
  6. +++

RedDevil 09 Aug 2009 05:06

Very nice - installed


One question.

I have the std and a dark style on my forum, is there a way to make it use the default background colours, its the only thing spoiling it at the minute, other wise excellent.

Sorky 09 Aug 2009 05:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Red-Devil (Post 1863905)
One question.

I have the std and a dark style on my forum, is there a way to make it use the default background colours, its the only thing spoiling it at the minute, other wise excellent.

Easy - Adjust the formatting in "SubForum list Formatting (combines with all previous settings)"

use class="@@@" and define @@@ as you want it in each style ;-)

RedDevil 09 Aug 2009 06:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sorky (Post 1863915)
Easy - Adjust the formatting in "SubForum list Formatting (combines with all previous settings)"

use class="@@@" and define @@@ as you want it in each style ;-)


wonderful thanks - 100% improved

Sorky 15 Aug 2009 10:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by MentaL (Post 1857525)
I can give you the forum url and thats about it sorry :(

I see you now have it working - great news. Please remember to mark as installed.

1.8.0 Features
by Sorky
16 Aug 2009 15:12

6 Attachment(s)
Change Log

1. Description for the SubForums (as alt text)
2. Description for the SubForums (before/after the count)
3. Other minor coding and commenting adjustments

More detail
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1250434870
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1250434870
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1250434870
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1250434870
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1250434870
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1250434879

Meola 17 Aug 2009 06:48

Fantastic! thank you Sorky!
Is this MOD compatible with this hack? ForumHome Category Spacing [3.8]

And one more request! as you know, it's impossible to prevent showing subforums for certain forums on homepage by default, is this feature available now on your MOD?!
Thanks

Sorky 17 Aug 2009 08:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meola (Post 1868935)
Fantastic! thank you Sorky!
Is this MOD compatible with this hack? ForumHome Category Spacing [3.8]

And one more request! as you know, it's impossible to prevent showing subforums for certain forums on homepage by default, is this feature available now on your MOD?!
Thanks

You can easily test by loading and enabling mine - If it doesn't work, let me know and I'll be happy to investigate.

My PlugIn has an option to hide specific SubForums (they must be in the "SubForums:..." section).

cbiweb 02 Sep 2009 00:10

OUCH! :eek: I'm getting this error:

Warning: Unexpected character in input: '' (ASCII=30) state=2 in localhost:\path\to\forums\includes\functions_forumlist.php(501) : eval()'d code on line 2

Running vBulletin 3.8.4, and version 1.8.0 of this mod.

Sorky 02 Sep 2009 01:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbiweb (Post 1878100)
Unexpected character in input: (ASCII=30) state=2

I can understand the character existing but it is usually removed - unless some other PlugIn or a manual template change is interfering.
Quote:

Originally Posted by cbiweb (Post 1878100)
Running vBulletin 3.8.4, and version 1.8.0 of this mod.

I have that same setup verified here, so there must be something else...

Standard debugging...
  1. Disable all PlugIns except this and make sure it is working with a completely default standard style.
  2. Try with your other styles.
  3. Re-enable other Plug-Ins one by one.

I'll be happy to have a look for you if you PM me a link and login.

cbiweb 03 Sep 2009 02:58

I'm developing on my local machine, not able to give access to that. :)

But I did install your mod in a default vBulletin installation, with no other changed settings or templates or add-ons. And still get this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Notice the two different ASCII references. These two lines of error messages repeat themselves down the whole page of the site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.