vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

sutto 29 Sep 2012 14:35

Hi Dom,

Stats in profile doesn't seem to be updating. Team stats are true (1 entered, 1 won) however the in the players profiles, it has 0 entered, 0 won.

http://www.gtesports.com.au/communit...php?106-Legion < is the team.

cheers

bananalive 29 Sep 2012 16:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by sutto (Post 2369464)
Hi Dom,

Stats in profile doesn't seem to be updating. Team stats are true (1 entered, 1 won) however the in the players profiles, it has 0 entered, 0 won.

http://www.gtesports.com.au/communit...php?106-Legion < is the team.

cheers

Team joins/entered stats are not added to player stats too.

Findings in DB elim
by champendk
02 Oct 2012 05:52

I was running a 16 player dB elim yesterday and ran into some issues ...

There was no submit scores for the players, no regress player botton, and it wasnt possible to swap players at the beginning. Dont know if its supposed to be like this ?

Mechanixtrg 02 Oct 2012 20:22

bananalive I have sent many emails please answer

joshskeety 05 Oct 2012 13:00

Am I completely missing something? I've created a tournament but for some reason whenever I click to create a new team I'm sent to the categories listing. Not sure exactly how I'm supposed to create a team, I've tried everything.

sutto 06 Oct 2012 11:53

Possible to add a player history to team profiles?

Player joined, player left, player replaced etc.

Player replaced would probably require additional modifications etc... but certainly a great feature!

bananalive 07 Oct 2012 10:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by joshskeety (Post 2370924)
Am I completely missing something? I've created a tournament but for some reason whenever I click to create a new team I'm sent to the categories listing. Not sure exactly how I'm supposed to create a team, I've tried everything.

Check your permissions to create team under usergroup permissions

Direct link: http://yoursite.com/forums/teams.php?do=addteam

S S0DEN 08 Oct 2012 17:12

Good job with the league software, I think you guys could corner the market if you were to produce a Baseball, Softball, Football stat tracking software for Highschool, Rec leagues ect.

Bluefin221 08 Oct 2012 18:45

When into knockout stages after using groups, we still have the problem that its random, instead of winner of group 1 versus runner up of group 4 for example, the draw needs to be split and winner v runner up, or we need to be able to manually add who plays who when it goes from groups to knockouts.

Also for teams entering tournaments they cannot enter a result, when we have so many teams or players it is much easier if teams and players could enter the results then have it approved by a member of staff to make things function much faster.

betts02 08 Oct 2012 22:15

On your site how do i get the latest version as in the download section it shows as version 5.x.x but the latest version is 6.0.4 ?

Cheers

champendk 08 Oct 2012 23:10

when we run a league into knockout there is no swap players function in the knockout( in case of an error) and players cant submit scores.

When you change the group names in the settings it dosnt reflect through the system. So when i look at my matches it shows group no 1, 2 and 3 instead of the new names i have chosen. And the first match it shows is round 3 and the second is round 2, wouldn't it be better to show the matches in order? or am i missing the logic?

Submit score still dosn't work for double elim

KGodel 10 Oct 2012 08:23

My users are getting a DB error when attempting to PM all members of a ladder. Is this a permissions thing?

bananalive 12 Oct 2012 19:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2371629)
On your site how do i get the latest version as in the download section it shows as version 5.x.x but the latest version is 6.0.4 ?

Cheers

Click v5.x.x to do download latest version 6.0.4

bananalive 12 Oct 2012 19:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by KGodel (Post 2371935)
My users are getting a DB error when attempting to PM all members of a ladder. Is this a permissions thing?

fixed in v6.0.2+

betts02 14 Oct 2012 13:45

How do we use this Race Format you have set up ?

I have started a test event with 4 players but what now ?

With this being set to 4 players it should be set to 4 races and each race each player should be able to submit where they finished

There should also be an option to set specific days for each race to be played

If possible it should allow the standings to show how many kills, deaths and difference for say games like COD,etc

Any info of the above or how to use this feature ?

many hanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.