vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

sergiomc 23 Feb 2013 13:42

Thanks you, now works perfectly :)

bananalive 24 Feb 2013 19:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2405977)
Ive not used the double elimination but i seem to remember somewhere it stating it only worked for so many teams

Has this been fixed and if so how many teams can we use for double elimination ?

Also the link you have posted for double elimination, Is this exactly how the tournament works ?

Just i see some brackets for 16 man look different

Depending on the size double elimination tournaments may display slightly differently.

Double elimination size limit is 16 players/teams.

betts02 24 Feb 2013 22:08

I did post this earlier but the site went down and the post was removed so ???

Anyway some issues here

I created a group play for 8 players as this was an option

There should be an option to select which group each player goes in
Each group there should be the options to enter each fixtures score rather than just promote 1 person so each group has played, won,drawn,etc,etc

So as stating i created the event and it never let me chose how many groups should be in it and it just made 3 groups up randomly

I progressed a player from group 1 and 2 to the next round but when i try to for the 3rd group it does not progress them, It just put a W at the side

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Also in Round Robin Single Elimination, again it had an option for 8 players so i set it up with that
Now the issue here is that there should be an option when creating the event to set amount of groups but you have to go back and edit the event for this to happen
Then when i set this to say 4 groups it does not work, It just sets in to 1 big group

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

EBZ2010 26 Feb 2013 14:58

Current mod version creates errors all over. When clicking on Rating it is busted. When adding text to rounds it saves, but then takes away the brackets on tournaments, and there is no way to revert or correct. When closing tournament under edit option it takes away brackets and there is no way to revert or correct. Please look into issues and update, ty.

sergiomc 28 Feb 2013 04:55

Hello, a question, in free agents.. as I can to edit the title and options?

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2013/03/30.jpg

Thank you.

Impromptu 28 Feb 2013 15:21

Hey mate,

The elimination tournament works but

League doesnt work as when you click on Recent Matches, Upcoming Matches and Your Matches it reverts back to just a random page on the site. Ie, www.mysite.com/?do=view&id=3&sh=2
thus I cannot use league as I can enter scores as the link is wrong or is it because of my mod rewrite for seo friendly url...


Round Robin works but it only allows three digits in the scoring but for I need four digits as mine is fantasy footy and alos when you insert the number and the height is not high enought as the number is cut. The important thing is the 4 digits. in scoring such as 2,500 pts v 3100pts

thank you in anticaption.

JoKeRxbLaCk 01 Mar 2013 17:30

i've this kind of problem when i click on competitions:

admin, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

why?

EasyEazy 01 Mar 2013 23:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoKeRxbLaCk (Post 2407215)
i've this kind of problem when i click on competitions:

admin, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

why?

Have you given yourself the permission to manage all competitions in the Usergroup option?

JoKeRxbLaCk 02 Mar 2013 05:17

Yes but the problem is that i dont want to edit competitions, but the error there is when i click in the navbar in competitions.. Whats the matter?

betts02 02 Mar 2013 22:27

Double Round Robin


http://imageshack.us/a/img833/5638/81720350.png

Player position is not in numerical order and as there are 5 players, It should be 1 - 5 but its 1-6 and number 5 missing

Also as seen its messing the whole page up and you have to scroll across the site making it look messy

http://imageshack.us/a/img201/9915/12176065.png
Again looks messy and goes off screen

All other tabs it keeps to the forum width

bananalive 03 Mar 2013 11:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoKeRxbLaCk (Post 2407327)
Yes but the problem is that i dont want to edit competitions, but the error there is when i click in the navbar in competitions.. Whats the matter?

You will need to set permissions to 'View Tournaments' or 'View Ladders'

and check:

Admincp -> Competitions Settings -> General Settings -> Modification Enabled -> Yes

bananalive 03 Mar 2013 11:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by Impromptu (Post 2406995)
Hey mate,

The elimination tournament works but

League doesnt work as when you click on Recent Matches, Upcoming Matches and Your Matches it reverts back to just a random page on the site. Ie, www.mysite.com/?do=view&id=3&sh=2
thus I cannot use league as I can enter scores as the link is wrong or is it because of my mod rewrite for seo friendly url...


Round Robin works but it only allows three digits in the scoring but for I need four digits as mine is fantasy footy and alos when you insert the number and the height is not high enought as the number is cut. The important thing is the 4 digits. in scoring such as 2,500 pts v 3100pts

thank you in anticaption.

Fixed url issue in v6.2.6

Round robin has been changed to allow 4 digits in v6.2.7

bananalive 03 Mar 2013 11:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by sergiomc (Post 2406871)
Hello, a question, in free agents.. as I can to edit the title and options?

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2013/03/30.jpg

Thank you.

Edit template 'tmnt_freeagent'

bananalive 03 Mar 2013 11:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2406069)
I did post this earlier but the site went down and the post was removed so ???

Anyway some issues here

I created a group play for 8 players as this was an option

There should be an option to select which group each player goes in
Each group there should be the options to enter each fixtures score rather than just promote 1 person so each group has played, won,drawn,etc,etc

So as stating i created the event and it never let me chose how many groups should be in it and it just made 3 groups up randomly

I progressed a player from group 1 and 2 to the next round but when i try to for the 3rd group it does not progress them, It just put a W at the side

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/9107/tournygroup.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Also in Round Robin Single Elimination, again it had an option for 8 players so i set it up with that
Now the issue here is that there should be an option when creating the event to set amount of groups but you have to go back and edit the event for this to happen
Then when i set this to say 4 groups it does not work, It just sets in to 1 big group

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/1134/tournyrobin.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

You want to set groups tournament size as 4,16 etc. upto 128

betts02 03 Mar 2013 16:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2407556)
You want to set groups tournament size as 4,16 etc. upto 128

This should be the only options in the setting up of the event really then

Any news on the other issues i posted?

Also i just set a league up with Home And Away fixture and took the option for ladder challenges off

Ladder challenges should not even be an option if its a league

When set it has the Ladder Challenges tab when it should not as its a league

Also i set the group and round to be called Premiership and Match but it still shows up as group and round


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:40.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.