vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

DavoteK 06 Oct 2011 19:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2253962)
How do you mean?

I've tried creating a league with 20 teams and no fixtures get generated. If I create a league with 16 teams or less, it works fine.

Superb mod btw. I'll be donating again if you can sort the 20 team fixture generation issue out :D

altugq 09 Oct 2011 15:45

Installation:
1. Follow instructions included in .zip (done)

2. Click Install ( where is the install link or button ? )

anyone help ?

ProFifaLeagues 09 Oct 2011 15:55

Install button at the top of the page on the right side mate

altugq 09 Oct 2011 16:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by rammieone (Post 2255107)
Install button at the top of the page on the right side mate

i didn't find mate. really.

here is the ss ;

http://c1110.hizliresim.com/11/10/9/15162.jpg

ProFifaLeagues 09 Oct 2011 17:09

On the left side its say Mod Information and its just under there mate (Mark as Installed)

altugq 09 Oct 2011 18:08

Thank You :up:

But it doesn't work. and ı don't understand why :D

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [email protected] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

ProFifaLeagues 09 Oct 2011 19:52

Do you mean the mod is not working?are you sure you have uploaded all files and installed the product xml file?

altugq 10 Oct 2011 00:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by rammieone (Post 2255194)
Do you mean the mod is not working?are you sure you have uploaded all files and installed the product xml file?

Yes ı meant.
and ı'm sure ı've already uploaded all files and installed xml file through my vbulletin forum.

ProFifaLeagues 10 Oct 2011 00:51

I would say to reupload them all and overwirte if need be then reinstall the Product for the mod as it works Fine on our forum and many others too,If you like your more then welcome to send me the login info needed by Pm and i will take a look and install it for you as i am sure Bananalive would do too when he is around to take a look mate.

mfowler70 12 Oct 2011 19:39

Excellent mod!

We're using this to run just a team ladder right now, with possibly a few monthly tournaments that tie into the ladder standings. That all is good. What I'd like to be able to do though, is...

1. Turn off permissions to view, join or create Leagues, like you can the other two modes.

2. Set a category up for only Ladders & Tournaments only. Every other combination is there except this.

I may be missing something else that adds the ability to completely turn off any reference to League, but I those are the two that stood out to me.

Thanks!

mfowler70 12 Oct 2011 20:17

Couple more things I've noticed:

- If you turn off permissions for "Tournament Moderator", you lose the ability to add or edit Categories. This is confusing if you don't intend to run any tournaments.

- When you have Tournaments turned off, the option for it still shows up under "Category For" in the edit category page. Perhaps you should enable all 3 modes separately in the admincp, and only show the ones enabled in the edit category page with check boxes to select.

- Would like the option to only show team tags on the team page, and not in front of the player's username. Most of the users on my forum include their tags in the username anyway.

- On the ladder display page, the tournaments tab should not show up if you have tournament view/join turned off.

- When you're running a team ladder, the phrase "Players" should change to "Teams".

- When you have Tournament view/join permission disabled, the help tabs for that should disappear. Same goes for Leagues once we're able to set permissions for that mode.

DFTGames 14 Oct 2011 01:28

Hi,

maybe this is a stupid question but... can this be driven by a game using http API calls?

Thanks,
Pino

Nocturnal222 17 Oct 2011 02:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2253963)
This error refers to a lack of a mysql database table used in this modification. Did you import the product file?

i have the same issue, the product file already imported.

ttran 18 Oct 2011 15:19

Question:
My site only use this add on for entering the result of a tournament can it be used?
Thanks guys.

thedarkroom 18 Oct 2011 21:29

great hack, but can be more friendly, i dont understang the hack very well


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:42.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.