vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

Strict Standards: Only variables
by stalkingdatoast
07 Feb 2014 08:47

1 Attachment(s)
Im getting a weird error while navigation around on the competitions addon! someone help, thanks ..posting the error and image below..

bananalive 09 Feb 2014 13:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast (Post 2479494)
Im getting a weird error while navigation around on the competitions addon! someone help, thanks ..posting the error and image below..

Edit teams.php

Find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


bananalive 09 Feb 2014 13:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Longur (Post 2478116)
Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2478076)
Warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in ..../competitions.php on line 3082

Warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in ..../competitions.php on line 3085

Error on competitions page after upgrade to vb4.2.2 and this mod

Any help ? cheers

I think this has to do with the PHP version you are using. I tried to use PHP 5.4 and got these errors. They went away when I downgraded back to PHP 5.2.

yep, there is a fix on vbulletin.com website

stalkingdatoast 13 Feb 2014 09:14

1 Attachment(s)
Im also getting a similar error while creating a new tournament

Also problems on ladders
by stalkingdatoast
13 Feb 2014 09:48

1 Attachment(s)
ALso getting this error on the ladders! Please Help

stalkingdatoast 24 Feb 2014 08:51

I updated the the newest version of premium 6.6.0, with the new tournament, and when trying to create a new tournament, the bottom that says create new tournament disappears! I posted a image below so you can see, when i go to the final step of the Tournament , the bottom goes away..

http://gyazo.com/f23b04a2e6347167ee44749c6b8fb7ae

bananalive 02 Mar 2014 22:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast (Post 2483367)
I updated the the newest version of premium 6.6.0, with the new tournament, and when trying to create a new tournament, the bottom that says create new tournament disappears! I posted a image below so you can see, when i go to the final step of the Tournament , the bottom goes away..

http://gyazo.com/f23b04a2e6347167ee44749c6b8fb7ae

What browser are you using? And have you edited any of the templates?

bananalive 02 Mar 2014 22:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast (Post 2480771)
ALso getting this error on the ladders! Please Help

What version of PHP are you running on your website?

stalkingdatoast 03 Mar 2014 04:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2484651)
What version of PHP are you running on your website?

Im running PHP version 5.4.24

stalkingdatoast 03 Mar 2014 04:18

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast View Post

I updated the the newest version of premium 6.6.0, with the new tournament, and when trying to create a new tournament, the bottom that says create new tournament disappears! I posted a image below so you can see, when i go to the final step of the Tournament , the bottom goes away..

http://gyazo.com/f23b04a2e6347167ee44749c6b8fb7ae



Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2484650)
What browser are you using? And have you edited any of the templates?

Im using Firefox, but i also tested it on chrome and also internet explorer.

im going to post couple of more links below so you see whats happening on the first image you can see that when i go to create a new tournament everything looks good

http://gyazo.com/d96ccc1b7e3cec01576e670cc7b6dd39

but when i try to change the game type to like single elimination or any other gametype as you can see on the second image, the bottom to create tournament goes away, and unfortunately do to this i cant create any active tournaments... see second image..

http://gyazo.com/b75699869c77bc3d090e5b7c136028dd

as far as changing any of the templates, i was having a different problem and you told me to edit the teams.php, you can find the post below ..

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast View Post

Im getting a weird error while navigation around on the competitions addon! someone help, thanks ..posting the error and image below..

Edit teams.php

Find

PHP Code:
$actiontemplates['none'] =& array_merge($actiontemplates['teams'], $actiontemplates['viewteam']);
Replace with

PHP Code:
$actiontemplates['none'] = array_merge($actiontemplates['teams'], $actiontemplates['view


If needed i can give you access to my site. Thanks

ReMarkable1991 07 Mar 2014 08:59

I have putted all the files in upload into the wwwroot/core and later on deleted all the files(0 overwrites) and putted the files in wwwroot itself(again 0 overwrites) both times I tried to add the product by uploading the product-tournament2008.xml file in product area in admincp.


Then I got this error both times:

Importing Product, Please Wait...

[:]


Fatal error: Call to a member function hide_errors() on a non-object in C:\domains\myhostname.org\wwwroot\core\includes\adminfunctions_product.php(862) : eval()'d code on line 1


Any advice on what to do? BTW I did not put the upload folder in those maps only the maps/items inside the upload folder (so wwwroot/upload or wwwroot/core/upload was never created.

When I go back to the admincp the mod is halfway loaded, it only shows stuff like *[tll_group]* and *[tll_general]* but all the pages are empty/not working. Also it doesn't show up in products to edit/uninstal it.

Edit: Hided my hostname if need it pm me

bananalive 08 Mar 2014 13:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast (Post 2484679)
Im running PHP version 5.4.24

Please see:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bestrafung (Post 2457110)
PHP5.4 changed error reporting a little. VB used to only report errors and not warnings, the way PHP error reporting changed now all warnings are reported. There's an option buried in the options for VB4.2.2 to enable PHP compatibility mode. Do that and everything works again. You can check out the post on the vbulletin.com forum for more info.


bananalive 08 Mar 2014 13:37

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by stalkingdatoast (Post 2484683)
im going to post couple of more links below so you see whats happening on the first image you can see that when i go to create a new tournament everything looks good

http://gyazo.com/d96ccc1b7e3cec01576e670cc7b6dd39

but when i try to change the game type to like single elimination or any other gametype as you can see on the second image, the bottom to create tournament goes away, and unfortunately do to this i cant create any active tournaments... see second image..

http://gyazo.com/b75699869c77bc3d090e5b7c136028dd

Fixed in attached.

bananalive 08 Mar 2014 13:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReMarkable1991 (Post 2485647)
I have putted all the files in upload into the wwwroot/core and later on deleted all the files(0 overwrites) and putted the files in wwwroot itself(again 0 overwrites) both times I tried to add the product by uploading the product-tournament2008.xml file in product area in admincp.


Then I got this error both times:

Importing Product, Please Wait...

[:]


Fatal error: Call to a member function hide_errors() on a non-object in C:\domains\myhostname.org\wwwroot\core\includes\adminfunctions_product.php(862) : eval()'d code on line 1


Any advice on what to do? BTW I did not put the upload folder in those maps only the maps/items inside the upload folder (so wwwroot/upload or wwwroot/core/upload was never created.

When I go back to the admincp the mod is halfway loaded, it only shows stuff like *[tll_group]* and *[tll_general]* but all the pages are empty/not working. Also it doesn't show up in products to edit/uninstal it.

Edit: Hided my hostname if need it pm me

You need to upload the files to forum directory, where all the rest of your vbulletin folders are

ReMarkable1991 10 Mar 2014 12:13

Installing finally worked but now I have another huge problem. When I set server to php 5.4 every page in competition tab gives me at least 5 to 10 php errors. Setting back to 5.3 fixed those but now a new error occurs.

This only happens once a account has played a match or at least reported a match(haven't tried with a team game yet to see if other 4 accounts also get affected). The following error then suddenly appears on the top of the screen on every single page.

Warning: unserialize() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in C:\domains\domain.org\wwwroot\includes\class_bootstrap.php(1227) : eval()'d code on line 62

The things I tried on google (edit config.php with an extra line and delete unserialize from class bootstrap both didn't work.

This is not the only thing that happens, suddenly lots of things/texts start to overlap. On my home page for the forums I have 2 plugins for shoutbox and donate bar. With a fresh account or not logged in everything is fine. But with a account that played 1 match and gets that php error they like combine or something and overlap.

Also when you try to challenge a player again the pop up box becomes overlapped. This is not related to the template since when I change to default 1 provided by vbulletin self the same thing happens.

So I am pretty sure it is all related to this modification since problems start as soon you have played a match.

I use the lite version for now by the way, will purchase premium soon if errors can get fixed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.