vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=266689

marccap 04 Feb 2013 18:53

There is alot of coding around on this mod - Whats the final coding for example for 4.2 cms homepage widget

I get this - Image

fxdigi-cash 08 May 2013 08:42

I love this mod! I was looking for it so long...

is it possible to add milliseconds as well to the timer??

Update1: I can see this css code many times in the original code so one is enough to be on top of all code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Update2: works great on vb4.2.1. I just wish there is a way how to incorporate more auto features like start time, inserting rss to feed the code data filling the start time for example, how many blocks to hide and others to show... or adding more button to show the hidden blocks...

Thanks

DoumDoum5058 09 May 2013 14:11

It's very good work
Works on VBulletin 4.2.1
Gemma, Thank you so much!

fxdigi-cash 09 May 2013 17:50

Ok, there is a big update in here I made since I spent last 2 hours trying to add things up to this mod. You need to be aware that there are many errors in the code so I decided to post the one I fixed " no errors at all":

first, you need to insert the following links on top of the forumhome "if you want them to to be used on "forumhome" and in "header" if you want them to be used on every page:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

always make sure to add css files before js files since the opposite way cause heavy load on page when refreshed or reloaded...

here is the code for the forumhome fixed containing 6 blocks as the coder posted on his original thread:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And here is the java codes separated from the original code, you need to copy and paste them just above the html code above:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Last, but not least, you have the option to remove the css file in original post and add whatsoever inside that file to additional.css to reduce the page load and increase performance of the pages...

if you have any question about that, I will be passing by from time to time...

Cheers :)

1320Nation 24 May 2013 09:32

Hi Gemma...

I had to install this mod again after redoing vbadvance and I can't get the counter to come off the 00's. Do you see anything wrong here?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


kylek 25 May 2013 04:16

I think its the missing comma after the 00

Try this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


1320Nation 25 May 2013 07:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by kylek (Post 2424047)
I think its the missing comma after the 00

Try this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks for the help but there was no change.

fxdigi-cash 07 Jun 2013 10:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1320Nation (Post 2424055)
Thanks for the help but there was no change.

it is your javascript has some issue...

try out the original one and you will see it is working...

if you want to add an extra feature to the java code, then it is better to test it on jsfiddle

Grimes 08 Jul 2013 19:47

I really wanted to use this, but it made my browser run really slow. Is there something I can do to make it less of a resource hog? I only had one timer in the sidebar.

Stakerscorner 08 Feb 2015 17:34

Is there a 3.8 version

I really like this widget but have VB3.8

concepts 09 Feb 2015 22:55

Hello, using 4.2.2 I cannot place the Forumblock in the first position (as in the first viewed block on the left column) as it would knock every other block completely under my footer and stretched @100% instead of staying in the left position. Any idea what could be causing it, or how to fix it? (I would prefer an answer to the second) haha

SkepticalGaming 06 Sep 2015 22:07

this is the best timer i can find, can someone tell me if it can be locked onto a specific timezone only. when i make an event everyone from every timezone sees the timer for their time ex: 6pm will be for everyone so an event at 6pm pst will show up as an event for 6pm est.

i want to start an event at 6pm pst so that means the timer will show 9pm for est. any help will be greatly appreciated.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.