vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

bananalive 15 Jun 2012 20:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by EBZ2010 (Post 2338754)
That took care of it, ty. Is that something that should be in the upload file?

Should be part of default version vb.

bananalive 15 Jun 2012 20:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2339397)
What's new or changed/fixed in 5.2.7 ?

Few new features
+ crown for ladders
+ new javascript popups
Few bug fixes

EBZ2010 15 Jun 2012 23:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2339865)
Few new features
+ crown for ladders
+ new javascript popups
Few bug fixes

What is the + crown for ladders? Where do you see this or where are the settings?

ProFifaLeagues 15 Jun 2012 23:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by EBZ2010 (Post 2339905)
What is the + crown for ladders? Where do you see this or where are the settings?


Say on a singles ladder playing Football the Crown can be set to any player to start the ladder then when he is beaten the Winner auto takes the Crown on and will have that set on there Profile until someone beats them and takes it.


So Can be used for lots of different game modes too.
You can see it in action on any league ladder etc

EBZ2010 16 Jun 2012 11:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by ProFifaLeagues (Post 2339907)
Say on a singles ladder playing Football the Crown can be set to any player to start the ladder then when he is beaten the Winner auto takes the Crown on and will have that set on there Profile until someone beats them and takes it.


So Can be used for lots of different game modes too.
You can see it in action on any league ladder etc

Although I appreciate your reply, that does not answer my questions. I know what a crown is!! What I do not know is where it is for this mod, how to activate it, how to see it, or any other setting needed. There for sure was no crown image in the image folder, and so I need to know what it is since it was mentioned as a upgrade in latest version. Please explain Bananalive on this Crown for the latest update.

I also noticed a new setting to be able to manage all team members, but the admin or super admin still can not delete members from teams. That is required of the team leader to do. So we are still at the same point that when a person deletes his account or is deleted because of double IP registration there is a blank spot on a teams roster.

I also noticed that with the new update and your pop-up comes up when you click on view team profile it goes to an error stating team does not exist. Can this please be looked into!!

Gamelobby 18 Jun 2012 05:33

<removed>

EBZ2010 18 Jun 2012 13:41

Suggestion:

Instead of using the trophy image which is used to show the winners of tournaments for the crown can there be an actual image of a crown which would be more appropriate? I know I can change the image by uploading and overwriting the existing image with a crown, but I like the trophy for the tournament winners.

ProFifaLeagues 18 Jun 2012 13:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by EBZ2010 (Post 2340008)
Although I appreciate your reply, that does not answer my questions. I know what a crown is!! What I do not know is where it is for this mod, how to activate it, how to see it, or any other setting needed. There for sure was no crown image in the image folder, and so I need to know what it is since it was mentioned as a upgrade in latest version. Please explain Bananalive on this Crown for the latest update.

I also noticed a new setting to be able to manage all team members, but the admin or super admin still can not delete members from teams. That is required of the team leader to do. So we are still at the same point that when a person deletes his account or is deleted because of double IP registration there is a blank spot on a teams roster.

I also noticed that with the new update and your pop-up comes up when you click on view team profile it goes to an error stating team does not exist. Can this please be looked into!!


If you have the lastest Install then the Crown shows once a ladder is set up and you can apply it to which ever player or team you wish to begin the ladder/Comp with.Once they are beaten it then moves on to the team/player that beats them.

Team leader and Admin can delete users from teams on the team screen as well no problems.

Have you downloaded the latest mod and installed that from BananaLive website?

Also the error you get with the team not existing does not happen for us at all.
Sorry if my answers are not very clear to you!:up:

EBZ2010 18 Jun 2012 17:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by ProFifaLeagues (Post 2340670)
If you have the lastest Install then the Crown shows once a ladder is set up and you can apply it to which ever player or team you wish to begin the ladder/Comp with.Once they are beaten it then moves on to the team/player that beats them.

Team leader and Admin can delete users from teams on the team screen as well no problems.

Have you downloaded the latest mod and installed that from BananaLive website?

Also the error you get with the team not existing does not happen for us at all.
Sorry if my answers are not very clear to you!:up:

I have the latest install and see no crown when creating a ladder. I see no crown when editing the ladder as well. I joined the test ladder I just created and see no crown by my name. On a ladder with the crown it should automatically be visible to the very first person to join the ladder. Where are the settings at to turn on the crown or to give it to someone?

I understand the Team Leader can delete members from the team, but how does the Admin? I see no feature that allows Admin to click on to delete a member.

If you would allow registration on your website I would like to join and see your ladder system. You can also register at my site to see mine, and what I am talking about with the teams error when clicking on pop-up window to see team profile.

EasyEazy 18 Jun 2012 18:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by EBZ2010 (Post 2340755)
I have the latest install and see no crown when creating a ladder. I see no crown when editing the ladder as well. I joined the test ladder I just created and see no crown by my name. On a ladder with the crown it should automatically be visible to the very first person to join the ladder. Where are the settings at to turn on the crown or to give it to someone?

I understand the Team Leader can delete members from the team, but how does the Admin? I see no feature that allows Admin to click on to delete a member.

If you would allow registration on your website I would like to join and see your ladder system. You can also register at my site to see mine, and what I am talking about with the teams error when clicking on pop-up window to see team profile.

On your test ladder submit a win against another profile. Once the win has been submitted and confirmed and the ladder updated then click on the username (yours for example) that won and in the pop up click "claim crown"

bananalive 19 Jun 2012 22:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by EasyEazy (Post 2340773)
On your test ladder submit a win against another profile. Once the win has been submitted and confirmed and the ladder updated then click on the username (yours for example) that won and in the pop up click "claim crown"

Claim crown is only needed when no player has a crown in the ladder yet.

bananalive 19 Jun 2012 22:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by EBZ2010 (Post 2340669)
Suggestion:

Instead of using the trophy image which is used to show the winners of tournaments for the crown can there be an actual image of a crown which would be more appropriate? I know I can change the image by uploading and overwriting the existing image with a crown, but I like the trophy for the tournament winners.

Done for next version.

EBZ2010 20 Jun 2012 12:30

3 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2341215)
Done for next version.

The image is still the same silver trophy that is shown for tournament winners. There was no new image of a crown in the images folder, and was this updated to a new image or stayed the same. It is using buttons/reputation-20.png image.

I still do not have any way to delete members from teams as there is no option for me to delete them as super admin. Can this be looked into please. Image attached to show what I see when looking at Team Members of a team.

Last issue is when you go to a ladder that is team based and you click on the team the new window opens in a pop-up. When I click View Team Profile I get an error. Here is the team link from the image below when I go to it from the Teams link in left side link navigation http://www.mywebsite.com/teams.php?179--Game-Over-, and here is the team link it opens when I click on View Team Profile http://www.mywebsite.com/teams.php?2349--Game-Over-. Something is not working here.

Falcoita 20 Jun 2012 12:50

Hello, in the "upcoming matches" of a league's detail, could you order the match by date ?

thanks

Emiliano

bananalive 21 Jun 2012 14:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by EBZ2010 (Post 2341398)
The image is still the same silver trophy that is shown for tournament winners. There was no new image of a crown in the images folder, and was this updated to a new image or stayed the same. It is using buttons/reputation-20.png image.

I still do not have any way to delete members from teams as there is no option for me to delete them as super admin. Can this be looked into please. Image attached to show what I see when looking at Team Members of a team.

Last issue is when you go to a ladder that is team based and you click on the team the new window opens in a pop-up. When I click View Team Profile I get an error. Here is the team link from the image below when I go to it from the Teams link in left side link navigation http://www.mywebsite.com/teams.php?179--Game-Over-, and here is the team link it opens when I click on View Team Profile http://www.mywebsite.com/teams.php?2349--Game-Over-. Something is not working here.

It's in next version - v5.3.1

AdminCP -> Competition Settings -> Team Settings -> Limit Usergroup Setting: 'Can add a user to a team' -> No

Bug fix in v5.3.1 too for team urls


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.