vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

bananalive 16 May 2011 23:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by TinCow1 (Post 2195077)
Hey, thanks for making this mod, it is superb and I am in love with it. I have started using it to run tournaments for PC games. One problem I have encountered is that players need to be able to find their opponents on Steam. We have already integrated Steam information into each user profile with the IM Steam mod, and the result is that the postbit now displays a small Steam icon (https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2011/05/12.gif), and clicking on that icon gives various options for contacting the user over Steam. What I would like to do is add that icon-link immediately following each player's name in the bracket after a tournament has started, essentially just like the avatar icon but at the end of the name instead of the beginning. The idea would be that the players would be able look at the bracket and simply click on the steam icon next to their opponent's name to find them on Steam.

I will find the proper code for adding the steam icon-link myself, but I'm not sure where I should be adding that code into the tournaments.php file to make it display the way I want it to. I would be grateful if you could show me where exactly I need to insert this to achieve that kind of result.

Many thanks for your help and for making such a high-quality mod.

[edit]LOL, I just notice that IM Steam is your mod as well. As such, if you could help me figure out the code that needs to be inserted to add the Steam icon-link as well, I will worship you forever in whatever manner a coding god like you believes is best.

v4.4.3+

Added option:
vBulletin Options -> Tournament and Ladders Options -> Tournaments User HTML

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


bananalive 16 May 2011 23:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by jrap (Post 2195566)
ty bananalive that fixed the page error i was getting. however i still can't remove a team or teams from the double elimination bracket. there isn't a option for it. the restart feature works just can't remove a team from the bracket. is it possible to have more powers in regards to this. like a admin or forum mod being able to assign anyones team to a tourney bracket? just in case i have 2 double elmination tourney's going on at the same time. then i can move the teams around and put them in the tourney i want to prevent stacking in the tourney.

There should be a button to 'Reorganise Brackets' so you can change which slots each team is in.

Hack for removing a team... v4.4.3+ you can use url:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change 57 to tournament id
Change 5 to userid or teamid

bananalive 16 May 2011 23:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikem164 (Post 2195977)
When I do this, I get this error.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Your server will need GD installed on it.
Quote:

Otherwise, seems to be a great addon to my forum!! Keep up the good work!

ooh, one thing, I am in a ladder match, and only option is to Submit Score... it's me and other player, still not sure where scores come from. Scores are 0-0 so who's got the next move and where do the points come from and how do you score. THANKS!
You play the game elsewhere and then report the result into this modification.

So you could play FIFA against your friend and keep track of your scores using this modification on your forum.

TinCow1 17 May 2011 13:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2196502)
v4.4.3+

Added option:
vBulletin Options -> Tournament and Ladders Options -> Tournaments User HTML

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Many thanks, but I have upgraded and added that exact text to the new field and nothing has changed. To test, I even generated a new bracket and nothing other than the normal avatar and username is being displayed. I also double-checked the upgrade by doing it a second time, with no changes. In addition, I tested the function by substituting {field} for {steamid}, as per the admincp option example, but nothing happened with that either. Finally, I tried removing all text from that field (including {usertext}), but again nothing changed. This is an ongoing tournament bracket where you can see the 4.4.3 version number at the bottom, but no steam information is being displayed.

Gamelobby 17 May 2011 23:22

#2 & #3 are fixed. :)

But still have the issue with #1
Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2190838)
#1 Player Image shows up as text only.?

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2011/05/31.jpg

Any idea whats causing this.?

Is it another mod that wont allow an image to show up OR is there a way to turn it off/disable it, so it doesn't show anything there.?
The info it shows in the "Player Image" is hardly worth it anyway. I mean it is mostly just a recap of other stuff already listed. So this is just a luxury that isn't worth having if it wont show easily. :)

Thanks

EasyEazy 18 May 2011 10:42

Would it be possible to do multiple challenges when you challenge a member?

bananalive 18 May 2011 17:23

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by TinCow1 (Post 2196746)
Many thanks, but I have upgraded and added that exact text to the new field and nothing has changed. To test, I even generated a new bracket and nothing other than the normal avatar and username is being displayed. I also double-checked the upgrade by doing it a second time, with no changes. In addition, I tested the function by substituting {field} for {steamid}, as per the admincp option example, but nothing happened with that either. Finally, I tried removing all text from that field (including {usertext}), but again nothing changed. This is an ongoing tournament bracket where you can see the 4.4.3 version number at the bottom, but no steam information is being displayed.

If you leave it blank then it'll default to {usertext}, but try this.
  1. Import attached Product File into AdminCP
  2. Edit vBulletin Options -> Tournaments and Ladders Options -> Tournaments User HTML:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


bananalive 18 May 2011 17:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2196905)
#2 & #3 are fixed. :)

But still have the issue with #1

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...6&d=1304290889

Any idea whats causing this.?

Is it another mod that wont allow an image to show up OR is there a way to turn it off/disable it, so it doesn't show anything there.?
The info it shows in the "Player Image" is hardly worth it anyway. I mean it is mostly just a recap of other stuff already listed. So this is just a luxury that isn't worth having if it wont show easily. :)

Thanks

That's a link to the image, so that it can be placed elsewhere, e.g. in someone's signature.

The image shouldn't be displaying on the ladders page.

bananalive 18 May 2011 20:51

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by EasyEazy (Post 2197082)
Would it be possible to do multiple challenges when you challenge a member?

Yes, in next version (attached)

vBulletin Options -> Tournaments and Ladders Options -> Max Ladder Challenges

TinCow1 18 May 2011 21:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2197219)
If you leave it blank then it'll default to {usertext}, but try this.
  1. Import attached Product File into AdminCP
  2. Edit vBulletin Options -> Tournaments and Ladders Options -> Tournaments User HTML:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


That worked perfectly, thanks! I very much like this feature, as it makes matching up opponents very easy on the bracket, plus the size of the icon works well within the existing bracket fields. You can see how nice it looks on the existing tournament. I know a lot of my users will be very happy to have this feature.

I shall now commence worshiping you as promised. Many thanks for this superb mod.

Gamelobby 19 May 2011 00:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2197221)
That's a link to the image, so that it can be placed elsewhere, e.g. in someone's signature.

The image shouldn't be displaying on the ladders page.

Ahhh.. that is very cool, but it still shifts the page a ton, is there a way to disable it or have it show up somewhere else.?
It makes the ladder page look like it has errors. lol

Once it is in the sig area or somewhere else is there any way to edit that font.?
also to remove the avatar.?

betts02 19 May 2011 09:59

Without going through all the posts can someone explain to me in the league section how would you go about adding the players/teams to a division

At the moment it just mixes the players/teams up and places them in at random

I want to be able to put players/teams in to what division i want
Also the ability to swap players/teams mid season and for the new team to keep the same points
Or
Remove players/teams and the results from those games automatically removed

Hope someone understands what i mean

I really want the league feature more than anything else,lol

Cheers in advance

EasyEazy 19 May 2011 13:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2197281)
Yes, in next version (attached)

vBulletin Options -> Tournaments and Ladders Options -> Max Ladder Challenges

Installed and working so far. Great work again bananalive. Top notch mod.

generalclev 19 May 2011 14:18

Hi,

Getting this error when trying to challenge any team in the same ladder as me

Quote:

Error. This team isn't in this ladder
This happens with every team in the ladder

Am i doing something stupid?

generalclev 19 May 2011 14:22

please ignore, it is working now


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.