vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=252497

daveb47 24 Oct 2010 09:25

Installed on test board,works fine but really could do with upload progress bar.
If import script works will definately buy pro

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 11:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2113464)
Upload everything from the upload folder to your server via ftp..
go into your admincp and import product..
browse for the XML folder thats was in the zip file...
pick your version of vb and import the XML file



______________________________________________


I did a few quick tests.
I was wondering if I upload a image should it resize to a thumbnail?
the thumbnails for the board are set to 100x90
image attached to show the issue.

also the button ? Do I need to enable it somewheres or I do I need to create my own

thanks again

All images automatically create a thumbnail of 100x100 :) As for the button, which button are you talking about?


Quote:

Originally Posted by Myster Dude (Post 2113512)
Installed on test board,works fine but really could do with upload progress bar.
If import script works will definately buy pro

Upload Progress bar is already planned and should be implemented soon enough. I am testing the import script at the moment. You could definitely try it on a test board first and see if that works for you. The reason it is in beta is because I haven't been able to test it as much as I would have liked.

- David

Hippy 24 Oct 2010 15:33

1 Attachment(s)
as you seen in the screen shot no thumbnail was created ..

the button I was mentioning
see in the screenshot

flutter 24 Oct 2010 16:18

I just can't get this to work for me. I'm new like I said on the other thread. I cam ehere to see if I maybe had the wrong version.

I upload it all, I do take care to make sure the files go from the folder to their corresponding files on the server. I use core ftp.

I check my site and everything is fine.

I then go to manage plug isn and import the xml and my site turns to just a list of files.

I'm interested in three of your pro prodicts but not if I can't get them to work with 4.0.8.

What could be causing this?

As soon as I uninstall the xml through manage products my site goes back to normal.

I'm trying to get this site built as soon as I can and I don't want to attempt installing anything else until the download system is in, that way I know what mod is causing the issue. I have no theme as yet and likely won't take one, except for a bit of recolouring.

Can you help with this so that I can let my moderators test the lite one, please?

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 16:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2113594)
as you seen in the screen shot no thumbnail was created ..

the button I was mentioning
see in the screenshot

You can turn that on/off per usergroup by selecting/unselecting them from the global module permissions. Thumbnails are generated for each image. If you right click on the thumbnail in a download and copy the url to it you will see this.

Quote:

Originally Posted by flutter (Post 2113625)
I just can't get this to work for me. I'm new like I said on the other thread. I cam ehere to see if I maybe had the wrong version.

I upload it all, I do take care to make sure the files go from the folder to their corresponding files on the server. I use core ftp.

I check my site and everything is fine.

I then go to manage plug isn and import the xml and my site turns to just a list of files.

I'm interested in three of your pro prodicts but not if I can't get them to work with 4.0.8.

What could be causing this?

As soon as I uninstall the xml through manage products my site goes back to normal.

I'm trying to get this site built as soon as I can and I don't want to attempt installing anything else until the download system is in, that way I know what mod is causing the issue. I have no theme as yet and likely won't take one, except for a bit of recolouring.

Can you help with this so that I can let my moderators test the lite one, please?

Could you PM me your FTP details and an admin account so I can install this for you.

- David

karkey 24 Oct 2010 17:40

As soon as the downloads II import is running A O K i will give this a bash :P

Tagged for now

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 17:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2113629)
You can turn that on/off per usergroup by selecting/unselecting them from the global module permissions. Thumbnails are generated for each image. If you right click on the thumbnail in a download and copy the url to it you will see this.


Could you PM me your FTP details and an admin account so I can install this for you.

- David

This problem has been fixed at the members site.

Quote:

Originally Posted by karkey (Post 2113652)
As soon as the downloads II import is running A O K i will give this a bash :P

Tagged for now

We should have it fully ready for you in the coming days!

- David

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 17:56

Updated the zip:

No version change at this time, just some minor bug fixed.

- Module configuration warning should only should up in vbdownloads.php now.
- Fixed a CSS bug
- Fixed a bug in vBShout Integration that caused it to link to the wrong file.

To upgrade just reupload all the files and reimport the product file setting overwrite to yes.

- David

PS: For your patience, a preview of the next version! http://www.screencast-o-matic.com/watch/c66ZDx6VH

Montecristo 24 Oct 2010 21:47

Import product... DATABASE ERROR


Database error in vBulletin 4.0.8:

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO phrasetype (fieldname, title, editrows, product)
VALUES ('dbtech_downloads', 'Dragonbyte-Tech: Downloads', 3, 'dbtech_downloads');

MySQL Error : Duplicate entry 'dbtech_downloads' for key 1
Error Number : 1062
Request Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 05:47:29 PM
Error Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 05:47:29 PM
Script : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...?do=productadd
IP Address : 190.177.225.98
Username : Actors
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 4.1.13a-log

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 23:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Montecristo (Post 2113705)
Import product... DATABASE ERROR


Database error in vBulletin 4.0.8:

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO phrasetype (fieldname, title, editrows, product)
VALUES ('dbtech_downloads', 'Dragonbyte-Tech: Downloads', 3, 'dbtech_downloads');

MySQL Error : Duplicate entry 'dbtech_downloads' for key 1
Error Number : 1062
Request Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 05:47:29 PM
Error Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 05:47:29 PM
Script : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...?do=productadd
IP Address : 190.177.225.98
Username : Actors
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 4.1.13a-log

Run the following query and reinstall.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


- David

Montecristo 24 Oct 2010 23:14

Thanks....

and now...:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.8:

Invalid SQL:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `dbtech_downloads_filegroup` (
`groupid` INT(10) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`userid` INT(20) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`groupname` VARCHAR(1000) NOT NULL,
`groupdesc` MEDIUMTEXT NULL,
`downloads` INT(15) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`files` MEDIUMTEXT NULL,
`filecount` INT(5) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`image` SMALLINT(10) NULL DEFAULT '0',
`rating` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`updated` INT(10) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`categoryid` INT(20) NOT NULL,
`moderation` ENUM('0','1') NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`password` CHAR(250) NULL DEFAULT NULL,
`private` MEDIUMTEXT NULL,
`favourites` INT(10) NULL DEFAULT '0',
`mirrors` MEDIUMTEXT NULL DEFAULT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`groupid`),
INDEX `groupname` (`groupname`),
INDEX `userid` (`userid`)
);

MySQL Error : BLOB/TEXT column 'groupname' used in key specification without a key length
Error Number : 1170
Request Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 07:12:38 PM
Error Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 07:12:38 PM
Script : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...?do=productadd
IP Address : 190.177.225.98
Username : Actors
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 4.1.13a-log

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 23:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Montecristo (Post 2113735)
Thanks....

and now...:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.8:

Invalid SQL:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `dbtech_downloads_filegroup` (
`groupid` INT(10) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`userid` INT(20) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`groupname` VARCHAR(1000) NOT NULL,
`groupdesc` MEDIUMTEXT NULL,
`downloads` INT(15) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`files` MEDIUMTEXT NULL,
`filecount` INT(5) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`image` SMALLINT(10) NULL DEFAULT '0',
`rating` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`updated` INT(10) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`categoryid` INT(20) NOT NULL,
`moderation` ENUM('0','1') NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`password` CHAR(250) NULL DEFAULT NULL,
`private` MEDIUMTEXT NULL,
`favourites` INT(10) NULL DEFAULT '0',
`mirrors` MEDIUMTEXT NULL DEFAULT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`groupid`),
INDEX `groupname` (`groupname`),
INDEX `userid` (`userid`)
);

MySQL Error : BLOB/TEXT column 'groupname' used in key specification without a key length
Error Number : 1170
Request Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 07:12:38 PM
Error Date : Sunday, October 24th 2010 @ 07:12:38 PM
Script : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.actors-studio.org/Foros/a...?do=productadd
IP Address : 190.177.225.98
Username : Actors
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 4.1.13a-log

I'll have a fix up soon.

- David

Montecristo 24 Oct 2010 23:22

no groupname(varchar1000)

yes groupname(varhcar250)

How can edit the install variable?

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2010 23:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Montecristo (Post 2113740)
no groupname(varchar1000)

yes groupname(varhcar250)

How can edit the install variable?

Redownload the files and try the installer again. Should work for you this time.

- David

Montecristo 24 Oct 2010 23:42

Ok, thanks dragon I edit 100.php and replace all varchar(1000) for varchar(250) and works for me.

Thanks....

Suggestion:

One could add a field to place who is the author of this file? Which is not automatic.

and

add sub-categorie

Excellent Work!!!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.