vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=208488

TurkeySub 25 Oct 2009 05:31

Hi,

Any chance you might consider adding the ability to monitor multiple RSS feeds? Reason being, I have news posted in various sections on the site and not all in one and having the ability to track multiple would be awesome!

Xencored 07 Nov 2009 15:54

vBulletin to Twitter Task
300 Video with Rammstein http://tinyurl.com/yjr2qw9
Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init() in /home/*********/public_html/includes/cron/twitask.php on line 28

:(

JαρŘασoζ 07 Nov 2009 17:43

Every time I click the tiny URL that linked to my forum thread it shows me an error message.

"No Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"

Can someone help me with this? Thanks before...

JαρŘασoζ 07 Nov 2009 18:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by JαρŘασoζ (Post 1911360)
Every time I click the tiny URL that linked to my forum thread it shows me an error message.

"No Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"

Can someone help me with this? Thanks before...

Now it works... Wew... So confused... Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't work !!!

LbR 12 Nov 2009 17:42

Just Installed Works great thanks a bunch :)

sailnet 19 Nov 2009 18:51

I get RSS file not found even though I am pointed properly to my external.php and have supplied a correct forumid on ?f=

sailnet 19 Nov 2009 19:37

this mod totally sucks. the vb people should remove the thread.

the problem with the other tweet posted is that is requires 5.2 and that sucks too

I'll jyst be satisfied with letting people post tweet individual posts for now until someone comes along with a reliable tweet poster that doesn't require everything and the kitchen sink too.

vietdjclub 06 Jan 2010 00:27

it's working fine on vbb4

BBR-APBT 18 Jan 2010 08:38

Seems to post over and over on vB 4.0.1

Reverted to twitterfeed.com

luket79 23 Jan 2010 07:01

Any reason why the cron runs every minute? It was making my server crawl because the cron is set to run every minute. Can there be an option for this in a future release?

MotMann 31 Jan 2010 15:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by AHealthForum (Post 1771197)
AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> External Data provider

WExternal Dat provider? I don't found that.. just "Feed- RSS, Java" Feeds settings

And what i can do, that linkbacks still be working? if i click ob linkback, then the URL goes back to my Forum.

dd009 16 Feb 2010 04:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by hollosch (Post 1769622)
thanx for this.

-1 cron-job in my vB

I am not able to download this

KDawg08 03 Apr 2010 20:34

Any reason it is doing this?

<![CDATA[BTN IE/FF Toolbar 2 minutes ago via API

It shows the TITLE of the update, but the title was "BTN IE/FF Toolbar" not the <!CDATA[ part...

A825F933D42B 23 Apr 2010 20:59

use my updated code so it checks if the post has already been tweeted.

sweetguy2004 18 May 2010 11:32

Thanks interesting but i cannot use it coz posting adult twits i can get ban


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:57.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.