vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=122944

Tearstone 06 Apr 2007 18:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1 (Post 1221151)
Just place it in between the 'head' tags.

k, not sure what that did as I don't see any difference, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed :) Thank you!

subnet_rx 06 Apr 2007 18:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1 (Post 1221170)
Look at the end of the postbit.

thanks for the quick reply. Here's the very end of my postbit:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


subnet_rx 06 Apr 2007 18:07

I had another idea, could this be due to the post cache?

Abe1 06 Apr 2007 18:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by subnet_rx (Post 1221175)
I had another idea, could this be due to the post cache?

Possible. I dont know what other hacks you have.

Abe1 06 Apr 2007 18:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tearstone (Post 1221172)
k, not sure what that did as I don't see any difference, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed :) Thank you!

As long at the AJAX works, then you know you put it in the right place.

subnet_rx 06 Apr 2007 18:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1 (Post 1221181)
Possible. I dont know what other hacks you have.

I have several, but how would they affect this hack if I had it working before?

Abe1 06 Apr 2007 18:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by subnet_rx (Post 1221186)
I have several, but how would they affect this hack if I had it working before?

No clue really.

subnet_rx 06 Apr 2007 18:54

Apparently, the cache was the problem. I guess since you totally rebuilt this hack, it doubled it up. It's fixed now and working fine. Thanks for your help and the addon.

subnet_rx 06 Apr 2007 19:16

Hmm, it seems I was wrong. AJAX seems to display it correctly, but once you refresh the thread, it displays double.

AzzidReign 06 Apr 2007 19:19

Sweet! Thank you for the 6.0 release! I've been waiting for a few of those features now for some time! Much appreciated! Thanks again.

subnet_rx 06 Apr 2007 19:20

nevermind, I finally found it. <!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu --> was a two different places in my postbit.

dbirosel 06 Apr 2007 20:25

How do i set the width of the table?

Example:

#36 Post
http://www.caraudiojunkyard.com/foru...2678#post12678

I want the width of the list of thank you's in showthread to be as wide as the replies.

Abe1 06 Apr 2007 20:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by dbirosel (Post 1221269)
How do i set the width of the table?

Example:

#36 Post
http://www.caraudiojunkyard.com/foru...2678#post12678

I want the width of the list of thank you's in showthread to be as wide as the replies.

looks like you never reverted the template since the upgrade. Please revert the post_thanks_postbit template it.

C_P 06 Apr 2007 21:44

Stoopid me. I forgot to upload the post_thanks.php file in the forum folder both times I tried this. Abe is a MASTER and it works great! Thank you sooo very much. I wish they would make this base product so we would not have to modify this. ;) Got my vote!

dbirosel 06 Apr 2007 22:18

Thanks for the great update!!!! :D Works perfectly!


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:58.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.