vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=116109

Sudoku for vBulletin
by Allan
19 May 2006 22:55

1 Attachment(s)
Sudoku for vBulletin



Important: This hack will not work if...you must install this hack: Custom page wrapper



You must to create a new template called: page_sudoku, with in:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

For play to Sudoku in vBulletin, go to: www.your-site/forum/index.php?page=sudoku



Enjoy ;)



PS: don't forget to click on Install if you use this hack ^^
PS2: Idea from "cclaerhout"

Atakan KOC 19 May 2006 23:07

Nice allan. :)

Barakat 19 May 2006 23:07

love it woooooooooooooooooooooooo we will say to the newspapers bye bye

thanks man

Barakat 19 May 2006 23:42

2 Attachment(s)
i make for u that file on hurry

upload the file sudoku.php to ur main forum /forum/sudoku.php
upload the xml file to ur products manager

now in ur nav bar try to find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add after


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Barakat 19 May 2006 23:45

it will work without page wrapper hack

Zachery 20 May 2006 00:03

Its not nessary to use that other hack, you can do this with builtin features.

MAke a new template called

custom_sudoku

use this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the url is misc.php?do=page&template=sudoku

James T Brock 20 May 2006 00:04

How exactly does this work? Do I have to download the files you posted in post #4 or do I just follow the instructions from the first post and create the new template???

edit: Looks like Zachery already answered my question. Thanks.

Kyderoy 20 May 2006 00:09

Can you make this easier for a newbie at modding?

Zachery 20 May 2006 00:17

It doesn't get much easier than adding a new template

AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > From the drop down Add new template

Kyderoy 20 May 2006 00:19

I am just a bit confused, does adding your template achieve the same results as the very first post?

Allan 20 May 2006 00:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
Its not nessary to use that other hack, you can do this with builtin features.

MAke a new template called

custom_sudoku

use this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the url is misc.php?do=page&template=sudoku

Yes, bad good, thanks ;)

Zachery 20 May 2006 00:24

I also fixed the urls to be dynamic with the forums. :)

akanevsky 20 May 2006 00:41

Nice.

bashy 20 May 2006 09:24

1 Attachment(s)
I did this a little while back but i used Logicans Webtemplates, i didnt even think to post it here.... :o

Allan 20 May 2006 09:40

Vérification de votre licence, cliquer sur le lien en dessous:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.13
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.