vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=194834

Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu
by Atakan KOC
28 Oct 2008 18:23

2 Attachment(s)
Automatic UserCP Navbar Menu

his hack is made for to put tp the navbar the usercp as default whici will not effect by the template changes. I made this hack because sometimes I am so busy to edit the templates so I made navbar default templates. Hope you like it.

install

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-usercpnavbarmenu.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

Modifications Info

Plugin : 2
Phrases : 0
Template : 1
Setting : 0

Versions:
v1.0 - 5 May 2008
-First release

v2.0 - 13 Octaber 2008
-vBulletin 3.8.0 release
-Edit Avatar Added
-Contacts & Friends Added

Atakan KOC 28 Oct 2008 18:24

Reserved.

Bounce 29 Oct 2008 20:44

* Installed :D

texterted 29 Oct 2008 22:17

Cool mod, many thanks!

Could you add "Paid Subscriptions" to this menu please?

bond010007 30 Oct 2008 06:23

installed You are great i was looking for one like that thank you so much

orok 31 Oct 2008 23:29

Thank You
installed :)

texterted 01 Nov 2008 13:59

I wanted the option to have "Paid Subscriptions" available in this menu.

If anyone else wants this option? Just add this text to the hack and it will show up... you could alter it to show other User CP elements as required, I suppose.

I added it under the "miscellaneous" entry on mine


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


-=Leb=- 08 Jan 2009 18:27

Thx for the update .

Dax IX 09 Jan 2009 19:18

One question:

How would you get this to work on vBa CMPS? It works everywhere else.

Great Mod! :)

Dax IX 13 Jan 2009 07:09

Grr...I got it to work on my vBA by appending every link with my forums URL, but now it won't work on regular forum pages. :(

Any ideas?

BOLK 13 Jan 2009 07:41

chani i have the same problem but I think we need to add a text on the : Output Global Variables of vBA

Dax IX 13 Jan 2009 08:09

I tried that a couple of days ago.

I actually asked my first question on the vBA forums, too, and Brian told me to append all links with my forums URL, which worked for vBA, but now it won't work on my forums. :( It does work on non-vB pages like the vBA Links Directory, tho...

I'm just not sure what's going on here...

Dax IX 13 Jan 2009 08:25

Hang on...the mod mentions that there's a template edit involved. Is there something missing form the Mod instructions?

yotsume 13 Jan 2009 18:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chani (Post 1710629)
Grr...I got it to work on my vBA by appending every link with my forums URL, but now it won't work on regular forum pages. :(

Any ideas?

When this gets fixed to work on both VBA and VB pages correctly I will install it. Looks great but I need it to work on VBA as well.

Please update this with better instructions and a fix for VBA users! :D

iBardia 14 Jan 2009 19:55

Installed. Thanks! =)


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.