vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=265536

viper357 08 Jul 2011 08:14

This looks nice, will install it a bit later, just one question please.

I run a marine aquariums forum and I want to hold a raffle where you are only allowed to enter if you upload a photo of your fish tank, is there any way this mod could do something like that?

Thanks.

nhawk 08 Jul 2011 11:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by viper357 (Post 2218064)
This looks nice, will install it a bit later, just one question please.

I run a marine aquariums forum and I want to hold a raffle where you are only allowed to enter if you upload a photo of your fish tank, is there any way this mod could do something like that?

Thanks.

Not on it's own it can't.

But, if you somehow move the person that uploads a photo to a different user group. Then the raffle could be restricted to that usergroup.

viper357 08 Jul 2011 12:32

Ok, thanks, I'll try work something out.

nascartr 10 Jul 2011 07:18

Alright, I'm allowing one entry per day in a 30 day raffle for a maximum of 30 entries and received this from a member.

Quote:

Ok since you have switched the contest to being able to enter once per day during the month I have discovered one flaw that allows people to enter multiple times a day but still only up to the allowed 30 entries per person. If you hit the submit entry button but don't wait for it to transfer you away from the "thank you for entering the contest next page will load soon"(I forget the exact wording) but hit the back button you can continue to submit over and over again as many times as you want in one day but the next day if you did it 30 times it won't allow you to enter more times.


Just thought I would inform you just incase you didn't already know.

nhawk 10 Jul 2011 13:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by nascartr (Post 2218801)
Alright, I'm allowing one entry per day in a 30 day raffle for a maximum of 30 entries and received this from a member.

Thank you.

A fix should be out some time next week.

Abu2 12 Jul 2011 21:21

It doesn't draw. Cron doesn't work on the latest version (104)

nhawk 13 Jul 2011 16:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abu2 (Post 2219769)
It doesn't draw. Cron doesn't work on the latest version (104)

Check the vB 3.8.x mods at www.snogssite.com, the fix is already posted there.

It will follow here soon.

viper357 13 Jul 2011 20:11

Quick question just to clarify, if I have 3 prizes to give away and I enter the number 3 into the "Number of Prizes" field, can I assume that it will then have 3 draws with 3 winning ticket numbers? Thanks.

An awesome feature would be if it created a thread announcing the winners once the draw had been completed. I would pay for that feature. ;)

Thanks for the great mod.

nhawk 14 Jul 2011 14:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by viper357 (Post 2220166)
Quick question just to clarify, if I have 3 prizes to give away and I enter the number 3 into the "Number of Prizes" field, can I assume that it will then have 3 draws with 3 winning ticket numbers? Thanks.

An awesome feature would be if it created a thread announcing the winners once the draw had been completed. I would pay for that feature. ;)

Thanks for the great mod.

Yes, if you set the number of prizes to 3, then there will be 3 winners on the draw date.

However, if you set 'Allow One Member Multiple Wins' to 'No' in Raffle Settings and don't have enough entries to give away all 3 prizes, the raffle will not draw. That is unusual, but it can happen.

Winners are listed for the raffle after it's drawn. Just be sure to set 'Show Raffles Already Drawn' to 'Yes' in Raffle Settings.

viper357 15 Jul 2011 15:46

This is not working, I ran a test raffle, 3 prizes, 6 people entered, and the same person won all 3 prizes with the same ticket number, with "Allow One Member Multiple Wins" set to No.

nhawk 15 Jul 2011 18:38

Viper, see your PMs please

nhawk 15 Jul 2011 19:58

Nevermind Viper..

After running a few hundred draws I finally found the problem. Fixed in v1.0.7.

Thank you!

nhawk 16 Jul 2011 17:45

For those still having trouble with multiple wins, please download and install v1.0.8 and then enable debug mode in raffle settings.

This will put a detailed log of the actions taken by the raffle draw scheduled task into the scheduled task log.

When you have a problem, upload a copy or screenshot of the full log for the problem draw.

viper357 17 Jul 2011 17:29

Is there any difference between 1.0.7 and 1.0.8 apart from the debug option? I've just run a test raffle on v1.0.7 and it worked fine.:)

nhawk 18 Jul 2011 10:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by viper357 (Post 2221521)
Is there any difference between 1.0.7 and 1.0.8 apart from the debug option? I've just run a test raffle on v1.0.7 and it worked fine.:)

There is one other minor difference.

I would suggest updating to 1.0.8 to be safe.

However do not turn on debug mode unless you are having problems with raffle draws.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.