vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=215525

Default User Text Formatting (font styling) . Zero Query!
by Almotmaiz.Net
06 Jun 2009 23:07

5 Attachment(s)
Default User Text Formatting 1.0

"Default User Text Formatting (font styling) . Zero Query!" vBulletin 4

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231923

Default User Text Formatting - Allow users to chose there default text formatting from (User CP).and applied on new threads, new replays and group discusses With inline styling preveiw and Zero Query!

AdminCP controller.
  1. ability to turn it on or Off.
  2. ability to set font types
  3. ability to set font colors.
  4. ability to set font sizes.
  • for my bad english so, the screen shots will be more descriptive.
install.
  1. download latest version on attachment.
  2. upload XML file via Upload/Add Product.
  3. Edit your admincp settings.
  4. finish.
MAKE SURE YOU CLICK INSTALL!
You will get an email when a new version is released.


History.
1.0 - first release.

alessai 06 Jun 2009 23:14

Installed!!! cool addition

Daniel_HBK 06 Jun 2009 23:24

WoW!!!! installed & Nominated , i wanted it many times

thank you :)

جامد يا مان كنت نفسي حد ينزله من زمان ... تم التركيب و انومونايتد

الف شكر لك :)

alhindasi 06 Jun 2009 23:27

Installed!!! cool addition
مشكووووووووووووور الغالي تم التنصيب بنجاح


www.ppc2you.com

BlackJacket 06 Jun 2009 23:34

This is one of those things were you hit your head and say why wasnt this thought of before.

Great mod. I tagged it so i can come back and install it on future boards.

Gulf Soul 06 Jun 2009 23:34

Thank you very much
يعطيك ربي الف عافية يالغالي .. ابداع وربي

Abo Morad 06 Jun 2009 23:51

u r the best man
done :)

goxy63 07 Jun 2009 00:53

Just perfect

Installed, nominated, rated

Cheers

meraia 07 Jun 2009 01:14

Thank you
مبدع كما هي العاده
;):up:

Hornstar 07 Jun 2009 01:44

Thanks this is great!

I noticed a few spelling mistakes:

You can chose you preferd default text formatting from here.

should say:

You can chose your preferred default text formatting from here.


Thanks again tho.

Daniel_HBK 07 Jun 2009 02:24

please try to add a big thread "color words and copy it and paste about 30 time to make a big thread" is it will be displayed ?

قمت بوضع من دقائق موضوع بموقعي كبير به الوان و كده بس هو كبير الى حد ما و لم يظهر منه شىء!

لذلك ياريت تجرب تجتب مثلاً جملة من 5 كلمات و كل كلمة تلونها بلون معين و نعمل نسخ و لصق للجملة حوالي 30 او 50 مرة و تجرب تعمل معاينة او ارسال الموضوع و هل هيظهر ام لا ؟

Almotmaiz.Net 07 Jun 2009 02:45

thanks All. http://www.almotmaiz.net/vb/Alzaabi-...4/e7tamati.gif
Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 1824840)
Thanks this is great!

I noticed a few spelling mistakes:

You can chose you preferd default text formatting from here.

should say:

You can chose your preferred default text formatting from here.


Thanks again tho.

will be fixed :)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Daniel_HBK (Post 1824849)
please try to add a big thread "color words and copy it and paste about 30 time to make a big thread" is it will be displayed ?

قمت بوضع من دقائق موضوع بموقعي كبير به الوان و كده بس هو كبير الى حد ما و لم يظهر منه شىء!

لذلك ياريت تجرب تجتب مثلاً جملة من 5 كلمات و كل كلمة تلونها بلون معين و نعمل نسخ و لصق للجملة حوالي 30 او 50 مرة و تجرب تعمل معاينة او ارسال الموضوع و هل هيظهر ام لا ؟

can you explain it more than this ? cuze i tried it and no thing despaired every thing working very fine

puertoblack2003 07 Jun 2009 03:02

cool man looking for a mod that works... no more adding profile...:up:

Matrixthestar 07 Jun 2009 04:24

I got this error
Quote:

The following dependencies were not met:

1. This product is not compatible with version 3.8.0 Alpha 2 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.8.0 / Incompatible with 3.9.0 alpha 1 and greater)


so..??

Almotmaiz.Net 07 Jun 2009 04:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Matrixthestar (Post 1824872)
I got this error


so..??

whats is you vbulletin version ?

g0dfather1984 07 Jun 2009 05:23

Works like a charm, grazie!

Matrixthestar 07 Jun 2009 05:35

(vBulletin 3.8.1 Patch Level 1)

Almotmaiz.Net 07 Jun 2009 05:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Matrixthestar (Post 1824893)
(vBulletin 3.8.1 Patch Level 1)

should be working with 3.8 and after !
try to edit xml file and search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace 3.8.0 with 3.7.99

inciarco 07 Jun 2009 06:08

Nice Mod, Thank You For Sharing it.

One Bug: When on WYSIWYG Editor, the Formatting of Text works Fine, but if you Change to the Normal Editor, then all the Text and BB Codes are Displayed with the Size, Font, Color, and Bold Options Set for the Mod, and not the Normal Options of the Editor; I've Set Color Red, Size 5, Font Arial Black, and Bold, Options and is Not Possible to Use the Normal Editor. :confused:

Is Important that You Allow the Normal Editor to Work with the Default Options (Normal Sized Fonts), and the Mod Only to Work with the WYSIWYG Editor.

I'm Not Installing Yet (Only on Test Board), because that'd Confuse the Users, (Normal Editor is Not Usable this way).

I Hope You Can Fix that Bug on Your Next Update. ;)

My Best Regards.

:)

Almotmaiz.Net 07 Jun 2009 08:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by inciarco (Post 1824905)
Nice Mod, Thank You For Sharing it.

One Bug: When on WYSIWYG Editor, the Formatting of Text works Fine, but if you Change to the Normal Editor, then all the Text and BB Codes are Displayed with the Size, Font, Color, and Bold Options Set for the Mod, and not the Normal Options of the Editor; I've Set Color Red, Size 5, Font Arial Black, and Bold, Options and is Not Possible to Use the Normal Editor. :confused:

Is Important that You Allow the Normal Editor to Work with the Default Options (Normal Sized Fonts), and the Mod Only to Work with the WYSIWYG Editor.

I'm Not Installing Yet (Only on Test Board), because that'd Confuse the Users, (Normal Editor is Not Usable this way).

I Hope You Can Fix that Bug on Your Next Update. ;)

My Best Regards.

:)

this not an Bug. cuze i cant modify thre editor code. this mod edit CSS clasess and set out options on it . whene thre thread/reply process / actual adding and on the first and and last out options.

try set your def. text formatting in font Arial with size 3 and color red, and try add some thing like this with switching to standard mode


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

on standard mode hole code will be shows in red but try to post an actual post. will be with out default formatting and post setting.
sorry for my bad english

Daniel_HBK 07 Jun 2009 14:37

Quote:

can you explain it more than this ? cuze i tried it and no thing despaired every thing working very fine
Ok Thank u :)

SnowBot 07 Jun 2009 15:52

GREAT mod, will install it tonoght :)

Veer 07 Jun 2009 16:57

Request:
Please add ability to set italic style text.

Thanx.

Matrixthestar 07 Jun 2009 21:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Almotmaiz.Net (Post 1824896)
should be working with 3.8 and after !
try to edit xml file and search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace 3.8.0 with 3.7.99

done
thank u
:)

Hornstar 07 Jun 2009 23:48

some users were reporting problems with not being able to type after selecting a font or colour, but then others were not. Is anyone else having any problems like this?


some say that when you type it is invisible and then when you post, the font shows up then for them. They are saying this is glitchy.

I can't duplicate it on my browser tho.

Almotmaiz.Net 08 Jun 2009 01:09

Quote:

some users were reporting problems with not being able to type after selecting a font or colour, but then others were not. Is anyone else having any problems like this?
this problem showing in which browsers ? test it on ie FF , safari . but as im saying in above . this mod. don edit any thing on your editor. just set a CSS within you setting (user setting). and whene you post an actual post (process) add your settinf ass bbcode.

please report me with you vB version (actaul version) cuze you said you vBulletin v. is 3.8.1 PL 1 and showing on above 3.8.2


Quote:

some say that when you type it is invisible and then when you post, the font shows up then for them. They are saying this is glitchy.
can you explain more please ?

Debbi 08 Jun 2009 04:43

Hey thanks! This is a really nice mod.

BoYagoob 08 Jun 2009 18:13

million thanks ..

installed :)

Hornstar 09 Jun 2009 22:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Almotmaiz.Net (Post 1825311)
this problem showing in which browsers ? test it on ie FF , safari . but as im saying in above . this mod. don edit any thing on your editor. just set a CSS within you setting (user setting). and whene you post an actual post (process) add your settinf ass bbcode.

please report me with you vB version (actaul version) cuze you said you vBulletin v. is 3.8.1 PL 1 and showing on above 3.8.2




can you explain more please ?


I am on 3.8.2 most of them are saying the invisible text is occurring in FF

SnapOff Racing 10 Jun 2009 17:17

OMG thank you so much! I've been wanting this!

saadessa 10 Jun 2009 17:59

thank you

jose_ramirez 10 Jun 2009 20:46

Very Good!!!!

Bill from Cleve 10 Jun 2009 22:07

Sweet app. Our members kept bugging us to get this feature, but this one actually works great.

You rock sir!

SoloX 11 Jun 2009 04:03

very nice concept but does not work well on at least IE 8.0.

I had bold checked. The color showed in editor but bold did not, when i previewed, none of the colors or default text settings showed but posting the message revealed just like what I had set in usercp. This will be confusing to the users.

kho91 11 Jun 2009 06:15

thanks brother

shukrane jazilane

g0dfather1984 11 Jun 2009 07:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 1825276)
some users were reporting problems with not being able to type after selecting a font or colour, but then others were not. Is anyone else having any problems like this?


some say that when you type it is invisible and then when you post, the font shows up then for them. They are saying this is glitchy.

I can't duplicate it on my browser tho.

I had my first user bring that up today. They said the minute they changed their font color that they couldn't type any where except in the chat box.

Hornstar 11 Jun 2009 08:32

Glad it is not just my site :D woohoo lol..now for a fix ^^

Almotmaiz.Net 12 Jun 2009 07:09

sorry guys im in exam season now. i'll completlly free on this weekend.
Quote:

Originally Posted by SoloX (Post 1827370)
very nice concept but does not work well on at least IE 8.0.

I had bold checked. The color showed in editor but bold did not, when i previewed, none of the colors or default text settings showed but posting the message revealed just like what I had set in usercp. This will be confusing to the users.

i hv test it on FF, Ie (6,7,8) and working prefect.
Quote:

Originally Posted by g0dfather1984 (Post 1827429)
I had my first user bring that up today. They said the minute they changed their font color that they couldn't type any where except in the chat box.

can you report me about whats is your browser ?

g0dfather1984 13 Jun 2009 06:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by Almotmaiz.Net (Post 1828113)
sorry guys im in exam season now. i'll completlly free on this weekend.

i hv test it on FF, Ie (6,7,8) and working prefect.

can you report me about whats is your browser ?

Sorry for the delay. They are using firefox.

valendono 13 Jun 2009 14:54

its not work on under my skin... I dont know why the font keep white.. uninstalled

vip-q.com 14 Jun 2009 06:03

thanks, it's work :)
there is one problem !!
it's not working in VM

شكرا لك عزيزي...
يعمل بشكل جيد.. لكن هنالك مشكلة واحدة فقط

إنه لا يعمل في رسائل الزوار

تقبل تحياتي

thanks :)

ITDarasgah 14 Jun 2009 14:43

Install....thank

jboyd 14 Jun 2009 15:31

can this be restricted to certian usergroups?

1Unreal 14 Jun 2009 15:39

Brilliant mod. Would it be possible to limit this to particular user groups?

maxicep 14 Jun 2009 16:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pehchaan (Post 1825093)
Request:
Please add ability to set italic style text.

Thanx.

Same here :)

Shaheen 17 Jun 2009 01:51

installed thanks

hyperspin 17 Jun 2009 02:21

Great mod idea. Would be even better if you could specify what usergroups were allowed to use this.

H3C x Nevz 17 Jun 2009 02:48

Cool idea. Potentially integrate it with Usergroup permissions so only certain groups can be trusted to use this?

spirittina 17 Jun 2009 05:09

thanku!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

aztecboi2003 18 Jun 2009 04:55

So does this work on 3.8.2 or not?

Xencored 18 Jun 2009 06:52

Thanks :up:

Kolbi 18 Jun 2009 12:45

Am I allowed to publish a German translation?

saihat 18 Jun 2009 16:40

Thank you

love. 18 Jun 2009 17:24

thank u....MASHKOOOR

Agdez.com 19 Jun 2009 14:32

thank you
Installed

expeditionman 20 Jun 2009 16:33

Awesome add-on!! I've been looking for this exact feature for my site.

Works perfect

Installed. Thanks

abrecher 21 Jun 2009 02:51

When a user quotes another user, the quoted message is formatted as well. I think this should definitely be corrected in future versions.

nbdh-r 23 Jun 2009 12:59

thank you

barcena 23 Jun 2009 15:52

Loveeeeeeeeeeeeee this.

What about italics :D

barcena 23 Jun 2009 16:14

I'm spotting a little problem with the font size, Id set mine to 3 but when I write anythig it shows bigger (5) so I have to justify the text and take it back to 3. Any thoughts?.

barcena 23 Jun 2009 18:08

On my site I do allow Guets to write, just now I noticed that since Id installed this mod whenever a Guest make a post you will see this:

[FONT=""][COLOR=""][SIZE=""]Text Text Text
Tex Tex Tex [/size][/color][/font]

Any help please?

80's 23 Jun 2009 18:58

Installed and nominated. Shukran. :)

barcena 23 Jun 2009 23:26

Help please.

Hornstar 02 Jul 2009 00:54

This mod has so much potential! I hope the mod has not abandoned this project already :/

AliMadkour 06 Jul 2009 07:23

Excellent
installed :)

isatice 06 Jul 2009 18:40

installed easily , working great , very nice hack
but there is no change in "PMs" and "visitor messages"
any way , thanks

atmaca 18 Jul 2009 12:17

1 Attachment(s)
Turkish translation can be downloaded from the attachment.

apiasto 18 Jul 2009 14:20

can we add our own fonts and colors from acp ? thnx

atmaca 18 Jul 2009 19:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by apiasto (Post 1851102)
can we add our own fonts and colors from acp ? thnx

Go to vBulletin Options->Default User Text Formatting Settings->Font Types and Font colors add or remove.

apiasto 20 Jul 2009 11:57

ok thnx i got it,great work working fine

stevetank 21 Jul 2009 01:01

Works great ,

Thanks very much:)

Dr.LoVe 21 Jul 2009 19:06

i'll try it maan

thanx

gangplank6 21 Jul 2009 20:00

Guys this sounds like a sweet mod. I would like the ability to eliminate certain font colors to prevent users from accidentally choosing them, etc.

Is this what I will need to accomplish that?

Also is there any info. on whether this mod will run nicely with

The Image Resizer. Powered with Lytebox / Highslide / Lightview / and many more!

by TCattitude?

Thanks in advance.

saadessa 24 Jul 2009 20:06

thank you

dreads 27 Jul 2009 17:55

Installed*

Thanks for the great mod.

MentaL 29 Jul 2009 22:54

this does not work when you try to edit a post, the post simply remains blank.... major bug.

MATRIX MX 30 Jul 2009 15:46

thinks :D

DeanLag 31 Jul 2009 15:21

Does not work with the anonymous mod.
[SIZE="a"]Text here [/SIZE] - everytime you try posting stuff anonymously

FireX 03 Aug 2009 22:52

It works on 3.7.x

ywwz 04 Aug 2009 10:42

doesn't work for 3.8.3? At least not working on mine. Dont' know where to change my deafult setting.

DeanLag 04 Aug 2009 15:36

Yeah it works on 3.8.x. Its in Edit options, but doesn't work with the anonymous mod.

saihat 11 Aug 2009 07:27

thinks

saso2 25 Aug 2009 05:21

:up:Thank you

مبدع:up:

SnapOff Racing 27 Aug 2009 06:37

doesn't work with firefox, only IE (3.8.4 vb) great potential, but I removed it because my wysiwyg took a crap when installing this.

Marco van Herwaarden 27 Aug 2009 11:19

Non english posts removed. Please use English on vBulletin.org.

tandy 27 Aug 2009 16:31

When edit a post the text color return to default.

tandy 27 Aug 2009 22:01

Some users report wrong font or size, some have bbcode in message, Bold do not work all the time, many of them ask for italic.
Do not work in Firefox.

vBulletin 3.8.4

I have to uninstall, too much bugs.

Al-Mothafar 13 Sep 2009 07:44

Arabic :
بارك الله فيك اخي على هذا الهاك
لكن فيه مشكلة وهي ان الخط لدي في المحرر كبير جدا لكن بعد البوست الامور طبيعية
لكن ما مشكلة المحرر لماذا الخط كبير جدا جدا (حاط حجم الخط 5 في المحرر تلاقيه 7)

English :
God bless you my brother on this Hack ...
But the problem is that the font in the editor, I have a very large font size (I mean in WYSIWYG editor), but everything was normal after the Post !!!
The problem of the editor, Why the font is very very large (when I set default font size 5 in the editor I got 7)

AL-5JL 20 Sep 2009 15:58

شكراً لك أخوي ، thanx

Al-Mothafar 21 Sep 2009 04:54

I still waiting your response , please !

woffie 21 Sep 2009 12:56

Love this mod!

itsheinz 27 Sep 2009 17:14

i dont see the mod :sad: i already installed the xml..no editor showed up..
Where to fine this?:
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/10/55.jpg

Al-Mothafar 28 Sep 2009 11:42

Hey !!!
Why this hack supported ? , I still waiting your response my brother !!

abouahmed 28 Sep 2009 13:08

thanks ,installed

بارك الله بك اخى

Al-Mothafar 28 Sep 2009 21:39

Hey man , I feel the problem with "nlp_usertextformatting_headinclude" template
with this part

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

"* 0.43" or "0.34" or what ?
I try to change it to 0.34 and font get smaller and closer than a true value (1-7) what I choose !!!

PLEASE ANSWER ME !!!!!!!!!!!

Al-Mothafar 10 Oct 2009 23:40

Hello !!!!!!!!!!!

XtremeOffroad 11 Oct 2009 01:39

Very cool.
Thanks:)

Dj SharK 11 Oct 2009 08:56

Oh mine ! This is beautiful.

Works perfectly ! Clicked Installed !

blaize 11 Oct 2009 09:16

UserCP, Edit Options. Scroll down until you see where you can change the default text formatting.

Quote:

Originally Posted by itsheinz (Post 1891343)
i dont see the mod :sad: i already installed the xml..no editor showed up..
Where to fine this?:
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/10/55.jpg


mgurain 13 Oct 2009 20:19

It's perfect, I used it and members love it, but it needs further enhancements:
1. Add "Alignment" option too, because members need to choose "Center" by default for example.
2. If visitor write something, then empty BB Codes will apear like this :

[FONT=""][COLOR=""][SIZE=""]some text..[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT]

which is clearly a problem to fix.

Thanks for your great work :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:18.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.