vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231163

status online postbit text
by abbasbsp
25 Dec 2009 17:52

styles manager >> postbit_legacy

1. Find :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then remove

2. find :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add below :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. SAVE

then ;
remove all "postbit_onlinestatus"

replace :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then : SAVE

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/12/34.jpg

Demikian Harap Maklum, semoga tuhan memberkahi ..... aminnnn

Charlie98902 25 Dec 2009 18:25

Hi Lynne, how would you go about this for the postbit style?

Hasanudin 25 Dec 2009 19:08

installed...

Charlie98902 25 Dec 2009 23:46

Sorry I saw that avatar and thought it was Lynne. Doe this same code work for the postbit style?

abbasbsp 25 Dec 2009 23:59

postbit = postbit_legacy

Charlie98902 26 Dec 2009 00:20

Thanks I'll try it out and if it work will mark installed.

Charlie98902 26 Dec 2009 01:02

Okay so if you use postbit and not postbit legacy this mod will not work. Just tried. It works but it doesn't at the same time.

Dr.osamA 27 Dec 2009 15:35

thanxxx man

installed
________
Extreme vaporizer

merk_aus 28 Dec 2009 03:00

Installed - works and looks brilliant thank you.

Charlie98902 28 Dec 2009 04:02

Yea it looks wonderful in the postbit_legacy but looks like crap in the postbit. I was hoping it would work in the postbit only as well.

abbasbsp 28 Dec 2009 09:29

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Charlie98902 (Post 1939928)
Yea it looks wonderful in the postbit_legacy but looks like crap in the postbit. I was hoping it would work in the postbit only as well.

ok, you can see pic here

Charlie98902 28 Dec 2009 11:45

I'll look into this again. Also I assume even though I use postbit I need to do the postbit-legacy too for this to work?

yilmaz 28 Dec 2009 14:16

Thanks
installed...

Charlie98902 28 Dec 2009 14:19

Okay the only problem I had was the online/offline was by the username and under the users ID too. So I am missing something I think?

iguano 28 Dec 2009 23:01

When i go with the cursor over a nick is offline ( on my nick too :p )

abbasbsp 29 Dec 2009 05:59

you look my post first, you try again

barcena 30 Dec 2009 07:37

Quote:

then ;
remove all "postbit_onlinestatus"
Hi, how can I do that?

voglermc 31 Dec 2009 01:43

Great mod! Can you help me get a link to users albums in postbit? I can't seem to get the correct code

xsamet 31 Dec 2009 10:03

Thank You

installed

zonaenlinea 05 Jan 2010 01:23

Thank Installed

M3xital 05 Jan 2010 10:16

2 Attachment(s)
Thanks ichal_spy!!

Great mod.

M3xital 05 Jan 2010 10:23

Quote:

then ;
remove all "postbit_onlinestatus"
Quote:

Originally Posted by barcena (Post 1942201)
Hi, how can I do that?

Go to Admin Control Panel>Styles & Templates>Style Manager>Postbit Templates>postbit_onlinestatus

Open postbit_onlinestatus and replace the code with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


abbasbsp 05 Jan 2010 16:13

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by M3xital (Post 1947663)
Thanks ichal_spy!!

Great mod.

good work M3xital
if you want to be like the picture below, then
Step 1 ==> you install "A nice Postbit_legacy - vb4" <== Step 1
Step 2 ==> admincp >> Styles & Templates >> Style Manager >>Edit Templates >> Postbit_Legacy >> Open
all the code replace with the following code,


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


chrisvonc 11 Jan 2010 17:17

Very nice, thank you. While I dont use the legacy postbit, I applied the 'postbit_onlinestatus' change with a little color code changes to get the result I wanted.

Thanks again!

adembaba 13 Jan 2010 15:21

1 Attachment(s)
Very nice and installed.

tips for improvements. Maybe you can make a button for the profile also for a list of friends.
See attachment. If it already exists, please link me up.

SpongeBob71 14 Jan 2010 16:38

Hey there....


Love the mod but I was wondering....is there a way to hide the "Invisible" status from users? It kind of defies the purpose of invisible if the status says "Invisible" in their profile.

I appreciate it. :)


Thanks in advance,


SpongeBob.



**Edit**

I ended up taking out the line:

"<vb:if condition="$onlinestatus==2"><font color="#87AFC7"><b><i>Invisible</i></b></font></vb:if>"

in the postbit_onlinestatus. This seemed to work.


Thanks,


SB

COL NIL SATIS 14 Jan 2010 18:32

brilliant..installed, many thanks

RedHacker 14 Jan 2010 23:25

Can i without remove nothing and put in postbitlegacy this with said Online-Offline ....?

ndut 15 Jan 2010 01:43

nice.. thanks

RL714 22 Jan 2010 08:05

nice bro

iyama 22 Jan 2010 10:56

Working on vb4.1.
Only with the "A nice Postbit_legacy - vb4" i'm getting al the fields white.

Is there a option to make ofline and online status with a icoon instead of that txt?

murekhalir 27 Jan 2010 10:00

aweomness.

pretke 27 Jan 2010 13:57

Installed
Thx

iyama 09 Feb 2010 08:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by iyama (Post 1963207)
Is there a option to make ofline and online status with a icoon instead of that txt?

Anyone?

Chickenpotpie 26 Feb 2010 08:52

Worked very well for me. thanks.

-CPP

DaninMS 06 Mar 2010 14:11

Installed. Thx.

CFodder 07 Mar 2010 05:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by iyama (Post 1978095)
Anyone?

I suspect all you'd have to do is replace

Quote:

<font color="#FDD017"><b><i>Offline</i></b></font>
<font color="#00FF00"><b><i>Online</i></b></font>
with something like:

Quote:

<img src="pathtoyourimage/offlineimage">
<img src="pathtoyourimage/onlineimage">
Respectively. Where onlineimage and offlineimage will be the names of the actual images you are going to use.

For example would use: <img src="./images/offline.png">

ti07shadow 04 Apr 2010 06:32

Quote:

<vb:if condition="$onlinestatus==0"><font color="#FDD017"><b><i>Offline</i></b></font></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$onlinestatus==1"><font color="#00FF00"><b><i>Online</i></b></font></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$onlinestatus==2"><font color="#87AFC7"><b><i>Invisible</i></b></font></vb:if>
the bold and italics tags you used in this are not reccomended by the w3c beacuse it doesnt show properly on every web browser.

It is reccomended to use <strong> and <em>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


hqlman 04 Apr 2010 16:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by ti07shadow (Post 2015456)
the bold and italics tags you used in this are not reccomended by the w3c beacuse it doesnt show properly on every web browser.

It is reccomended to use <strong> and <em>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Strong does not work properly on every browser, the code above will not display the font in bold in the chrome browser but does so in IE, still safer to use <b><i> as it works in every browser.

Syria BoY 05 Apr 2010 12:49

thanks.
installed

ti07shadow 13 Apr 2010 21:16

even so, you can also do this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


syrn 16 Jun 2010 16:05

i cant able to find this " <dt>{vb:rawphrase 'posts'}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.posts}</dd>"

like step 2 in postbit_legacy

Ocean-Wonders 21 Jun 2010 19:24

Installed - Thanks

chuckhodson 26 Jun 2010 07:00

Sweet thanks works great...

gsmlover4u 23 Sep 2010 17:19

is it working on vb 3.8.2
i need for vb 3.8.2

Xeyn 28 Sep 2010 11:34

Excellent mod..thx

Foxtrotelite 10 Oct 2010 21:43

I'm having an issue with aligning this edit. "Online" appears beside my name. "Status :" does not show up anywhere, although there is a rogue ":" where the "status: Online" should be.

Any ideas? or did I say that in a confusing manner?

Thanks

rmani84 05 Dec 2010 08:10

works like a charm... thanks

mathforum 31 Dec 2010 23:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by SpongeBob71 (Post 1955568)
Hey there....


Love the mod but I was wondering....is there a way to hide the "Invisible" status from users? It kind of defies the purpose of invisible if the status says "Invisible" in their profile.

I appreciate it. :)


Thanks in advance,


SpongeBob.



**Edit**

I ended up taking out the line:

"<vb:if condition="$onlinestatus==2"><font color="#87AFC7"><b><i>Invisible</i></b></font></vb:if>"

in the postbit_onlinestatus. This seemed to work.


Thanks,


SB

You don't need to do anything. I just checked and when a user isn't allowed to see that someone is "invisible" it will display "offline" like normally. When you deleted that code all members who are invisible will be seen as "offline" to normal users and have no display to mods and admins.

Sforums 16 Oct 2011 08:12

can we have an update for 4.1.6 and up?

katim110 14 Dec 2011 21:20

doesnt work for vb 4.1.8 ? please updated :(

Fready 11 Jan 2012 08:15

Working fine on 4.1.9

DaninMS 13 Jan 2012 20:38

Working fine on 4.1.7

gsmlover4u 09 Feb 2012 08:46

it will work on 4.1.10 ?
any one test it ?

LordVader 10 Feb 2012 09:51

Confirmed working on my 4.1.10 :)

Its laughably simple.

I ignored step 1 & 2

Simply remove all "postbit_onlinestatus"

And replace with the code below.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

All credit & thanks go to the original creator.

gsmlover4u 11 Feb 2012 13:38

how can make blink it
any one can post blinking code

LordVader 11 Feb 2012 22:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsmlover4u (Post 2298544)
how can make blink it
any one can post blinking code

Here you go.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you look you can see where I added the blink codes, you can easily remove it if you only want it to blink when you're online or only blink for offline etc.

marccap 10 May 2012 21:48

installed on 4.1.12 but I took out <dt>User ID</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.userid}</dd>
as I dont see the point of user id number in postbit

btedition 15 Jan 2014 12:03

Working great on 4.2.0!! Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.