vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249277

CappingTheGame 04 Jan 2012 01:16

Real quick, how do I add it to the "New Posts" section also. Right now the thread author is only showing up within each respective forum. If you click New Posts, it still just shows latest poster...

Hippy 04 Jan 2012 01:26

search_threadbit template do the same thing

CappingTheGame 04 Jan 2012 01:29

Sorry, could you elaborate? I get doing the same thing, but I already replaced it in the threadbit area. Where do I replace it now?

Thx in advance.

CappingTheGame 04 Jan 2012 01:32

Nevermind, think I got it. Thanks.

Hippy 04 Jan 2012 01:34

search_threadbit template
search for
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace it with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


snakes1100 04 Jan 2012 17:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2283542)
@yanref - still not sure what is causing your issue and no reports of anyone else with the same. Have you tried disabling all add-ons and plugins and testing? (do this in AdminCP->Settings->Options->Plugin/Hook System->Enable Plugin/Hook System = No)

@snakes - whilst yanref has other issues, it stays on the lightweight style for me when visiting his site from my PC and phone. my test site at vbdev.org doesn't have issues either. At any rate, I guess it would be a vBulletin problem if it couldn't maintain a style across pages ...

As it was on the test site, there actually are no additional products installed, mind you this only happens when using a mobile device, browsing the mobile style from a pc/linux box, it stays in mobile mode when navigating across the site.

It also appears your forcing the mobile style or its your only style on your dev site, which i dont do, never have had that option on even when it was running 3.8.x

In another test, it appears also that i cant change styles via the usercp, only via the quick change in the footer.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2283555)
@snakes
under Style & Language Settings
your Default Style is set to ?
Default Style for Old Mobile Browsers is set to ? should be none
Default Style for Modern Mobile Browsers is set to ?

in your Forums & Moderators > forum manager >Style Options is set to ?
these may affect the style and over ride things..

I dont force users to use the mobile style, as the live site has tapatalk as well as this mobile style.

It is a test site, there are no modifications to forcing a style in specific forums, as i stated it happens on any link you click.

dartho 04 Jan 2012 21:57

@snakes - yes, I was using vbulletin's detection, which doesn't 'force' a style but it does pre-select the lightweight style for mobile devices, and allows changing to other styles after initial detection. I turned this off and the style no longer sticks (from my Nexus) as you reported - neither does vbulletin's style so I can only assume the issue is with vbulletin. It does 'stick' from my desktop browser.

I've questioned this behaviour on vBulletin.com

flussmitteldj 04 Jan 2012 22:07

I have two problems!

The Banner
http://www.abload.de/image.php?img=img_0301nplfe.png

The Football Game
http://www.abload.de/image.php?img=img_0302u5x1k.png

dartho 04 Jan 2012 22:18

it doesn't support the football game, and you should choose smaller banners suitable for mobile devices only 320px wide for iphone

flussmitteldj 04 Jan 2012 22:23

how can i smaller the banner for the mobile style?

dartho 05 Jan 2012 08:12

I don;t know - ask your ad provider.

bremereric 08 Jan 2012 16:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by flussmitteldj (Post 2283943)
how can i smaller the banner for the mobile style?

Photoshop

bremereric 09 Jan 2012 22:24

Okay I replaced the mobilelogo.png file with my own reduced header.png. It still shows the Mobile header. What am I missing.

https://host261.hostmonster.com:2083...eurl=&basedir=

bremereric 10 Jan 2012 03:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by bremereric (Post 2285722)
Okay I replaced the mobilelogo.png file with my own reduced header.png. It still shows the Mobile header. What am I missing.

https://host261.hostmonster.com:2083...eurl=&basedir=

Okay this is a delayed reaction like I had before. I uploaded some files to the c-panel before and it took sometime before I saw the changes. I finally saw my header.png on my phone. I replaced the mobilelogo.png in the images/misc folder and it finally worked.

vexxy 10 Jan 2012 21:35

Great style, installed. Dartho, are you available for a small chat via PM? (it's not a support issue don't worry :) ). I tried to PM you but your inbox is kinda full.

tnx!


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.