Thread: Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Purge Old Visitor Messages
View Single Post
  #5  
Old 16 Jan 2016, 22:23
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
There's an error in this mod, just pointed out to me by a member who had been away for a while:

Currently, when visitor messages are deleted, the mod does NOT update the database variable vmunreadcount in user.

If a member has been a way for a while and unread visitor messages are deleted, it will still show those deleted unread messages in Notifications and there is no way for the user to reset that flag.

I have disabled the mod until this is fixed.

In the meantime, you can reset vmunreadcount to zero using the following SQL query:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote