View Single Post
  #1  
Old 07 Jan 2011, 22:47
Jafo232 Jafo232 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Product Overwriting Vbulletin Options with defaults

I have a little product my client uses on a bunch of his sites and when I update it to a new version (we develop it in house) and then go and update it, it overwrites all the options for it in the products settings (vbulletin options -> product settings) instead of leaving them in place.

What would cause that? The rest of our in house products do not do this. Our install code is versioned and only creates (does not drop) tables that are unrelated to vboptions. There is no uninstall code.

I am at a bit of a loss what would cause it, but I am assuming there is some product setting that says to replace existing values in a setting group with the default? Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
Become a Lampwright today at www.lampwrights.com!
Reply With Quote