Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Add iframe Details »
Add iframe
Mod Version: 1.00, by Rickie3 (Member) Rickie3 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 42
Released: 19 Apr 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 5
Not Supported  

Ok what this does is allow you to add a url inside a post.Please forgive me if this is posted in the wrong section or has been posted before,If this is not allowed here please remove Admin.I have used this on my board for over 12 months and have not had any problems.If you are unsure dont use it,if you use please click *install*

go to adminCP>>Custom BB Codes>>>Add new BB code.

In title put>>iframe
In tag put>>iframe
In Replacement place this code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In example place [iframe]url[/iframe]
In description place>>>You can use the iframe tag to display a website within a post. Can be visually more enhancing than simply using a link.

Use {option} NO
then click save.
to use simply put the url in between the iframe tags eg [iframe]your.site.com[/iframe]

see below screenshot of how it looks on my board
or click here
Live Demo

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.JPG
Views:	1825
Size:	221.0 KB
ID:	46023  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 28 Aug 2006, 09:55
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
@bashy if you make edits make sure you do a hard refresh on the page after you click the save button,you'll see there's no problems
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 28 Aug 2006, 10:17
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Hi m8...

Just tried doing what ya said and i still get...see image lol

Originally Posted by Rickie3
@bashy if you make edits make sure you do a hard refresh on the page after you click the save button,you'll see there's no problems
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iframe.JPG (37.0 KB, 53 views)
__________________
Bashy

Bashys Place ~ Bashys Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02 Oct 2006, 00:05
Q-v-n-s-Q Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
thanks.. work perfect

http://www.gamerzarea.com/forums/members/q-vns-q.html
__________________
PossibleAndroid
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02 Dec 2006, 09:09
^SuiCyde^ ^SuiCyde^ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
any way that we could add a quick reply button for our iframe? PM me if this is possible and easy to accomplish.....
__________________
Jokes/HipHop/Battles/Exposing Internet Creeps

http://www.OTBVA.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02 Dec 2006, 09:18
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
Originally Posted by Q-v-n-s-Q View Post
please click install
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02 Dec 2006, 09:19
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
Originally Posted by ^SuiCyde^ View Post
any way that we could add a quick reply button for our iframe? PM me if this is possible and easy to accomplish.....
will look into it, please click install for support
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04 Feb 2007, 22:12
Tulsa Tulsa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Is there anyway to make this work with the Google translator? I can translate a page and grab the url and while it will bring up the page, it will no longer be translated.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09 Feb 2007, 21:41
^SuiCyde^ ^SuiCyde^ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
i been doing this for over 3 yrs now, never seen it released on vb though it was just very obvious.....

just looking for a followup on the quick reply for iframe, but i had another question.....

could we instead, if we needed to popup a page using javacript from a next page
say a music profile.....soundclick page, is there a way that we could do the iframe just to show the link, like could i have this javascript popup enabled somehow directly from my forum?

lo-fi URL: http://www.soundclick.com/util/getpl...d=4901552&q=lo
hi-fi URL: http://www.soundclick.com/util/getpl...d=4901552&q=hi

i guess what i'm proposing is a self destructing iframe to break it down......

i want to be able to have an iframe inside a thread that pops up with a link almost like the google iframe redirector saying something like..... Please Wait While Music is loading... give it maybe 1 or 2 seconds, then close IT SELF.....for direct interaction with soundclick's script....
__________________
Jokes/HipHop/Battles/Exposing Internet Creeps

http://www.OTBVA.com

Last edited by ^SuiCyde^; 09 Feb 2007 at 21:48.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05 Mar 2007, 04:29
BACANERIA BACANERIA is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Thanksss i really really like this thanksss.

One question though. How can i hide the link? i dont want others too see the link an be able to copy it.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06 Mar 2007, 18:52
rolfw1 rolfw1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Rolf
Nice one, thanks mate.

Install clicked.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 16:12
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Very nice... thanks...

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 06:52
FelixFlow FelixFlow is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
hmm, very strange

this code works, but if i add the custom bb code permissions mod http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=103747 (i only want administrators to use the iframe tag) then the iframe tag doesnt work

Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09 Aug 2008, 09:04
nallamothu nallamothu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Great addon

Great Addon,
Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 10:53
wmlvb's Avatar
wmlvb wmlvb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
is this the one everyone is using or is there updated options?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 24 Sep 2010, 18:35
ravencr ravencr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Does this work for 4.07?

Chris
__________________
www.utvrally.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: