Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 00:28
Jaejoong1 Jaejoong1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
need some help. Register.php

Currently i am trying to connect my registration for my Maplestory Server, to my forums.
I've successfully connected the database for the server and the forums together (to allow you to register on the forums and make it your game id as well) however when they register , the password is sent as an empty string , so when i try to login there is technically no 'password' to login with which is why i cannot login.

i've noticed that
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

lets us protect the md5 string but not the r aw string.

Does anyone have a solution as to why it's ending up as a empty string? Better yet does anyone have a solution for me to fix it Here is my register.php

Last edited by Lynne; 14 Dec 2011 at 04:15. Reason: register.php removed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 02:36
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I'm not sure I follow everything you're saying. But my understanding of the code you posted above is that it allows the password to be sent from the browser to the server either as plain text or encrypted with md5 in case the browser doesn't have javascript enabled. So I think the raw password is blank because it isn't sent if the browser has js enabled and is able to encrypt it (because obviously that would defeat the entire purpose of encrypting it).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 03:40
Jaejoong1 Jaejoong1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
What the script is ,is basically you registering for both the GameServer, and the Forums at the same time (thus both being linked together) .

and do you think you could explain this whole javascript thing to me?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 04:16
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I had to remove the file from your first post. You may not repost a vbulletin file. You may only post the changes you made to the file.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 05:01
Jaejoong1 Jaejoong1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
My apologies.

Under


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I put


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and under


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I Put


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


In

Ajax.php

under
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I put


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.




Basically, what it is , it registers for both the forums, and my gameserver. In this case i connected the forums with the gameserver and i'm trying to make it so that registering for the forums will also register for the gameserver. However, when i register right now the password is sent as an empty string and is blank thus not allowing me to login to the gameserver. That is what i need help with
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 08:40
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
What I was trying to say is that the password isn't sent as plain text if the browser can encrypt it, that's why the password field is blank. But in any case, it turns out you're not the first one to have this issue - there's a value you can define that should stop the password field from being cleared. Try adding this to the top of your register.php:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 14:48
Jaejoong1 Jaejoong1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
On top as in under <?php> Correct?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 14:51
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Yes, it probably doesn't matter too much where it is exactly, but I think I'd put it somewhere before any include or require lines.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 19:17
Jaejoong1 Jaejoong1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
It worked! THANKS ALOT!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 Dec 2011, 21:21
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Cool. By the way, someone else was trying to do the same thing and found out that the config.php file is a good place to put the define statement, if you don't want to edit the other vb files.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Redirect to Register Hack - Redirect from newreply.php, newthread.php & usercp.php... Chris M vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 27 04 Oct 2003 21:02



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: