Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Country Flags - Postbit & Postbit_Legacy. vB 4.0.x (Inc GO Details »
Country Flags - Postbit & Postbit_Legacy. vB 4.0.x (Inc GO
Mod Version: 1.00, by Welshy2008 (Designer) Welshy2008 is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (102 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 593
Released: 04 Dec 2009 Last Update: 30 May 2012 Downloads: 4504
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files Translations  

Description:

This Add on, gives a selection of Countries that your Member (New or Existing) can choose from in a 'Drop-Down Menu'. The Country he/she selects, will be displayed as a Flag in their Postbit.

Credit for the Flags goes to Cobro. (I have renamed each and every flag to work with this Mod).


Instructions:

Firstly “Upload” ALL the Flag GIF pics to your forum root /images/buttons/flags folder.

IE: yourforumaddress.com/forum/images/buttons/flags

Please Note: Due to the flags folder being too large to upload as one - I have been forced to upload it as "flags1", "flags2" and "flags3" - Please ensure that you add a new folder to "images/buttons/" and name it "flags". Please copy the contents of ALL THREE (3) flags folders in the attachment below to the new 'flags' folder that you have just made. (DO NOT place them as 3 seperate folders!"


Then in your Admin Control Panel (ACP), please do the following:
ACP -> User Profile Fields -> Add New User Profile Field ->Profile Field Type -> Single-Selection Menu (select ‘Single-Selection Menu’ from the Drop-Down Menu) -> Please enter the following into the following fields (REMEMBER to make a note of the FieldID, because you will need to replace ALL the X’s in [fieldX] with it!!!
(Please see 'FieldID.jpg' attachment below).

Add New User Profile Field Single-Selection Menu:

Title = Country Flag
Description = Add your country flag to your profile:
Profile Field Category = (Uncategorized)
Options = Copy & Paste the Whole contents of the file attached below (OPTIONS)
Set Default = None
Display Order = You Select this (dependant on how many you already have)
Field Required = yes, at registration and profile updating
Field Editable by User = Yes
Private Field = No
Field Searchable on Members List = No
Show on Members List = Yes


Optional Input:

Allow user to input their own value for this option = No
Max length of allowed user input = 100
Field Length = 25
Regular Expression = Leave this Blank


Display Page:

Which page displays this option? = Edit Your Details ** Please note that the vB4.0.4 Version does not show this option. Please select "Edit Profile" option. The selct your country flag option, I can confirm, Also shows on registration too.
** SAVE **


Then, In your Admin Control Panel (ACP)...

ACP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> <<>> -> Postbit Templates -> select the template that you use (ie Postbit or Posbit_legacy) – This is for the Postbit_Legacy…

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


If you would like to place it under your number of user posts (to the right of your Postbit) then look for:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


(upto vB4.0.5) ADD BELOW:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

(for vB4.0.6 AND 4.0.7) ADD BELLOW:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

(Also adds the Username to the 'alt' Code on Mouseover).

(for vB4.0.8):


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

(Thanks to Krusty1231 for this).

(for vB4.1.0 , 4.1.0 PL2 & 4.1.1)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Even though I have not tested this in these versions, others have and have reported this mod to be working in them.[/B]

Please make sure the style and template edits are still there. Just one of the people can be seen on post 350


** Replace the ‘X’ with your FieldID number **
** Replace the ‘Red Text’ with Your Forum Address **



** SAVE Template **





And that's it - Enjoy!


Please do not forget to click "Install"

Edit & Update TRACKER - Keep Upto date here:

** 30/05/2012 - Update "Flags2 to include correct name on Switzerland flag"..

** 27/09/2010 - Update on 4.0.6 "added code for the 4.0.6 Version, and instructions on how to place the flug under a user's postcount in posbit"..


** 12/07/2010 - Update on 4.0.4 "Which page displays this option"..

** 26/06/2010 - Updated Flag Names and Country Names in the "Options" text file. PLEASE Re-upload and overwrite all three flag folders and the options Text file...

** 15/01/2010 - Made all the Countries in the "OPTIONS.txt" in Alphabetical Order..

** 27/12/2009 - Changed the contents of OPTIONS.ZIP folder from a .docx file to a .txt file, as requested.

** 26/12/2009 - Option 2 Added
- Flag folder Updated (UK.gif changed to UK.GIF)


** 05/12/2009 - OPTIONS File Added.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	AdminCP.jpg
Views:	4051
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	107172   Click image for larger version

Name:	Postbit_Legacy.jpg
Views:	7319
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	107173   Click image for larger version

Name:	FieldID.jpg
Views:	5783
Size:	88.5 KB
ID:	107179  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Country Orb people (Country Flags) mac27 vBulletin Avatar Sets 101 03 Jan 2012 00:16

  #526  
Old 12 Aug 2012, 13:16
pbforum pbforum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Real name: Jags Singh
not working for 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old 12 Aug 2012, 19:49
Keysailor's Avatar
Keysailor Keysailor is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by pbforum View Post
not working for 4.2.0
I have it working just fine on 4.2.0pl2, had to futz with the code to get it to work right. The basic code to display the flag is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which is what I used in the vbcms template "vbcms_postbit" and placed that right after the last closing span tag of "vb:raw post.posttime". This shows the country flag on CMS comments.

For the main postbit template, I used:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and put that in right after the "template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts" entry. By using the style="text-align tag, you avoid having to create a rawphrase for the title. Be sure to leave out the colon, the div already takes care of it (if you leave it in you get double colons).

Thanks Welshy2008, great mod!

Last edited by Keysailor; 12 Aug 2012 at 20:15.
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 13 Aug 2012, 07:05
vb50kgpoo vb50kgpoo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Originally Posted by ikorolis View Post
you right cross (many years) greece have good economic health.
Eh, no , that is not correct or mwhat I meant. Greece cooked to books to gain entrance to the EU; this is common knowledge. I meant Greece has had problems for many years, and when they got Germany's credit cards, they made things even worse. So now is time to pay, one way or another, and leaving the Euro would hurt you more, a lot more.
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 13 Aug 2012, 10:03
pbforum pbforum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Real name: Jags Singh
its now working on my vbulletin 4.2.0
check this

Last edited by pbforum; 13 Aug 2012 at 11:32.
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old 13 Aug 2012, 18:28
Christos Teriakis Christos Teriakis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Real name: Christos
I'm very sorry reading your post. I do really believe (and feel) your bad situation. But sorry, I'm not accepting your excuses, as what I read are all excuses. Read on to get what I mean:

Originally Posted by ikorolis View Post
i dont think so have next life (40 year is my age)
I'm 56 and growing.

Originally Posted by ikorolis View Post
unemployement 3 years ago..
Why are you looking only to be employee? Why you don't try on your own? Are you feeling safer knowing that month by month you'll have your standard salary? I'm pround that after 15 years in airlines (Olympic Airways), I gave up this permantent job, because I believed to myself. Maybe the others don't know it, but you, as Greek, you know that Olympic Airways had to highest salaries. I was the first (and remained the only) who re-asigned from Olympic Airways.

Originally Posted by ikorolis View Post
my "ex" job is IT Deparment (System/Network Administrator) Certified CCIE/MS but my future "new" job maybe is security guard.
.

Sorry for it. But yes, most probably, this will be your next job if you continue to look for "employee type" job. Otherwise the market is open. There is so much work available that you can't imagine. But are you ready for it? eg I'm working at least 12 hours a day, everyday (including weekends and holidays), and the last time that I "offered" myself vacation was on September 2004 for 5 days. Yes, 7 years and 11 months now I'm working non-stop even for a single day. And this is because I don't have the luxury to stop as my clients are waiting their projects.

Originally Posted by ikorolis View Post
i am born in greece (luck or not)
I thank the God that I born here.

Originally Posted by ikorolis View Post
i am live in greece (luck or not)
Have a dozen of offers to go for work abroad. Never even thought to discuss any of them.

Christos
Reply With Quote
  #531  
Old 14 Aug 2012, 06:58
vb50kgpoo vb50kgpoo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Originally Posted by ChrisTERiS View Post
I'm very sorry reading your post. I do really believe (and feel) your bad situation. But sorry, I'm not accepting your excuses, as what I read are all excuses. Read on to get what I mean:


I'm 56 and growing.


Why are you looking only to be employee? Why you don't try on your own? Are you feeling safer knowing that month by month you'll have your standard salary? I'm pround that after 15 years in airlines (Olympic Airways), I gave up this permantent job, because I believed to myself. Maybe the others don't know it, but you, as Greek, you know that Olympic Airways had to highest salaries. I was the first (and remained the only) who re-asigned from Olympic Airways.

.

Sorry for it. But yes, most probably, this will be your next job if you continue to look for "employee type" job. Otherwise the market is open. There is so much work available that you can't imagine. But are you ready for it? eg I'm working at least 12 hours a day, everyday (including weekends and holidays), and the last time that I "offered" myself vacation was on September 2004 for 5 days. Yes, 7 years and 11 months now I'm working non-stop even for a single day. And this is because I don't have the luxury to stop as my clients are waiting their projects.


I thank the God that I born here.


Have a dozen of offers to go for work abroad. Never even thought to discuss any of them.

Christos
Jeez!

I think they should add a white flag to Country Flags, and one with ear defenders.

PS Do a Google on Christos Teriakis
Reply With Quote
  #532  
Old 14 Aug 2012, 12:25
Christos Teriakis Christos Teriakis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Real name: Christos
@Antique-Swords

Because I respect your time, just see the attachment. This will helps you to understand that your posts are going to nowhere.

I'm also advising the other users to read all posts from Antique-Swords. They'll easily understand that he is just a rude person, ready to argue with all, and never feeling happy for anything that the other coders gave him for free. I'm just wondering. How is possible to have server errors with all hacks. Ok, I know that my hacks are rubbishes (as he said). But all others are the same? Maybe his superior server of $1 per year is not so superior?

Chris
Attached Images
File Type: jpg david.jpg (25.6 KB, 41 views)
Reply With Quote
  #533  
Old 14 Aug 2012, 12:56
ikorolis's Avatar
ikorolis ikorolis is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Ilias
Originally Posted by ChrisTERiS View Post
I'm very sorry reading your post. I do really believe (and feel) your bad situation. But sorry, I'm not accepting your excuses, as what I read are all excuses. Read on to get what I mean:


I'm 56 and growing.


Why are you looking only to be employee? Why you don't try on your own? Are you feeling safer knowing that month by month you'll have your standard salary? I'm pround that after 15 years in airlines (Olympic Airways), I gave up this permantent job, because I believed to myself. Maybe the others don't know it, but you, as Greek, you know that Olympic Airways had to highest salaries. I was the first (and remained the only) who re-asigned from Olympic Airways.

.

Sorry for it. But yes, most probably, this will be your next job if you continue to look for "employee type" job. Otherwise the market is open. There is so much work available that you can't imagine. But are you ready for it? eg I'm working at least 12 hours a day, everyday (including weekends and holidays), and the last time that I "offered" myself vacation was on September 2004 for 5 days. Yes, 7 years and 11 months now I'm working non-stop even for a single day. And this is because I don't have the luxury to stop as my clients are waiting their projects.


I thank the God that I born here.


Have a dozen of offers to go for work abroad. Never even thought to discuss any of them.

Christos
Working fine is VB 4.2.0 PL2

I am sorry for OFFTOPIC message last to me

Dear Christos

Thank you to reply

first im using your products and member of your site

now i am answer your questions

yes i am 40 year my age

yes i am unemployement but no my option (my ex job is IT (employer) to public with contract no expire time) this contract the new and old goverment is expire and fired all (myself and many other people)

I am computer expert (system/network) what is job find? 40 year age old guy no one hire to work? i am cost too much to hire any business hire young guys to cost low and pay low.

Personal don't see dozen offers to job or market is open sorry i see only closed doors or jobs low payment (3 or 4 EUR per Hour) part time or full time

I think you are forgot uneployment to greece is to over 1 million people (23%)

Many people have contact to me via phone and ask to go interview and take my cv but no one call again to offer job.

You are say why no open my own business dont have money for this and me profession is computers the cost is high to open business

i know my future now (after 40 age) i am lucky to find job is security guard this only job can do it now.
__________________
The Internet World
http://www.theinternetworld.org

Last edited by ikorolis; 14 Aug 2012 at 14:15.
Reply With Quote
  #534  
Old 15 Aug 2012, 07:05
vb50kgpoo vb50kgpoo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Originally Posted by ChrisTERiS View Post
@Antique-Swords

Because I respect your time, just see the attachment. This will helps you to understand that your posts are going to nowhere.

I'm also advising the other users to read all posts from Antique-Swords. They'll easily understand that he is just a rude person, ready to argue with all, and never feeling happy for anything that the other coders gave him for free. I'm just wondering. How is possible to have server errors with all hacks. Ok, I know that my hacks are rubbishes (as he said). But all others are the same? Maybe his superior server of $1 per year is not so superior?

Chris
1) Chris Teriakis respects nothing; happy that he does not read them.
2) Yes, please read all my posts, including on the "Paid For Services" area where I had to get someone else to do the work Teriakis failed to do.
3) What came first, my "rudeness" or Chris Teriakis a) Convincing me to go for his paid services in Jan 2012, b) taking my money in Jan 2012, c) failing to deliver, d) his customer base email saying he was switching to Invision in Feb 2012, e) his sites and email ady going belly up (stopped working) for over 6 weeks, f) my having to get and pay another developer, g) the accusations from this Greek that I had hacked his scripts when no-one had done anything to them (the other developer had not then started work on fixing the bugs)

As for the quips about my server. I have an email from Chris Teriakis saying his hosting company deleted his CP Panel by mistake which is why he says his sites were down for 7 weeks. Some hosting company. Some developer. Some support.

Again, do a Google on Chris Teriakis and see all the failed sites he has worked on, developed or operated, plus the warnings of course. A true Greek, reflective of that nation's "abilities" and readiness to take other people's money under false pretences?

Last edited by vb50kgpoo; 15 Aug 2012 at 07:10.
Reply With Quote
  #535  
Old 16 Aug 2012, 11:46
ikorolis's Avatar
ikorolis ikorolis is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Ilias
First i am respect all guys (members , coders and staff)

Dear friend (Antique-Swords) I do not know if it is right or wrong to blame another friend (Chris Teriakis) that is not okay.

But as long as I am written in this website and I have used countless problems plug ins with or without never accuse another member of the site for a product problem even if it cost me on my own website in time and money.

you know how many times had problems from the company that hosted my website or create some problems plug ins I got from the VB.ORG while telling me of the VBULLETIN not to use them.

this is my personal opinion I do not know what you have personal differences among you and I can not take a position on these and refrain from any personal conflict between members on web pages.

Best Regards
Ilias Korolis

"Translation By Google" sorry my english is bad i know only greek.
__________________
The Internet World
http://www.theinternetworld.org
Reply With Quote
  #536  
Old 17 Aug 2012, 23:11
wolfe wolfe is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
theres no Antilles.GIF ??
__________________
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #537  
Old 23 Aug 2012, 21:43
ArsMagnum ArsMagnum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Originally Posted by Keysailor View Post
I have it working just fine on 4.2.0pl2, had to futz with the code to get it to work right. The basic code to display the flag is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which is what I used in the vbcms template "vbcms_postbit" and placed that right after the last closing span tag of "vb:raw post.posttime". This shows the country flag on CMS comments.

For the main postbit template, I used:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and put that in right after the "template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts" entry. By using the style="text-align tag, you avoid having to create a rawphrase for the title. Be sure to leave out the colon, the div already takes care of it (if you leave it in you get double colons).

Thanks Welshy2008, great mod!
I'm having problems finding where to place the codes, can you give me a hand please?

Nevermind! xD i already get to install it :3

Last edited by ArsMagnum; 24 Aug 2012 at 03:32.
Reply With Quote
  #538  
Old 25 Aug 2012, 04:45
zonaenlinea's Avatar
zonaenlinea zonaenlinea is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I have to help them look for the flags in 4.2.0

please help me thank you very much

I get the name but not the flag


Last edited by zonaenlinea; 25 Aug 2012 at 04:56.
Reply With Quote
  #539  
Old 30 Sep 2012, 01:21
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
the flag images need to be updated there is no country image for Antilles... i redownloaded the all the flags to make sure and did not find it. but auser selected on registration for his country so it was on list but no image...
Reply With Quote
  #540  
Old 30 Sep 2012, 02:57
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by faisaly.com View Post
the flag images need to be updated there is no country image for Antilles... i redownloaded the all the flags to make sure and did not find it. but auser selected on registration for his country so it was on list but no image...
http://www.abflags.com/_flags/flags-...20flag-XXL.gif
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: