Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Image Resizer Details »
Image Resizer
Mod Version: 1.0.2, by Jase2 (Member) Jase2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (80 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 1253
Released: 18 Apr 2008 Last Update: 18 Apr 2008 Downloads: 7710
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

Modfication Unsupported: This modfication is now unsupported, due to lack of time to work on it. However, TCattitude has continued development and added many cool NEW features. You can see the updated version here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...=Image+Resizer

Image resizer for vBulletin version 3.6 and 3.7.
version: 1.0.2

Please remember to click Mark as Installed if you use this modification. Support questions from members who have not marked this as installed will be considered low priority.

What is this?
This resizes images in post that are bigger than the set dimensions in your AdminCP options. It also adds an information bar (which is not displayed when the image isn't resized) giving information about the original dimensions and filesize. Filesize is only supported on Internet Explorer, other browsers don't reveal this information through javascript.

Configuration
Please read the included readme.html

A big thanks to Spleasure, who actually created this product. He has given me the rights to the code, so I will be keeping it going for future versions, fixing any bugs, and adding new features.

Thanks, and Enjoy.

Please report bugs, or feature requests into this thread.

Thank you.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #91  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 11:04
tmiland's Avatar
tmiland tmiland is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Tommy
Originally Posted by tmiland View Post
Will it be possible to add an option to resize the pictures with f.eks lightbox, lytebox or highslide (if thats the right name?)
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
That is a completely different product
Originally Posted by John3971 View Post
It would be nice if you fix it so it can uses the new lightbox vb introduced in 3.7
I guess not
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 12:04
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
John and tmiland, I'm not entirely sure what you mean, and I am not familiar with lightbox, lytebox hack /mod ect.

Last edited by Jase2; 20 Apr 2008 at 12:21.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 12:09
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by tmiland View Post
Okey, i'm trying to figure out how to make it work with the blog, and i did
Only thing is, that i cant figure out how to do both forum and blog.
So i guess thats where Jase2 comes in

I found out, after a little research, that if i changed this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And this part:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it was working in the blog, though not in the forum (doh!) so what we need is to include "vb_bbcodeparser_blog" alongside with "vb_bbcodeparser" and voila!

Jase2! Could you please? My head hurts lol!

Try:

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Let me know how that goes. I think I've grasped it, but need to see if this will work, first.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 12:30
tmiland's Avatar
tmiland tmiland is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Tommy
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Try:

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Let me know how that goes. I think I've grasped it, but need to see if this will work, first.
Afternoon

I already tried that one, and it didnt make any difference. Also tried a bunch of combinations without success. Been staring at that line of code since 05.30 in the morning lol!

Maybe it needs to be split up, or defined in 2 different "ways"? Hard to explain

*edit*
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
John and tmiland, I'm not entirely sure what you mean, and I am not familiar with lightbox, lytebox hack /mod ect.
Her's a highslide mod : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=172024
And lytebox : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...light=lightbox

Last edited by tmiland; 20 Apr 2008 at 12:37.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 12:57
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
So, you want to integrate one of them hacks into this, as a setting, so that it resizes images in the lightbox?

I will have to look at the code, I'm currently coding another hack.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 13:07
John3971 John3971 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Real name: John
i want the lightbox but it should use the one that is in the original vb 3.7
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 13:10
tmiland's Avatar
tmiland tmiland is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Tommy
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
So, you want to integrate one of them hacks into this, as a setting, so that it resizes images in the lightbox?

I will have to look at the code, I'm currently coding another hack.
Right, thats what "we" ment... So that you have an option to choose between 1. standard resize 2. lytebox 3. highslide etc etc... But, that's no rush, i rather have this working with the vb blog
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 16:28
furst furst is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by John3971 View Post
i want the lightbox but it should use the one that is in the original vb 3.7
I think the highslide mod is nicer. It lets you sort through the images with a next and previous buttons, unlike lightbox.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 16:31
John3971 John3971 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Real name: John
well i still think its better to use the lightbox that jelsoft added in vb 3.7
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 19:03
tmiland's Avatar
tmiland tmiland is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Tommy
Another thing, make it an option when quoting a post to just show image link instead of the full image, that would save som bandwidth over time.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 22:43
Andy92 Andy92 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Read post #50

As I've said in that post, I may work on this in a future version. But, at least it's better than nothing, at the moment.
Ok, how long into the future do you think?
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 22:55
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Andy92, that depends on a number of factors at this moment. I'm currently working on a few other "big" products, but when I get time -- I will add some new features.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 21 Apr 2008, 00:13
furst furst is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by tmiland View Post
Another thing, make it an option when quoting a post to just show image link instead of the full image, that would save som bandwidth over time.
That would be awesome, but it sounds like a mod of its own.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 21 Apr 2008, 00:53
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I do like that idea tmiland. However, as furst rightly said, this would be it's own modfication. I'll see if I can create a product for this when I get some time. With Enable/Disable.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 21 Apr 2008, 03:04
furst furst is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
I do like that idea tmiland. However, as furst rightly said, this would be it's own modfication. I'll see if I can create a product for this when I get some time. With Enable/Disable.
You must be hella busy. Every thread I go into I see you adding projects to your to do list
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: