Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Signature Stats v3.04 Details »
Signature Stats v3.04
Mod Version: 3.04, by DWard (Member) DWard is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.3 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 113
Released: 21 May 2004 Last Update: 28 Jan 2005 Downloads: 55
Not Supported  

VERSION 3.04
[05/09/2004]

-----------------------------------------------

This Hack is released under an EverythingvB.com FullAttribution-LimitedDerivs-LimitedTranslation License
-----------------------------------------------

This hack allows you to display your forum statistics in an image,whichyou can use as your signature in most forums (like mine).

If you have any trouble, please post here or in my forum for a good response. Please Click INSTALL, otherwise if an important fix becomes available, you will not be notified.

Now with truetype font support and line breaks. Fixed online userscode(was resetting 'most users online'). New easy support for GD2 andbelow.

Attached pixel font for use in your signatures, must be in all capitals, at size 6 to work appropriately.

New! Attached signature colourgenerator application. Useful to work out the colour scheme of yoursignature. Displays the RGB code for picked colour, and also allows forHEX to RGB conversion.

Popular modifications:


If you are upgrading please carry out steps two to four of the instructions.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	signature.jpg
Views:	3801
Size:	4.1 KB
ID:	18725   Click image for larger version

Name:	sig.jpg
Views:	3166
Size:	4.1 KB
ID:	18727  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum stats on signature image tkeil69575 vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 230 07 Apr 2007 15:41
Signature stats Murphinator vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 15 20 Feb 2005 02:09

  #421  
Old 29 Dec 2004, 23:01
NYI Fan's Avatar
NYI Fan NYI Fan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by Stangsta
Ok, When i pull it up in the browser, I get a blank page. When I use bbcode, I get a red x. Im pretty sure the paths are correct, here is what they are:


//full path to empty signature image (input image)
$vorlagedatei = "/home/sevencityracing/html/hosting/sig.jpg";

//full path to signare image with forum data (output image)
$ausgabedatei = "/home/sevencityracing/html/hosting/signature.jpg";

Im thinking its a "path" issue, but it looks correct to me. What can I be missing?

Again, thanks for taking the time to try and help me.
Ah, no worries, if I can help, it's nice to be able to give a little something back to such a great resource as .org

Anyway, I think you're correct about it being a path issue! your forums are here:
http://www.sevencityracing.com/forum/index.php
I'm guessing your signature.php is at http://www.sevencityracing.com/signature.php

did you upload the images to a subdir of the forums, or straight off the root dir? If it's off the forums, thats the problem, your path seems to point somewhere out of the forums if you use the bbcode and get the red x, then right click the red x and look at the properties, it will tell you where it's looking (and not finding) the red x - you can adjust accordingly then! (That's how I fixed my red x issue anyway!)

Give that a shot and we'll go from there.
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old 30 Dec 2004, 05:24
Stangsta's Avatar
Stangsta Stangsta is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by NYI Fan
Ah, no worries, if I can help, it's nice to be able to give a little something back to such a great resource as .org

Anyway, I think you're correct about it being a path issue! your forums are here:
http://www.sevencityracing.com/forum/index.php
I'm guessing your signature.php is at http://www.sevencityracing.com/signature.php
That is correct.

Originally Posted by NYI Fan
did you upload the images to a subdir of the forums, or straight off the root dir? If it's off the forums, thats the problem, your path seems to point somewhere out of the forums if you use the bbcode and get the red x, then right click the red x and look at the properties, it will tell you where it's looking (and not finding) the red x - you can adjust accordingly then! (That's how I fixed my red x issue anyway!)
I have them uploaded to the /hosting directory off the root. When I right click the red x and hit properties, I get this path: http://www.sevencityracing.com/signature.php
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old 30 Dec 2004, 07:04
TLSNetwork TLSNetwork is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Not sure if this has been posted anywhere in this thread it may have been but i have not got time to go through it all , We use our sigs sometimes to show off to other forums and use our sigs as that show off , Alot of forums do not allow you to use the php tag in your signature , So how do we get around this , It is pretty simple really thought i would show how here so anybody else can use this as well. Open note pad or your favorite editor of course and put this in there

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now of course replace (your site name) with your own and you may also have to alter the first line to where your signature.php file is.

Now save this file as .htaccess and put it into the same folder as you have set on that first line. Or if you already have the file .htaccess in that folder then put the code above anything else in your .htaccess file

What this does is create a rewrite rule so that any querys it get for the file signature.jpg/jpg/jpeg/png (any of those extensions) it directs it to and runs the file signature.php Thus running your stats sig and writing it and returning it as that file signature.jpg

Ie this is my signature www.tlsnetwork.com/forum/signature.jpg

Gee hope you understand all that and you find it helpfull if you need it.

Opps just realised my sig might be advertising , (just using it as an example) , Mod please remove the link if its not ok.

Last edited by TLSNetwork; 30 Dec 2004 at 07:15.
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old 30 Dec 2004, 11:38
NYI Fan's Avatar
NYI Fan NYI Fan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by Stangsta
That is correct.

I have them uploaded to the /hosting directory off the root. When I right click the red x and hit properties, I get this path: http://www.sevencityracing.com/signature.php
Is it possible th actual path to those images is
"/home/sevencityracing/hosting/sig.jpg"
or
"/home/html/sevencityracing/hosting/sig.jpg"

Because when I went to http://www.sevencityracing.com/hosting/signature.jpg (OR sig.jpg)
I can see your images! I know this sounds silly, but worth a shot
open your FTP program, connect to your server - navigate to the folder the pics are in (hosting) - now look at the ftp programs address bar - what does it show? (It SHOULD show whatever the actual path is to your jpg's)

If that path IS correct stangsta, I'm not sure what else to suggest except maybe try moving the sigs nd changing the path in the php file around a bit and see what happens?
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old 30 Dec 2004, 21:26
Stangsta's Avatar
Stangsta Stangsta is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by NYI Fan
Is it possible th actual path to those images is
"/home/sevencityracing/hosting/sig.jpg"
or
"/home/html/sevencityracing/hosting/sig.jpg"

Because when I went to http://www.sevencityracing.com/hosting/signature.jpg (OR sig.jpg)
I can see your images! I know this sounds silly, but worth a shot
open your FTP program, connect to your server - navigate to the folder the pics are in (hosting) - now look at the ftp programs address bar - what does it show? (It SHOULD show whatever the actual path is to your jpg's)

If that path IS correct stangsta, I'm not sure what else to suggest except maybe try moving the sigs nd changing the path in the php file around a bit and see what happens?
I am almost positive the img paths are correct. This is what I get for the path when I do what you asked me to:

ftp://www.sevencityracing.com/html/h.../signature.jpg

I have tried moving the sigs to different locations, and that has not helped either. Thats why im so stumped, I can usually figure this stuff out on my own, but for some reason, i cant seem to get it.
Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old 30 Dec 2004, 21:58
NYI Fan's Avatar
NYI Fan NYI Fan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by Stangsta
I am almost positive the img paths are correct. This is what I get for the path when I do what you asked me to:

ftp://www.sevencityracing.com/html/h.../signature.jpg

I have tried moving the sigs to different locations, and that has not helped either. Thats why im so stumped, I can usually figure this stuff out on my own, but for some reason, i cant seem to get it.
Did you try the FTP program thing I suggested? (It is the only way I know for sure to be 100% sure the path you are putting in is correct)

Since we KNOW that by going to http://www.sevencityracing.com/hosting/signature.jpg the image is being seen, we just need to figure out your hosts actual path to that directory. The /html/hosting/ thing is what's throwing me as all my domains use a home/ACCTNAME/ path(none of the extra /html/hosting stuff

I wish I had an answer for you. I don't doubt you are reading the instructions and following them, you seem like a literate intelligent kinda person! I know it's a stretch but what about yanking what you have, and just starting clean?
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old 31 Dec 2004, 09:18
TLSNetwork TLSNetwork is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
one way to check the actual path to your site , ie your servers one is look in phpinfo , You should be able to go to your admin cp in vbulletin

Import & Maintenance ->> View PHP info

Then scroll down abit until you see the header Apache Environment

just under that you should see DOCUMENT_ROOT , Next to that is the actual path to the root of your site

Hope that helps you a little.
Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old 05 Jan 2005, 05:05
paulz paulz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul
has anyone else suffering crazy bandwidth spikes and also noticed that having the sig in other forums where your members go will actually show them as online in your forum, but browsing signature.php? love the script, but those two things and the guests numbers being way off are killin it for me
Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old 05 Jan 2005, 08:34
SVTBlackLight01's Avatar
SVTBlackLight01 SVTBlackLight01 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Did you try setting up a cronjob to run signature.php and then just using signature.jpg for the image? It takes care of these problems.
__________________
MODern ENGINEuity
Modular Ford Powered Community

Automotive Books, Movies, Games and More!
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 12:36
RetroDreams RetroDreams is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Cannot the cron job or vb cron to work. When I point to the page manually, it creates the signature fine.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #431  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 21:08
SIINSI SIINSI is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
What kind of a bandwidth spike?

Last edited by SIINSI; 06 Jan 2005 at 21:38.
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 21:45
SIINSI SIINSI is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Wow, this thing can work as a title image too Would this be insane as far as queries or bandwidth?
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old 08 Jan 2005, 14:56
moethelawn's Avatar
moethelawn moethelawn is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Iowa
Real name: Chris
DWard... I got a question for you...

Is there any way so that you can have the signature.php file not show up in the Who's Online? It annoys me cause every time I look in Who's Online... I see 90% of the time all users and guests with the location:

Unknown Location
/signature.php
<-------(as a link)

Is there anyway to prevent that so I can see the user's actual location?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old 15 Jan 2005, 05:48
royals's Avatar
royals royals is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: julie
will this work if you have a private board?
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old 17 Jan 2005, 16:29
DWard's Avatar
DWard DWard is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Dan Ward
Not sure what you mean.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: