Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Advanced BBCode (Use conditionals in BBCodes) Details »
Advanced BBCode (Use conditionals in BBCodes)
Mod Version: 1.00, by harmor19 (Contributor) harmor19 is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 27
Released: 07 Jun 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 219
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

It kind of bothered me that you couldn't use vBulletin conditionals in the BBCodes. For example you couldn't use <if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == {option}">{param}</if>.

With this small hack you can customize your BBCodes by using vBulletin's own conditionals.

Installing
Download the plugin XML. Go into to your ACP --> Plugins & Products --> Download / Upload Plugins. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Browse to vbulletin-plugins_adv_bbcodes.xml and click "Import".

View the screenshot for an example BBCode you can use.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	adv_bbcode.png
Views:	848
Size:	8.9 KB
ID:	65310  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Advanced Quick Edit [ All Built-In BBCodes ] Omranic vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 34 21 Apr 2013 23:44
Advanced BBCode Permissions - now with custom BBcodes! Abe1 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 145 02 Dec 2011 08:40
Show Thread Enhancements BBcode Manager 1.32 : New looks for your quote, html, php and code bbcodes ! cclaerhout Modification Graveyard 345 26 Oct 2009 19:14

Comments
  #2  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 06:03
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
I hope you like this hack.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 09:27
Subah's Avatar
Subah Subah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 09:36
Benj's Avatar
Benj Benj is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
sweet
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 19:32
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
Thanks you two.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 21:50
Muellmann's Avatar
Muellmann Muellmann is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: near keyboard
Superb! This opens much more possibilities - thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 22:14
RMS-Chef RMS-Chef is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Great idea.
Anyway to set it to use an array for multiple groups?
__________________
Hi.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 22:52
Muellmann's Avatar
Muellmann Muellmann is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: near keyboard
Can you make it such, that it doesn't ignore the "<else />" statement?
Sometimes the "<else />" works one time and then not. This would be very helpful if you could fix that.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 22:58
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
What replacement code are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 23:01
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
Originally Posted by RMS-Chef View Post
Great idea.
Anyway to set it to use an array for multiple groups?
I tried and couldn't get it to work.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 23:51
Muellmann's Avatar
Muellmann Muellmann is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: near keyboard
For example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Other question security related:
I found out that it would parse vb variables directly in the post.
The question is if there is a security matter / issue or not?!
For example I can write in my post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and it would
directly in my post show my reputation value. So I am afraid it could be used by
members for malicious actions or is this impossible?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08 Jun 2007, 00:09
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
The conditionals work for me.

It's not really a security risk but you may have data you don't want them to see.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08 Jun 2007, 00:54
Murty's Avatar
Murty Murty is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Daniel
Could you use this to specify the bbcode to only be used in a particular forum? If so, what code would you use?
__________________
WEBSITE: www.youthwithareason.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 Jun 2007, 03:01
AzzidReign's Avatar
AzzidReign AzzidReign is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Hmmm, interesting. I'm going to click install for now and download and install this to my site later!
__________________
Xbox 360 Mods
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08 Jun 2007, 04:24
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
There are a two problems with this mod. One is where a member can type $bbuserinfo[var] and it will output the value in the database but only for their userid. I used preg_replace to fix the problem.
Another is when someone types an array with either single or double quotes $var['foo'] or $var["foo"].
Can anybody help with the second problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: