Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 21 Jul 2010, 18:53
fadi12 fadi12 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Forum Plugins are currently globally disabled via config.php

I'm having an issue enabling my plug-in's.

If go to the config.php file and change: define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); to: define('DISABLE_HOOKS', false);
the status doesn't change.

Also, if I try to comment out or delete the line : //define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
Then my forum homepage won't load, instead I just get an empty white screen.

Please help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21 Jul 2010, 19:17
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
why did you disable them to begin with?
__________________

Email me for website help: brandon[at]sheley[dot]org
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Jul 2010, 19:29
Reeve of shinra's Avatar
Reeve of shinra Reeve of shinra is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
1. Comment out the lines
ie: //define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

2. Disable one product at a time until your forum home page comes up.

One of your products is probably having an issue causing the screen to go blank.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Jul 2010, 21:03
fadi12 fadi12 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
well thx for reply

but now i try to upload hook or plugin ,but i get this:
Forum Plugins are currently globally disabled via config.php

and theresnt this code too:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Jul 2010, 21:46
Rafa-el's Avatar
Rafa-el Rafa-el is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nicaragua
Real name: Rafael Benard
Delete that code or add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 09:24
fadi12 fadi12 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
ihave doit this too , but is still the same
icouldnot upload any hook or plugin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 15:17
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You will not be able to upload any plugin until you remove that line (or comment it out correctly) from your config.php file. Also make sure you have enabled plugins in vboptions > plugin system.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 16:15
fadi12 fadi12 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
i have done this before too and until now i couldnot upload any hook or product
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Nov 2010, 03:13
Rafa-el's Avatar
Rafa-el Rafa-el is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nicaragua
Real name: Rafael Benard
Is weird I have that same issue, the line to disable hooks isn't there but the message of the plugins are disabled via config.php still remains there?

Any clue??
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: