Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Web and Art Solutions] Nivo slider for vBulletin 5 Details »
[Web and Art Solutions] Nivo slider for vBulletin 5
Mod Version: 1.10, by WebandArt (Designer) WebandArt is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 5.0.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 24
Released: 23 Apr 2014 Last Update: 27 Aug 2014 Downloads: 307
Not Supported  

We are very proud to bring to the community the integration of the popular Nivo Slider for the vBulletin 5 Connect platform, along with all its slide effects.

At last, for the first time ever, a flexible slider solution for all vBulletin 5 forum owners.

Demo: http://www.communityskins.com

It works for both 5.0.x and 5.1 installations.

Changelog:
v1.00 - Released
v1.10 - Fixed: Error loading post

Enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	01-nivo-slider-setting.jpg
Views:	761
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	148933   Click image for larger version

Name:	02-nivo-slider-options.jpg
Views:	600
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	148934   Click image for larger version

Name:	03-manage-nivo-slides.jpg
Views:	567
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	148935   Click image for larger version

Name:	04-nivo-slider.jpg
Views:	538
Size:	33.3 KB
ID:	148936  

Click image for larger version

Name:	05-nivo-slider-caption.jpg
Views:	683
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	148937  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 29 Jul 2014, 00:31
derekmoe derekmoe is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
I installed this mod then installed DBShout from DBtech. Despite having both modules in different locations it seemed like one overwrote the other. The slider disappeared and only the shoutbox remained. Once I removed the shoutbox, I couldn't get the slider back, even after a fresh install.

Do you think there was some conflicting code?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 29 Jul 2014, 10:05
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by derekmoe View Post
I installed this mod then installed DBShout from DBtech. Despite having both modules in different locations it seemed like one overwrote the other. The slider disappeared and only the shoutbox remained. Once I removed the shoutbox, I couldn't get the slider back, even after a fresh install.

Do you think there was some conflicting code?
Hello,

Probably, there code is conflicting with each other. I suppose that the shoutbox template isn't deleted from the database.

Could you please tell me your vBulletin version and send me the DB Shout link where you downloaded it, so that I take a look at it?

Thank you very much for your feedback.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 29 Jul 2014, 21:16
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
As a suggestion, generally its not recommended to end your php files with ?> since PHP doesn't actually require the file to have an end ?> blank lines after it will cause issues.

I just ran into this with a someone using your addon. They had multiple blank lines on core/packages/vb5nvio/api/page.php after the ?> and it was breaking the save function of the site builder.
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 30 Jul 2014, 08:27
silynnie silynnie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
awesome slider, works with latest version too.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 30 Jul 2014, 14:17
kehindelawal kehindelawal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by silynnie View Post
awesome slider, works with latest version too.
cant get it to work on my site. maybe its because i have vbshout. though vbshout is disabled currently.
any help pls?
Actually everything went fine, i can the styles, the options, i successfully uploaded the pictures, but i can see the slideshow.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 30 Jul 2014, 18:48
kehindelawal kehindelawal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by oxrageous View Post
FYI, I had to uninstall this item as it was causing a posting conflict. When you would post something, you'd get a popup that said "Error Loading Post", yet when you refreshed the screen the post was there. After the full uninstall it stopped. Any idea what would cause that? It's a great product. I'm using 5.1.2.

This appear to be the cause. hope the developer can look into it.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the problem is in this file /js/ckeditor_rollup_512.js


uninstalling does not stop the error loading post. Damn!!


uninstalling for the moment till fixed.

Last edited by kehindelawal; 30 Jul 2014 at 20:29.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 31 Jul 2014, 09:38
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by kehindelawal View Post
This appear to be the cause. hope the developer can look into it.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the problem is in this file /js/ckeditor_rollup_512.js


uninstalling does not stop the error loading post. Damn!!


uninstalling for the moment till fixed.
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are going to update it ASAP.

Thank you.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02 Aug 2014, 00:23
ARLreborn ARLreborn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
staying tuned to this mod
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 13 Oct 2014, 19:31
jstear jstear is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Originally Posted by WebandArt View Post
Hello,

I probably misunderstood your question. You want to display the slider only on a certain page, right?

About the login area, try to remove the code below from the js/vb5nivo/vb5nivo.js file.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Please let me know if the login was fixed.

Thank you.
This fixed the issue at first, but now the issue is back. I have since gone back into the vb5nivo.js file and it is how it should be. The site is www.hugaming.com
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 29 Oct 2014, 09:58
silynnie silynnie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Awesome slider, however how do I change the duration of each slide ? I have text on the slides and it moves on to the next slide too quickly.

P.S where do I change the speed on the jquery.nivo.slider.js

Cheers

Simon

Last edited by silynnie; 29 Oct 2014 at 10:12.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 30 Dec 2014, 22:55
Atsuko Atsuko is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Hello!

The grid system is included in this slider module set.
Is this possible to use with Ver.5.15 ?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 07 Jan 2015, 01:58
EddieDean EddieDean is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Is a way to redirect to a post when you click a image on the slider? and, how i rezise the with of the slider? thx
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02 Mar 2015, 15:55
mrjangles mrjangles is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
For anyone who would like to display the slider on a specific page, replace the condition with this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change "Home" to the title of the page you want to display it on.

This also fixed my custom homepage problem. The option by default to display on homepage only wasn't working with my custom homepage.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10 Mar 2015, 15:33
djcaseanova djcaseanova is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Have installed on vB 5.1.5

I use a fluid style, and the image for the slider is MASSIVE... it's resizing.

Is there a specific image size that should be used or a way to edit this? I see that there was a mention of editing a .CSS file to correct this, which/where is the CSS file? I must have overlooked it.

THANKS
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10 Mar 2015, 16:41
djcaseanova djcaseanova is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Discovered similar situation as posted before. When the slider is turned ON, the log in option becomes a POP UP.

When the slider is turned off, log in returns to normal.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: