Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 08:18
novavon novavon is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Can't access a few posts

I have a VB licence (which is an expired one) that is linked to this account but I can't access a few posts? It says I'm not able to access it because I don't have privileges?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 11:52
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Post a link to one of the posts you can't access....

You are showing up as licensed (expired [if owned] doesn't matter) so you should have access to the same thing everyone else does.

But I'll take a look if you can give me a link that isn't working for you.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.

Last edited by BirdOPrey5; 12 Feb 2012 at 17:11.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 14:56
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Expired matters if its an old leased licence.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 01:10
novavon novavon is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg...hreadid=151737

is one. I was trying to install a mod.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 11:17
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
This is the link to that mod:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151737

Pressing "Mark as Installed" doesn't actually install the mod you know- it just marks it so the mod author knows you've installed it.

Please let me know if you still have a problem with it.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 12:57
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
btw, it's a mod for vB 3.6... i hope you upgraded your board since...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 13:49
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
I can't view the link also, no permission. I see that alot.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 15:05
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I get a permission error for the link novavon posted but it has "?do=installhack" in it. The one BOP5 posted works.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 18:45
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Oops... I should have looked closer.
I still get the no permission errror from time to time, just don't ask me what forum it is, I can't remember.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 23:38
novavon novavon is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
My licence is limited to 3.6.8 Patch level 2.
Friend of mine gave it to me and I thought I should play around with it before I go and purchase VB4.
Link still says permission error. In the mod thread, I clicked the part that stated (Remember to click "install")
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Feb 2012, 16:26
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
You cannot directly link to the Mark Install like that.

You must go to the thread ;
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151737

Then click on the Mark as Installed on the righthand side (in the Mod Information box).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14 Feb 2012, 18:27
novavon novavon is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
You cannot directly link to the Mark Install like that.

You must go to the thread ;
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151737

Then click on the Mark as Installed on the righthand side (in the Mod Information box).
Makes sense! Thank you.

Thread may be closed
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: