Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 18 Jul 2007, 16:48
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Minimum posts not working?

I have tried to set a user group up with a 20 post minimum to play, but this did not work. I then opened up a joinable user group, in which they must have 20 posts to play, set the settings to a minimum of 3 posts a day to play, but they can play without ever posting. What am I missing here. I have gone over the settings time and time again and still do not see what I am doing wrong...
Comments
  #2  
Old 18 Jul 2007, 18:40
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
you have latest v2.6.2+ ?
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #3  
Old 20 Jul 2007, 19:20
LMimo LMimo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
yes, that bug still exists in v2.6.2+
  #4  
Old 20 Jul 2007, 19:32
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
I am sure it does not - please provide access to your AdminCP+FTP so I can check/verify this...

You are sure you did overwrite /arcade/modules/mod_Arcade.php so this is actual file from v2.6.2+ archive ?
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #5  
Old 20 Jul 2007, 20:21
LMimo LMimo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
It is a brand new install, rather than an upgrade.

In the arcade group permissions, the Primary User Group 'Resistered Users' has min posts set to 30, and setting 'Can view and play'. No other settings have been altered (ie all other fields are left at the default 0 or -1 etc)

A member with zero posts whose primary user group is 'Registered Users' and whom is not a member of any secondary user groups can view and play the arcade games.

I can confirm to you that these are the conditions in which the bug was recreated, and that the member with zero posts can definately play the games.

The only other non standard aspect of the v2.6.2+ install is that I have removed the additional lines from the postbit and postbit legacy which make the "champion title" appear. I mention this final point for completeness in recreating the bug and in case it has any influence.
  #6  
Old 21 Jul 2007, 14:59
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
you have latest v2.6.2+ ?
Yes I do have the latest.

Originally Posted by LMimo View Post
It is a brand new install, rather than an upgrade.

In the arcade group permissions, the Primary User Group 'Resistered Users' has min posts set to 30, and setting 'Can view and play'. No other settings have been altered (ie all other fields are left at the default 0 or -1 etc)

A member with zero posts whose primary user group is 'Registered Users' and whom is not a member of any secondary user groups can view and play the arcade games.

I can confirm to you that these are the conditions in which the bug was recreated, and that the member with zero posts can definately play the games.

The only other non standard aspect of the v2.6.2+ install is that I have removed the additional lines from the postbit and postbit legacy which make the "champion title" appear. I mention this final point for completeness in recreating the bug and in case it has any influence.
Same thing here. I tried to set the registered users at 20 posts, and new members were coming in and playing without ever posting.

Last edited by BigDog56; 21 Jul 2007 at 15:01. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
  #7  
Old 21 Jul 2007, 21:16
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Could anybody having this problem please provide access to AdminCP+FTP and a reference to this thread so I can work this out ? Thanks
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #8  
Old 22 Jul 2007, 05:07
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
Could anybody having this problem please provide access to AdminCP+FTP and a reference to this thread so I can work this out ? Thanks
PM sent.
  #9  
Old 22 Jul 2007, 10:35
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
@BigDog56:
I visited your site and you had old v2.6.1+ installed
You just updated the product-XML but not a single file

I finalized the update now and *wohooo* everything works fine



@LMimo:
if you want, I can check your site to see what is wrong there...
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
 

Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Allow URLs in posts only after a minimum number of posts (to reduce spam) Xoligy vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 97 14 Apr 2012 12:26
Allow URLs in posts only after a minimum number of posts (to reduce spam) Erwin vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 49 27 Sep 2007 11:37
minimum posts to use PM illogicalx vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 7 04 May 2002 16:15



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: