Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
URL Cloak for SEO Details »
URL Cloak for SEO
Mod Version: 1.00, by blckecode (Member) blckecode is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 9
Released: 12 Dec 2012 Last Update: Never Downloads: 46
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

SEO, Privacy, Encryption, Redirect, Invest and Affiliate Link Cloaker of URL inside your posts.

Features:
  • Make long ugly affiliate links turn into short "hijack proof" url's.
  • Improve your SEO by hide out-links from your threads, posts and signatures.
  • URL Encryption
  • Automatically process Redirect of URLs
  • Retain pagerank of your site by giving links out parameter that makes Googlebot think it was looking at a session id link and ignore it.
  • Process all threads, posts and signatures.

Installation:
  1. Upload letsw.php file attached here to your forum root.
  2. Go to your forum admin panel to "Plugins & Products" then "Add New Plugin".
  3. Hook Location: choose "postbit_display_complete"
  4. Title: "URL Cloak".
  5. Plugin PHP Code: copy below code and paste it htere:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  6. Plugin is Active: set it to "Yes"
  7. Click "Save"

That's it. Surf your posts to see how your in-post links look like.
See test site http://forum.letsfx.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	urlcloak.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	94.8 KB
ID:	142853  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 18:57
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Installed exactly as described, but doesnt change my urls in posts.

Double checking everything again.

Question,... are there long term PR results that have been experienced?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:07
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
OK,.... you might want to tell everyone they have to edit the php file and replace the 2 url's that will redirect everything to your website.


Also, you left out the


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that should be in your code example instructions also.


Still havent got it to work yet properly. Page opens up but it never redirects to the link source, just ends up on my homepage.

Last edited by smirkley; 12 Dec 2012 at 19:15.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:20
blckecode blckecode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
It is working just fine with me see example here:
http://forum.letsfx.com/showthread.p...=7216#post7216

Here you find link to external site with words "Legal Documents". My plugin code replace url automatically through j.letsw.com (free global service).

This helps me for 5 months to get PR3 because google bot will not see many external links from your site else one global free service (j.letsw.com)

Let me know your site name to help you solve your problem
Best,
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:26
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I have been to your site and I see it working.

BUT,.. the php code MUST be edited to replace the j.letsw.com in lzoo_white and the user must also replace the link in $eurl = string.

Additionally I had to add the include_once statement above that was not in the code box in instructions, but was in the image screenshot.

After that the url structure on my site was as intended for posted links, but when clicked on the redirect never occurs. Just a pop-up that retains my website as the ?url never gets redirected to.

Thats pretty much it tho.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:31
blckecode blckecode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
You are right about include code I forgot:
include_once('./letsw.php');

But no any changes required on file included. Use original one from here again and let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:34
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
OK,...just downloaded another copy and this is what I get...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:37
blckecode blckecode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
This is correct. Just copy it to your forum root by FTP.
PM me if you want
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 19:40
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
No, lets hash this out here.

I tried it for a second before disabling it, because on my site I dont want any hidden url's in links that arent mine.

Am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 20:12
blckecode blckecode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by smirkley View Post
No, lets hash this out here.

I tried it for a second before disabling it, because on my site I dont want any hidden url's in links that arent mine.

Am I missing something here?
You can change j.letsw.com to any public anonymity services like anonym.to

For me and many friends use this way to hide external links from search bots to raise page rank.

Best,

Last edited by blckecode; 12 Dec 2012 at 20:20.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 20:36
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
Originally Posted by blckecode View Post
This helps me for 5 months to get PR3 because google bot will not see many external links from your site else one global free service (j.letsw.com)
nice addon but this would not make a difference is getting "page rank"
an outbound link is a link no matter what url it's going to.
If you added the nofollow attribute, it may help a little but not much
__________________

Email me for website help: brandon[at]sheley[dot]org
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 21:44
blckecode blckecode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Brandon Sheley View Post
nice addon but this would not make a difference is getting "page rank"
an outbound link is a link no matter what url it's going to.
If you added the nofollow attribute, it may help a little but not much
Sure, good suggestion. I will add it soon.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12 Dec 2012, 23:29
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by blckecode View Post
Sure, good suggestion. I will add it soon.
It is already built in to vB.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Dec 2012, 17:49
Overbr Overbr is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
hello guy ! tks the exploite and sorry my english !

Please, after install URL Cloack SEO? you need to modify some adjustment within URLs Friends?

look at my settings

rurls.jpg

seem certain are not correct and I am wrong?

my url is:

http://www.xxxx.com/forum/threads/62...uction-ao-vmod

is correct?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17 Dec 2012, 00:20
blckecode blckecode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Overbr View Post
hello guy ! tks the exploite and sorry my english !

Please, after install URL Cloack SEO? you need to modify some adjustment within URLs Friends?

look at my settings

Attachment 142900

seem certain are not correct and I am wrong?

my url is:

http://www.xxxx.com/forum/threads/62...uction-ao-vmod

is correct?
thanks
You do not need to change nothing in your URL friendly settings. because this plugin does not deal with your internal forum's links. It deals only with external links only.

Last edited by blckecode; 17 Dec 2012 at 09:16.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: