Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery Details »
PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery
Mod Version: 2.0.7, by calorie (Coder) calorie is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (95 votes - 4.65 average) Installs: 1558
Released: 23 Nov 2005 Last Update: 06 Nov 2010 Downloads: 10680
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery

PhotoPlog Lite is a gallery script for GIF, JPG, and PNG images. PhotoPlog Lite comes with categories, permissions, comments, search, moderation. The installation takes care of phrases, templates, tables, etcetera. Just follow the README.txt file for installation.

There is a license agreement that I request that you abide. Thanks!

This thread is organized as follows:
  • Post1 contains this here release.
  • Post2 contains current add-ons.
  • Post3 contains onscreen errors.
Fine Print: see license agreement, no redistribution, copyright retained in full, right reserved to uncheck support box.

Requirements: vB 3.5.0+ (development initially based on having vB 3.5.4 though vB 3.6.0+ and vB 3.7.0+ should be okay, but not every version was personally tested) and MySQL 4.1+ (development based on having MySQL 4.1+ though MySQL 3+ may be okay, but not every version was personally tested) and PHP with GD2 and Safe Mode off

Does it work on vB 3.5 and vB 3.6 and vB 3.7? Yes, it should. See the requirements. Also, there are two product XML files, one for vB 3.5 and one for vB 3.6/3.7, so import the one that matches your vB version.

Live Demo and Official Support: http://www.photoplog.com/

Note on Official Support: With 70 some pages, assuming 15 posts per page, and over 1000 posts, all in one thread, official support for this mod is now held off-site. Apologies in advance for possibly having to register at yet another forum, but IMHO support would be better served elsewhere at this point.

All support requests, except perhaps for proven bugs, may be ignored if posted in this thread.

Comments, suggestions, etcetera are welcome, but please note that further modifications are not being planned, as this is intended as the final release of the lite series.

Fun Fact: PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6 had 4330 downloads plus 2262 downloads prior to CSRF protection plus 3031 downloads as of 06 Nov 2010!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen9.gif
Views:	7219
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	39384   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen8.gif
Views:	6340
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	39385   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen7.gif
Views:	13509
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	39386   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	5279
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	39387  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	13528
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	39388   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.gif
Views:	7027
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	39389   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.gif
Views:	12933
Size:	67.9 KB
ID:	39390   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.gif
Views:	4620
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	39391  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.gif
Views:	4405
Size:	89.3 KB
ID:	39392  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #766  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 09:22
optrex optrex is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by optrex
the problem is strange because other images in the SAME directory are showing up
Well I've had to create the folder structure it wanted and drop the image into that for each skin I had.

NOT ideal!

for the person that wanted 1.0.6.2 ......

Last edited by Brad; 17 Feb 2006 at 20:51.
Reply With Quote
  #767  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 16:21
Gizmo5h1t3's Avatar
Gizmo5h1t3 Gizmo5h1t3 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: STEVE
okies, installed the upgrade, overwrote the xml product, changed all the absolute links....and i get this...any help at all plz??

Warning: chdir(): No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/*******/public_html/board/photoplog/settings.php on line 85

Warning: main(./global.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/*******/public_html/board/photoplog/settings.php on line 86

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/*******/public_html/board/photoplog/settings.php on line 86

EDIT

i had to go into the /photoplog/config.php file, and re add my absolute file path to the file...it works fine now...

Last edited by Gizmo5h1t3; 17 Feb 2006 at 16:38.
Reply With Quote
  #768  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 17:54
funinthesun funinthesun is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I get this error when I try to upload a file? "Bad Open - Cannot Open the images Directory for Writing" Any ideas why? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #769  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 17:57
Reef Reef is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
CHMOD the images directory to 766. If that still gives the same message then use 777
Reply With Quote
  #770  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:00
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
I am having a problem. I login to my vbb and then click on my gallery link and it asks me for the username and password. Should it not remember this from the session (/photoblog/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]) I am passing it? In addition, when I put in the username and password, it accepts it then asks for it again.

Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #771  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:03
calorie calorie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
@tuanluu: PhotoPlog Lite does not have e-card capabilities.

@optrex: The down arrow next to search in the navbar comes from JavaScript:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In the PhotoPlog 'Relative Links' setting there is the following:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And in the PhotoPlog 'Absolute Links' setting there is the following:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Where you can set the absolute link to your menu_open.gif directory.


To the people who follow the PhotoPlog license, a B I G THANK YOU!

TWIMC: It is against the PhotoPlog license to redistribute my code!

Note on Official Support: With 50 some pages, assuming 15 posts per page, and over 700 posts, all in one thread, official support for this mod is now held off-site. Apologies in advance for possibly having to register at yet another forum, but IMHO support would be better served elsewhere at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #772  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:04
funinthesun funinthesun is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by Reef
CHMOD the images directory to 766. If that still gives the same message then use 777
Thanks for replying but still no joy
Reply With Quote
  #773  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:19
calorie calorie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
@bitg: check here and when linking, check for consistent use, or non use, of www or subdomains as it could be a cookie issue.

@funinthesun: 'bad open' only happens when PhotoPlog cannot perform fopen so it's probably a permissions or ownership issue.

Note on Official Support: With 50 some pages, assuming 15 posts per page, and over 700 posts, all in one thread, official support for this mod is now held off-site. Apologies in advance for possibly having to register at yet another forum, but IMHO support would be better served elsewhere at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #774  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:29
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by calorie
@bitg: check here and when linking, check for consistent use, or non use, of www or subdomains as it could be a cookie issue.
My relative links section looks like this:
---------------------------------------
action="/vbb350/index.php
action="/vbb350/login.php
action="/vbb350/search.php
href="/vbb350/admincp/
href="/vbb350/archive/
href="/vbb350/calendar.php
href="/vbb350/clientscript/
href="/vbb350/external.php
href="/vbb350/faq.php
href="/vbb350/forumdisplay.php
href="/vbb350/index.php
href="/vbb350/login.php
href="/vbb350/member.php
href="/vbb350/memberlist.php
href="/vbb350/modcp/
href="/vbb350/online.php
href="/vbb350/private.php
href="/vbb350/profile.php
href="/vbb350/search.php
href="/vbb350/sendmessage.php
href="/vbb350/showpost.php
href="/vbb350/showthread.php
href="/vbb350/subscription.php
href="/vbb350/usercp.php
new Array('/vbb350/images/
src="/vbb350/clear.gif
src="/vbb350/clientscript/
src="/vbb350/image.php
src="/vbb350/images/
url(/vbb350/images/
var IMGDIR_MISC = "/vbb350/images/
---------------------------------------
and my absolute links section looks like this:
---------------------------------------
action="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/index.php
action="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/login.php
action="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/search.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/admincp/
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/archive/
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/calendar.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/clientscript/
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/external.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/faq.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/forumdisplay.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/index.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/login.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/member.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/memberlist.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/modcp/
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/online.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/private.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/profile.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/search.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/sendmessage.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/showpost.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/showthread.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/subscription.php
href="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/usercp.php
new Array('http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/images/
src="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/clear.gif
src="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/clientscript/
src="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/image.php
src="http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/images/
url(http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/images/
var IMGDIR_MISC = "http://www.hidingplace.com/vbb350/images/
---------------------------------------
Is this the way it should be?
Reply With Quote
  #775  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:49
calorie calorie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Yep, looks just fine. Check whether you are linking to PhotoPlog with or without the www because if you are logged into http://hidingplace.com/vbb350/ (no www) but then go to http://www.hidingplace.com/photoplog/ (with www) or visa versa, that could ask for another login. Also check that the 'can view files' usergroup permission is set to yes for those usergroups who are allowed to view files.

Note on Official Support: With 50 some pages, assuming 15 posts per page, and over 700 posts, all in one thread, official support for this mod is now held off-site. Apologies in advance for possibly having to register at yet another forum, but IMHO support would be better served elsewhere at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #776  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 18:53
funinthesun funinthesun is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by calorie
@funinthesun: 'bad open' only happens when PhotoPlog cannot perform fopen so it's probably a permissions or ownership issue.
EDIT: Fixed :nervous: I realised that I had the upload directory set to photoplog/images instead of just images. Doh! Thanks

Last edited by funinthesun; 17 Feb 2006 at 19:01.
Reply With Quote
  #777  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 20:39
imported_predatorkill imported_predatorkill is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Hi guys!!!! Great hack!!!

One question:

Is there a way so i can upload the pictures into an other host account??
My currently host account has 400MB space and i use 70% of it.If users starts uploading the pictures,in one week the disk quota will be full!!!

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #778  
Old 17 Feb 2006, 20:54
Holidazed's Avatar
Holidazed Holidazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by calorie
Yep, looks just fine. Check whether you are linking to PhotoPlog with or without the www because if you are logged into http://hidingplace.com/vbb350/ (no www) but then go to http://www.hidingplace.com/photoplog/ (with www) or visa versa, that could ask for another login.
Actually, I am linking to photoplog with the following code in my navbar template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Originally Posted by calorie
Also check that the 'can view files' usergroup permission is set to yes for those usergroups who are allowed to view files.
I am not sure what you mean here. I see nothing in the usergroup that makes any references to "files" or "photoplog".
Reply With Quote
  #779  
Old 18 Feb 2006, 04:05
bigdog829 bigdog829 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
*bigdog829 clicks install


Great hack & thanks for the great support I recieved on the photoplog site !!!
Reply With Quote
  #780  
Old 18 Feb 2006, 04:51
lonelime lonelime is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
hi...

insteal member upload max 500k.... i want to maximum it to 1000 , where do i got to edit...please help

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: