Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 12 Apr 2006, 15:43
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
vbPlaza-Integration

Hello,

if you are using ibProArcade v2.5.5+ and vbPlaza v1.5.5 (or even newer versions), both Hacks are full compatible to eachother and have smooth integration.

ibProArcade automatically detects if vbPlaza is installed and active.
If so, you will find all the Options in the Arcade, like:
  • Costs per play
  • Jackpot per Game (static or raising)
  • Costs per Tournament-Participation
The "Costs per play" are defined in ibProArcade's AdminCP in the Game-Settings. Remember those settings do only appear if vbPlaza is detected and active

Then you can choose a Jackpot-Type per Game:
--> static (means always the same amount to win for getting Highscore-Champ)
--> raising (means all costs for playing directly raise the Jackpot which you can win by getting Highscore-Champ)

In vbPlaza-Settings you can tell a raising Jackpot to get raised with X percent of the Costs



If you buy an Arcade-Pass in vbPlaza, you can play all Games for free, but won't win a Jackpot.
In vbPlaza-Settings you can change that to "play for free, but still win Jackpots"



For Tournament-Games you can setup Costs for Participation, so each Player who joins in has to pay that costs once for joining.
The Jackpot of that Tournament is the amount all Players paid, so for example an 8-Player-Tournament with 100 Points each brings a Jackpot of 800 Points



:banana: Enjoy this fantastic Integration :banana:
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x

Last edited by MrZeropage; 12 Apr 2006 at 15:45.
Comments
  #2  
Old 12 Apr 2006, 17:34
Zia's Avatar
Zia Zia is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Z.R.
hello Zerpage..

its really nice......
can i ask for few things..like
Costs per play
can u plz add a feature here...

i)cost for play per catagory
ii)Cost for play per game(customizebale)

Those who have lots of games installed...set scrore in every game..its kinda taugh...but there are +/- 10 catagory.It would be easyer.

Plz give a thought on it...
Thnx.

Plz
  #3  
Old 12 Apr 2006, 18:08
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
I will try to add several multiple-game things in AdminCP to do settings for more than one game at once ...
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #4  
Old 13 Apr 2006, 20:30
gavinzac's Avatar
gavinzac gavinzac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
this is wonderful, but i ahve over 600 games installed. i suppose i could run an SQL command to set the cost per play for all games? eg. UPDATE vb3_game_settings
SET cost_to_play = '5'
WHERE cost_to_play = '0.000'

(with the correct table/field names)
  #5  
Old 13 Apr 2006, 21:25
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
UPDATE ".TABLE_PREFIX."games_list SET cost='100.00000' WHERE cost='0.00000'

UPDATE ".TABLE_PREFIX."games_list SET jackpot='100.00000' WHERE jackpot='0.00000'

by default all Jackpots are static
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #6  
Old 15 Apr 2006, 04:12
xdsl xdsl is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
i have set the price from vbbux, but then in my arcade, the price still show FREE.

any tips?

vB 3.5.4
vBPlaza 1.5.5
ibProArcade_v2.5.5+

thanks in advance

Last edited by xdsl; 15 Apr 2006 at 06:24.
  #7  
Old 15 Apr 2006, 07:07
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
"FREE" is only shown if you buy an Arcade-Pass
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #8  
Old 15 Apr 2006, 13:49
Ohiosweetheart Ohiosweetheart is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Peggy
this is fantastic Mrzeropage. Thank you for this announcement, for the explanations (I didn't know any of that stuff before I read this just now). and for the ongoing support. It's very much appreciated.
Because even thought the two are integrated and fully supported by the other.. it's not real clear where to find some settings, what to set them to, and what some things are even for... such as the static and raising thing.

Thank you for explaining those things above clearly and specifically
  #9  
Old 15 Apr 2006, 14:16
xdsl xdsl is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
"FREE" is only shown if you buy an Arcade-Pass
ok.. now i understand. my fault. i see it by using admin user.
but then, when i use normal user account, its working now. :banana:

thank you. :bunny:
  #10  
Old 21 Apr 2006, 11:13
Adam21 Adam21 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
instead of vplaza,is there anyway can relace it with vbookie's vcash?
  #11  
Old 23 Apr 2006, 01:22
TTG's Avatar
TTG TTG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
I can set the points to play for each game but don't appear to have the option to set a Jackpot .. !?
  #12  
Old 23 Apr 2006, 23:35
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
is it possible get ibp to work with ucash+ushop?
__________________
nothing left to say
  #13  
Old 27 Apr 2006, 19:45
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
@geo1, Wordplay:
currently there is no Integration with uCash, uShop and vBookie
Maybe somebody asks the corresponsing Hack-Authors if they are interested in contacting me here via PM so I can tell them how to integrate.
Should be easy as most things are prepared I think

@TTG:
If you edit a Game you can see the Costs and Jackpot-Settings
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #14  
Old 27 Apr 2006, 20:00
TTG's Avatar
TTG TTG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
@TTG:
If you edit a Game you can see the Costs and Jackpot-Settings
Ok .. where exactly !?
Attached Images
File Type: gif game1.gif (28.3 KB, 108 views)
  #15  
Old 27 Apr 2006, 20:09
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
here
(see Screenshot)



Seems like you do not have:
-> ibProArcade v2.5.5+
-> vbPlaza v1.5.5 installed and activated

For more information read here
Attached Images
File Type: png ibpa_acp.PNG (26.7 KB, 85 views)
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:45.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: