Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 02 May 2008, 13:46
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Adding Games

I went to the games site you linked, downloaded a game -- uploaded the .swf file to /arcade directory, and the image to arcade/images directory -- yet it doesn't work. Image doesn't show, and games doesn't load, any ideas why? Oh, and I'm adding the game description ect in ACP.
Comments
  #2  
Old 04 May 2008, 11:50
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
correct gname entered when adding the game manually ?
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #3  
Old 15 May 2008, 21:34
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
But it doesn't say what the gname is in the game readme instructions. And yes, I'm getting the games from here http://www.pnflashgames.com/ as well as POSTNUKE format. Any ideas?
  #4  
Old 15 May 2008, 22:39
okgaz okgaz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
gname is the same as whatever the swf file is called and the image files are called.

so if your files are called:

supergame.swf
supergame1.gif
supergame2.gif

your gname is "supergame"

Hope this helps!
  #5  
Old 16 May 2008, 15:19
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thanks!! However, I just added the 501 Darts game and it doesn't show correctly. I get the following error:

Warning: fopen(arcade/501_Darts.swf.swf) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/arcade.php on line 632

Any ideas ?
  #6  
Old 16 May 2008, 15:26
okgaz okgaz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Thanks!! However, I just added the 501 Darts game and it doesn't show correctly. I get the following error:

Warning: fopen(arcade/501_Darts.swf.swf) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/arcade.php on line 632

Any ideas ?
Did you put gname as "501_Darts.swf" ?

If so change it to "501_Darts" + that should fix your problem.
  #7  
Old 16 May 2008, 15:35
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Done that -- still the same.
  #8  
Old 16 May 2008, 15:37
okgaz okgaz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Does it say it failed to "arcade/501_Darts.swf.swf" or "arcade/501_Darts.swf" now? If it says the 2nd one make sure it's there in your arcade directory. Otherwise I don't really know why it wouldn't find it :S
  #9  
Old 16 May 2008, 15:40
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Warning: fopen(arcade/501_Darts.swf.swf) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/arcade.php on line 632

It is in the correct directory /arcade. I'm not sure why it isn't working.
  #10  
Old 18 May 2008, 21:50
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Anyone ?
  #11  
Old 18 May 2008, 22:07
shaynehammy's Avatar
shaynehammy shaynehammy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Shayne
Hmmm strange. I get that same error when trying to add a game

Warning: fopen(arcade/.swf) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/arcade.php on line 632

See my thread here. Could be a duplication key problem or something. I upgraded to the latest version and seem to be having the issue too.
__________________
----------------------------
www.thechiefbaboon.com
----------------------------
  #12  
Old 18 May 2008, 22:10
KURTZ KURTZ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Christian
i dunno cause i use only .tar games ... (also i remember with an older version that i've got some troubles with the .zips)
  #13  
Old 19 May 2008, 08:48
shaynehammy's Avatar
shaynehammy shaynehammy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Shayne
I PM'ed Mr Zeropage but i think he is busy with life. Just gotta wait to hear from him.
__________________
----------------------------
www.thechiefbaboon.com
----------------------------
  #14  
Old 19 May 2008, 13:10
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Lets hope he's round soon...
  #15  
Old 21 May 2008, 16:25
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Anyone?
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: