Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 08:16
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Unhappy Please HELP on customize code .

Hello

Dearest vbulletin Support Team.

Can you please guide me how to hide ads code on vbulletin forum ? is there any code or mod for that in order to hide particular ads code that I implement on forum/board ?
(I place ads through AdminCP > Advertisement)

Note : I don't Wish to Disable Right Click on board .

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 09:15
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Sure, use a conditional.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace ## with your forum ids..ad more forums if needed, use commas
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 15:55
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Question

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Sure, use a conditional.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace ## with your forum ids..ad more forums if needed, use commas
Thanks for your reply.

I have tried it, when I use this code it show a message at the top of the forum & it didn't work - see the error below
"Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';', expecting ')' in /home/****/public_html/includes/class_core.php(415) : eval()'d code on line 7"

Can you please let know why I have to put forum ids there ? as I want to display ads all over the forum .

Last edited by sangita; 18 Jan 2016 at 16:20.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 16:50
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by sangita View Post
Can you please let know why I have to put forum ids there ? as I want to display ads all over the forum .
? You asked how to hide ads, now you say you want to show them everywhere?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 18:40
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
? You asked how to hide ads, now you say you want to show them everywhere?
No dear, I asked how to hide "ads code" but not ads . I mean to say - people won't be able to see the "ads code" from the source page (using ctrl+u or right click > view page source)

Can you help on this Dragonsys ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 18:50
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by sangita View Post
No dear, I asked how to hide "ads code" but not ads . I mean to say - people won't be able to see the "ads code" from the source page (using ctrl+u or right click > view page source)

Can you help on this Dragonsys ?
There is nothing that can stop people from viewing the page source. There is a way to make it harder for an unknowing user, but nothing to completely prevent it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 19:10
Max Taxable's Avatar
Max Taxable Max Taxable is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Originally Posted by sangita View Post
No dear, [B]I asked how to hide "ads code" but not ads . I mean to say - people won't be able to see the "ads code" from the source page (using ctrl+u or right click > view page source)
If it is not in the source code, it will not render on the page.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 02:02
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Can I ask why you care if people see your ad code?

I believe it can be done using javascript:

http://www.htmlgoodies.com/beyond/ar...ource-Code.htm
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 02:09
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Can I ask why you care if people see your ad code?

I believe it can be done using javascript:

http://www.htmlgoodies.com/beyond/ar...ource-Code.htm
I can just disable JavaScript or you can just open the page and press F12 to open up the developer tools to see the HTML. It's impossible to hide such stuff at the client side.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 02:19
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Yeah Dave, ofcourse you and I can do that but the average person may not want to waste the time or know how to do so.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 02:21
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Indeed, the average person wont bother.
But to keep it short for OP, it's not possible.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: