Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Banner ad on forum Home Details »
Banner ad on forum Home
Mod Version: 1.00, by Beermonster (Contributor) Beermonster is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.0 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 71
Released: 17 Apr 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 46
Supported  

Adapted from "Add a banner image to each forum" script by Harrybutt
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=61555

This modification will add an image banner with link and text to each forum you choose, and display it in on your forumhome, you can have a different banner for each forum with additional text above the banner like Sponsored by or affiliated with, or you can choose to have no text.

I have used 100x25px images for the example screen shot, but you can use what ever size you like, but remember it will effect the way your forum looks.

Hope people find this usful, this is my first hack as I'm still a big noob when it come's to hacking

Opps sorry made a slight error in the dir name, it's fixed now


For 3.5.x look here

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	forumhome.jpg
Views:	4087
Size:	88.7 KB
ID:	18203   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	2250
Size:	34.6 KB
ID:	18204  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 17 Apr 2004, 16:24
Logik's Avatar
Logik Logik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Real name: Johnny
Nice little hack...Could be used.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17 Apr 2004, 17:57
poetic poetic is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Nice, I like this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17 Apr 2004, 20:56
synwave synwave is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Excellent...I've been waiting for this!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Apr 2004, 14:41
Sketch Sketch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Can you HTL it, please? If you do I'll install it.

Aaron
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Apr 2004, 14:46
synwave synwave is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Excuse my ignorance guys.....but what is HTL?


Cheers,
Synwave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Apr 2004, 14:53
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Real name: John
Originally Posted by synwave
Excuse my ignorance guys.....but what is HTL?


Cheers,
Synwave
hack Tracking Log
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...&highlight=HTL

I would if I could but like I said I'm a total noob at this, I will have a look in to it and see if I can
__________________

Last edited by Beermonster; 19 Apr 2004 at 14:56.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Apr 2004, 16:53
Sketch Sketch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
I'll try and convert it for you. I need the practice.

Aaron
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Apr 2004, 16:55
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Real name: John
Originally Posted by Sketch
I'll try and convert it for you. I need the practice.

Aaron
Go for it I don't have HTL installed, so I've never played with it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Apr 2004, 17:49
Sketch Sketch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Almost there. Inquiring about some roadblocks I'm running into but hopefully something soon. You should check the HTL. It's great. I'm only installing hacks using it and my goal is to use it to write hacks (though this is the first one I'm trying to put into HTL as if I'm writing it)...

Aaron
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 May 2004, 04:36
webrats webrats is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
would be cool if we could have both hack on the same admin page say small banner for forum home
and big banner for top of forums
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 May 2004, 06:33
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Real name: John
Originally Posted by webrats
would be cool if we could have both hack on the same admin page say small banner for forum home
and big banner for top of forums

You can all you need to do is install them both
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Image1.jpg (54.8 KB, 359 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06 May 2004, 07:16
hooolala hooolala is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
what does add field to forum table means?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06 May 2004, 08:43
Beermonster Beermonster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Real name: John
Originally Posted by hooolala
what does add field to forum table means?
You need to go to phpmyadmin and Run SQL query/queries on database just paste this code in the box and press "go"


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 May 2004, 16:27
sneakyc2e sneakyc2e is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
I did the banner hack and checked it three times to make sure I did every thing right and the banner is not showing up. Everything shows up in the user cp fine. This is the first time I have run a sql query but I went back to phpmyadmin and they show in there.

Any ideas. I really need this hack and it looks awesome in your screenshots.

I am on vBulletin Version 3.0.1

Thanks,
Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: