Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
KC - Images on category Details »
KC - Images on category
Mod Version: 2.0, by kiril_cvetkov (Coder/Designer) kiril_cvetkov is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.7 Rating: (9 votes - 4.56 average) Installs: 55
Released: 05 Jan 2008 Last Update: 08 Mar 2008 Downloads: 433
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins  

If you install this modification you can add image on every category..
You can set width and height of images too...
It's rly cool

Version 2.0 released....
Fixed few bugs.
Also..., The instructions are different.
If you have this modification please revert the codes of following templates :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



and uninstall the old modification.


Instalation instructions :

1.Upload the product from begin

2. Open Forum Home Templates templates and find the template
Forumhome_forumbit_level2_post Find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace With
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

All done..

Demo : No
Screenshot's : Yes

If you have problems - please write here and be more clear about the problem.
Next I am going to version 2.5 and this version will have big features - just give me a time
Thanks for Adrian

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	1903
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	74208   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot2.jpg
Views:	742
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	74209   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot3.jpg
Views:	542
Size:	20.1 KB
ID:	74210  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Category Images Top & Bottom + Category Spacing Zachery vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 109 21 Feb 2009 10:02

  #31  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 21:01
abvex abvex is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by ssslippy View Post
The default 3.7 vb can do this.
Could you show us how?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 24 Feb 2008, 22:51
fukdawrld fukdawrld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
great mod cant get to work for me 3.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 25 Feb 2008, 18:16
mariocaz mariocaz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by kiril_cvetkov View Post
don't put the image link and the default icon will be set on your category

and i will make ver.2 of this modification..
It will have more options
When you plan to release it ??, because also I donīt want to loose the status icons in my forum, maybe you can put the imagen in the right of the status icons. That will be great.

Last edited by mariocaz; 25 Feb 2008 at 18:22.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 27 Feb 2008, 20:24
kiril_cvetkov's Avatar
kiril_cvetkov kiril_cvetkov is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Kiril Cvetkov
I am too busy with the school.. I've coded this modification when i have had free christmas school days.
I will make new version when i will have time to do that..
Sorry, but i just can't and i think that you will understand..
When i will be free.. i will make new version of this modification
Greeting - Kiril
__________________
My modifications -> click here
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01 Mar 2008, 23:52
skomito skomito is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
it doesnt work at all. pitty
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02 Mar 2008, 11:22
kiril_cvetkov's Avatar
kiril_cvetkov kiril_cvetkov is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Kiril Cvetkov
show what is wrong if you have problems.
Read the instructions please..i've tested and it's working good on 3.6.8

1. Install the modification
2.Edit the templates
3. Go to vbulletin options.. find the options of this modification and set the modification ON
And then you can use this mod.
Cheers
Kiril
__________________
My modifications -> click here
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02 Mar 2008, 18:38
mariocaz mariocaz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by kiril_cvetkov View Post
I am too busy with the school.. I've coded this modification when i have had free christmas school days.
I will make new version when i will have time to do that..
Sorry, but i just can't and i think that you will understand..
When i will be free.. i will make new version of this modification
Greeting - Kiril
Ok I will be waiting for that new release my friend!!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06 Mar 2008, 22:59
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
you still need to remove the width='$width' height='$height' to make it work with IE.

but install and Excellent
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07 Mar 2008, 23:00
Goodman_2020 Goodman_2020 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hi, can you tell me if it's the hack present on this page that have been used on that site > www.virusphoto.com please
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 11:33
kiril_cvetkov's Avatar
kiril_cvetkov kiril_cvetkov is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Kiril Cvetkov
Updated.. version 2.0

Originally Posted by Goodman_2020
Hi, can you tell me if it's the hack present on this page that have been used on that site > www.virusphoto.com please
This modification can do this
__________________
My modifications -> click here
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 14:41
Goodman_2020 Goodman_2020 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
thx
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 16:50
aamirkhj aamirkhj is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
It is definitely a very useful mod but unfortunately seems does not work with 3.6.8 Patch Level 2, I installed and now uninstalled it does not work with me, also when I installed it shows version 1.0 may be version is not yet updated where it states Download Now.

kiril can you please check the version.??
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 21:41
Goodman_2020 Goodman_2020 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
arf, i use 3.6.8 PL2
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11 Mar 2008, 19:18
emmateague emmateague is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I posted asking for help and the mods owner helped me straight away. The problem ended up being something i had done myself and oversaw, the support you get with this is fantastic. Mod is excellent and the help was second to none =] 5* service, Thanks!

Last edited by emmateague; 11 Mar 2008 at 20:34.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07 Apr 2008, 14:06
fredang85 fredang85 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
How can I make the images clickable?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: