Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Raffles 5 LITE Details »
Raffles 5 LITE
Mod Version: 1.00, by nhawk (Member) nhawk is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 5.0.1 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 0
Released: 20 Sep 2012 Last Update: 30 Oct 2012 Downloads:
Not Supported DB Changes Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

After a considerable amount of thought, I will not be converting any of my mods to vB5.

If I should change my mind, I will let everyone know.

If a moderator could move this to the graveyard, I'd appreciate it.


NOTE: This add-on is designed for use with vBulletin 5 Connect. It WILL NOT work with earlier versions of vBulletin.


Raffles, giveaways, and contests, whatever you wish to call them, are a great way to increase traffic on any forum.

Features:
  • Define a different prize image for each raffle.
  • Set raffle rules on a per raffle basis.
  • Set raffles to start in the future or on the day you create the raffle.
  • Set the day and time entries for a raffle stop being accepted.
  • Set the day and time a raffle will be drawn.
  • Allow One or more entries per user.
  • Allow multiple entries at one time if desired.
  • Admin settable time delay between user entries.
  • One or more prizes per raffle.
  • One or more winners per raffle (multiple winners require multiple prizes).
  • Allow members to win multiple times in one raffle if desired.
  • Display winning 'ticket' numbers if desired.
  • Selectable usergroups
  • Post count limit if desired.
  • Show active raffles anywhere you want to show them with widgets.
  • Automatic raffle draw via vBulletin scheduled tasks.
  • Manual raffle draw to override end date and/or scheduled draws.
  • Turn raffles on or off via admincp. (Only raffle admins can view raffles when they are turned off)

The Pro version of Raffles 5 is available from my site.

Disclaimer: Laws about how raffles should be handled vary from location to location. Be sure to check with local authorities and to comply with any laws that may apply to you. The author of this add-on can not be held responsible if the use of this add-on results in any violation of local laws. By downloading this add-on, you agree to abide by local laws and to hold the author of this add-on harmless for any damages that may occurr from the use of this add-on.

* INSTALLATION *
-----------------------
1) Upload the contents of the 'upload' folder to your forum's root.
(If your forum's location is http://www.example.com/forums/, the root is /forums/)

2) Change the core/packages/raffles5/images folder properties so it is writeable (776 or 777).

3) Go to your site's home page and refresh the screen. (you may need to do this twice)
3a) If the raffle system doesn't auto-install, import the product XML file (product_raffles5.xml) into the Product Manager in AdminCP.
(The XML file is located in the /upload/core/packages/raffles5/xml folder)
4) Go to your site's home page and activate the Site Builder menu.

5) Either create a new page, or edit an existing page.

6) On the page where you want the active raffles to appear, select 'Add Modules' and click on 'Display'.
Then drag and drop either Raffles (Active - Large) or Raffles (Active - Small) widget where you want it to appear.

7) Take some time to set the options Raffle Settings.

8) Set up a raffle.


NOTE: If you want to display raffles that have already been drawn on a different page follow these steps..

1) Set 'Show Raffles Already Drawn With Active Raffles' to 'No' in ACP->Settings->Options->Raffle Settings.

2) Create or edit the page where you want the old raffles to be shown.

3) On the page where you want the old raffles to appear, select 'Add Modules' and click on 'Display'.
Then drag and drop the Raffles (Old) widget where you want it to appear.


* UPGRADE *
-----------------------
1) Upload the contents of the 'upload' folder to your forum's root.
(If your forum's location is http://www.example.com/forums/, the root is /forums/)

2) Import the product XML file (product_raffles5.xml) into the Product Manager in AdminCP.
(The XML file is located in the /upload/core/packages/raffles5/xml folder)


* Removal *
----------------
1) Uninstall the product in ACP->Products & Hooks->Manage Products.

2) Delete the core/packages/raffles5 folder from your server.

3) Delete the core/admincp/raffleadmin.php file from your server.

4) Delete the admincp/img/module-icon-raffle.png file from your server.


* History (Changelog) *
------------------------------
5.0.0 Beta 6
Regression - Restore library api files.
Remove - template API
Change - Version will remain at 5.0.0 and include Beta version number until final release

5.0.5 (October 24, 2012) * SYSTEM IS NOW COMPATIBLE WITH BETA 15 OR HIGHER ONLY!
Add - Activated vBulletin auto-install feature.
Fix - Banned usergroups able to see raffles.
Fix - Account for style changes in vB Beta 15.
Delete - Library API files - not needed with Beta 15

5.0.4 (October 9, 2012)
Fix - Member link in ACP user entry list still using vB4 link.
Fix - Missing query for user entries by all raffles.
Add - Detection of European date format settings in ACP.
Add - European date format now shown on ACP raffle screens.
Change - Date entry description text to include European date formats.
Change - Improved widget instance creation code.
Delete - Removed all references to $vbulletin which will soon be obsolete.

5.0.3 (September 28, 2012)
Fix - Multiple user entries result in an exponential number of entries.

5.0.2 (September 26, 2012)
Fix - Modified code to account for vB 5 Beta 11 removing function 'fetch_phrase'
Fix - Image still displayed in small active raffle widget when turned off for raffle
Change - Changed phrase for small active raffle widget in raffle setup

5.0.1 (September 21, 2012) (Upgrades from 5.0.0: Only upload files to server. No need to import XML if upgrading from 5.0.0)
Fix - Raffle descriptions and rules not saving properly when no paragraph formating is used.

5.0.0 (September 20, 2012)
- Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vBulletin Raffles nhawk Modification Graveyard 619 19 Feb 2016 12:52
Add-On Releases Raffles 5 LITE nhawk Modification Graveyard 33 15 Sep 2014 15:23
Add-On Releases vBulletin Raffles nhawk Modification Graveyard 147 18 Mar 2014 19:49

Comments
  #2  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 19:18
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
The site builder step in vb5 with adding the module small or large sounds really cool.

I had a custom system like this in vb3 but yours sounds very similar so it may save me. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 19:32
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
The site builder step in vb5 with adding the module small or large sounds really cool.

I had a custom system like this in vb3 but yours sounds very similar so it may save me. Thanks.

lol its the same product the developer has developed this from vb3 - vb5
there is no other raffle system
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 19:33
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Questions:
1. Can a member only enter in a raffle once?
2. If the above is yes, can you consider adding a token system(points) where you get a token for posting, token(s) for a new thread, etc and then you can set how many tokens it costs to enter a raffle. When you enter you get a ticket. A member can enter more than once. It would say: Buy [ ] tickets. Where you enter the number of tickets you want to purchase with your tokens. This way it entices people to be more active and earn more tokens to hopefully better their chance at winning.
3. If you consider number 2, have the option to input what points system you will use for the tokens. Eg inbuilt system (usually basic) or another system like vbcredits, vbux etc.
4. When the raffle is drawn are the users automatically notified? If yes can you consider adding an option to manually approve them. That way we can review and approve them first. If we don't approve them, then the system will do a redraw.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 19:35
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Originally Posted by simonhind View Post
lol its the same product the developer has developed this from vb3 - vb5
there is no other raffle system
On my vb3 site there is as I had a custom solution built about 5 years ago. Not sure what you mean.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 19:54
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
On my vb3 site there is as I had a custom solution built about 5 years ago. Not sure what you mean.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=265536
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 20:02
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
Questions:
1. Can a member only enter in a raffle once?
2. If the above is yes, can you consider adding a token system(points) where you get a token for posting, token(s) for a new thread, etc and then you can set how many tokens it costs to enter a raffle. When you enter you get a ticket. A member can enter more than once. It would say: Buy [ ] tickets. Where you enter the number of tickets you want to purchase with your tokens. This way it entices people to be more active and earn more tokens to hopefully better their chance at winning.
3. If you consider number 2, have the option to input what points system you will use for the tokens. Eg inbuilt system (usually basic) or another system like vbcredits, vbux etc.
4. When the raffle is drawn are the users automatically notified? If yes can you consider adding an option to manually approve them. That way we can review and approve them first. If we don't approve them, then the system will do a redraw.
its the same as VB4 but ported over, you can set that option per raffle
for example Usergroup 1 can join raffle upto 3 times in 1 hour per day and set it as max 3 raffles per user max
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 20:20
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
Questions:
1. Can a member only enter in a raffle once?
As simonhind said, this is settable on a per raffle basis.

Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
2. If the above is yes, can you consider adding a token system(points) where you get a token for posting, token(s) for a new thread, etc and then you can set how many tokens it costs to enter a raffle. When you enter you get a ticket. A member can enter more than once. It would say: Buy [ ] tickets. Where you enter the number of tickets you want to purchase with your tokens. This way it entices people to be more active and earn more tokens to hopefully better their chance at winning.

3. If you consider number 2, have the option to input what points system you will use for the tokens. Eg inbuilt system (usually basic) or another system like vbcredits, vbux etc.
Currently there isn't a point or token system that works with vB 5. When one becomes available, I'll most likely add the option to use it.

Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
4. When the raffle is drawn are the users automatically notified? If yes can you consider adding an option to manually approve them. That way we can review and approve them first. If we don't approve them, then the system will do a redraw.
The winner is automatically notified by PM when the raffle is drawn.

I won't add an approval system because that can and does 'fix' the result of the raffle when used and is dishonest.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 20:53
Altari Altari is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Hello,

Thank you for your work,

When i'm on the page enterraffle?id=1 and i click on "View details and register" nothing happens, the page just reload.
What's wrong ?

Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 21:06
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Altari View Post
Hello,

Thank you for your work,

When i'm on the page enterraffle?id=1 and i click on "View details and register" nothing happens, the page just reload.
What's wrong ?

Thank you again.
When on the enterraffle page, "View details and register" shouldn't be showing. It's not even in the template for that page.

If you could post a screenshot of what you're seeing it would be helpful.

EDIT: If you mean after you click 'enter me', you should be seeing what is shown in the attached screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg afterenter.jpg (216.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 21:12
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
Thanks for the release!
__________________

Email me for website help: brandon[at]sheley[dot]org
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20 Sep 2012, 22:58
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Thank you snog!
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 00:22
CoffeeLovesYou CoffeeLovesYou is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
When DBTech vBCredits is updated to vB5, will you implement the Points into it? I'd love to make it so people can buy a ticket for 50 credits, and if you have like, lets say 250 credits, you can buy 5 tickets for the raffle Would give more uses of credits!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 00:32
Altari Altari is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Originally Posted by nhawk View Post
When on the enterraffle page, "View details and register" shouldn't be showing. It's not even in the template for that page.

If you could post a screenshot of what you're seeing it would be helpful.

EDIT: If you mean after you click 'enter me', you should be seeing what is shown in the attached screenshot.
(Sorry for my bad english)

I just have tried to reinstall your mod on a new vb5 install, and everything is fine.

I tried to reproduce my previous problem but i can't, so i don't know what went wrong.
I had created a new page, with just the "Raffles - Active - Large" module, and when i was clicking on "View details and register" i was redirecting to "enterraffle?id=1" as expected. But this page was displaying exactly the same than my new page = the "Raffles - Active - Large module" and that was all.

But everything is fine now (i don't know why) so thank you again.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 07:10
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Originally Posted by nhawk View Post
As simonhind said, this is settable on a per raffle basis.



Currently there isn't a point or token system that works with vB 5. When one becomes available, I'll most likely add the option to use it.



The winner is automatically notified by PM when the raffle is drawn.

I won't add an approval system because that can and does 'fix' the result of the raffle when used and is dishonest.
So a user can make 100 accounts and if they win, you have no option to disqualify them for being dishonest. Same with a user spamming for tokens (if you make that feature). There needs to be a way to disqualify users who abuse the rules and when you do, the system will do a redraw.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: