Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Radio and TV Add-on Details »
Radio and TV Add-on
Mod Version: 1.7, by Dream (Member) Dream is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (98 votes - 4.91 average) Installs: 686
Released: 12 Jul 2007 Last Update: 05 Nov 2007 Downloads: 7943
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

This mod's vB 3.6.x version has been abandoned. The new vB 3.7.x version is here.

This will add a radio and TV library to your forum.

Features:
- Users can add / delete / edit own stations
- Favorite stations
- Report broken / duplicate stations
- Full AJAX
- Plays Windows Media Player, Real Player and Quicktime streams
- and more...

Nominate this mod for Mod of the Month!

If you like this script don't forget to donate.

This mod is "Re-usable Code", meaning you can modify it and release your own "distribution".

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	currentstation.gif
Views:	4518
Size:	42.1 KB
ID:	69874   Click image for larger version

Name:	favoritesandaddstation.gif
Views:	1921
Size:	43.6 KB
ID:	69875   Click image for larger version

Name:	stationslist.gif
Views:	2777
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	69876   Click image for larger version

Name:	managecategories.gif
Views:	1391
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	69877  

Click image for larger version

Name:	statistics.gif
Views:	2007
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	69878   Click image for larger version

Name:	reports.gif
Views:	1175
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	69879  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #496  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 02:09
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Because when you are browsing from one domain the link would send you to a different domain, the one in the vb options. This happens to me when using photoplog, don't know about vba.
Reply With Quote
  #497  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 07:17
user_not_found user_not_found is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
works fine Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 12:29
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Next version is looking good so far, this is what has been done:

- made hardcoded option "Statistics Entries" into option in acp
- user name markups now consider displaygroupid
- station list breadcrumbs now shows "Category: All" instead "All Categories"
- mod name changed to "Radio and TV Add-on" (changed a bunch of phrases, changed radiostations.php to radioandtv.php, edited plugins, changed navbar code, edited javascript code, won't change phrases names though nor product ID nor table names, it's a little frankenstein but it's ok)
- made hardcoded option "Stations Per Page" into option in acp
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 17:53
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Updated to Version 1.3

- made hardcoded option "Statistics Entries" into option in acp
- user name markups now consider displaygroupid
- station list breadcrumbs now shows "Category: All" instead "All Categories"
- mod name changed to "Radio and TV Add-on" (changed a bunch of phrases, changed radiostations.php to radioandtv.php, edited plugins, changed navbar code, edited javascript code, won't change phrases names though nor product ID nor table names, it's a little frankenstein but it's ok)
- made hardcoded option "Stations Per Page" into option in acp
- changed look of "currently playing" station info and options
- created a popup window to view TV stations in bigger player windows

If you don't like the new look of the station info and options check the folder "version 1.2 templates".

edit: oh and please say something
Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 18:00
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Getting better and better!
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #501  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:05
attilio's Avatar
attilio attilio is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Attilio
Have upgraded to the new version 1.3 but can't seem to import default stations. Import function within admincp fails and goes to the board index.
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:11
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Update your radioandtv_admin.php, I updated the zip file, let me know if it works
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:33
agilent agilent is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Does anyone have a screen shot with this mod streaming a tv station? The screen shots just show a radio station streaming. I want to upgrade because I would like to add TV, but would really like to see a screen shot first, if at all possible.
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:33
ColdSpirit ColdSpirit is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
we need to delete the old one to use it? sorry the names are different and the instructions dont say how we can upgrade... and are very unconclusive...
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:35
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
the upgrade.txt says everything you need to do

Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:36
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
it looks/works better than ever! thanks much
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:37
Dream's Avatar
Dream Dream is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
you are welcome
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:40
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
For those having problems with the update: you basically uninstall all of the old .php files (since the names have changed), and install the new product over the existing one, and redo all the navbar edits since the code has changed. You do not need to import the default-radio-stations.xml since they have not changed from the last version (I checked in there because I was hoping to see some cool TV stations added, but found nothing new).
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 21:28
agilent agilent is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I just upgraded. Very simple install, just remember you have to edit your navbar template to reflect the change (all explains in the install text file).

Okay, does anyone have a good valid streaming url to any tv station?
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 22:49
Iskib Iskib is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Is there way to change the navbar link from


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to something else because when you do a broken link check for when search engine spiders spider your site this code shows as a broken link. I guess it has to do with the javascriptpen command. It said something like if you show an action like onclick etc.. would be better or maybe a hard link to the .php file opening in a new window...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: