Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 07:34
338Lapua 338Lapua is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Header images modification

I'm trying to fix the two trike images in my header on my forum that should be all on the same row, with it being - left image, tpc trikes banner, right image.

Here is my code for my header;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Here is how it looks right now;



Thanks for helping me since I'm still learning vbulletin.

Last edited by TheLastSuperman; 23 Nov 2014 at 02:21.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 08:09
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Can you put the above in code brackets
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 08:32
338Lapua 338Lapua is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Like I said before, I'm still learning vbulletin and coding.

What do you mean by putting it in code brackets?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 09:49
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Does that actually work? you have two malformed DIVs with no conclusion? you also have misplaced and malformed <a>'s

Replace all of
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but you'll have to add your css...etc for background, padding and whatever else to the containers. It's a good idea to include your alternative texts for the images before you add the code.
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!

Last edited by Simon Lloyd; 22 Nov 2014 at 10:00.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 11:06
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by 338Lapua View Post
Like I said before, I'm still learning vbulletin and coding.

What do you mean by putting it in code brackets?

Thanks.
The way Simon has just done as it is easier to read
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 16:37
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
After you save a copy of your header template to have as a backup incase there is an issue, Replace your header template with the following:

You will have to edit your image width to fit the page...



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 16:48
338Lapua 338Lapua is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Thank you very much! I'm a Network Administrator and not a programmer. I'm still learning this stuff :-)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Nov 2014, 05:40
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
@blind-eddie it might be worth setting the table to Auto instead of 100% for fluidity (fluidity? is that a word? lol )
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: