Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade Stats Widget or Forum Sideblock Details »
v3 Arcade Stats Widget or Forum Sideblock
Mod Version: 4.1.3, by Gemma (Coder/Designer) Gemma is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 31
Released: 30 Mar 2011 Last Update: 17 Dec 2012 Downloads: 208
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Re-usable Code  

What is it?

A widget for users of vB4 Suite (should work with any version of vB 4) and v3 Arcade 2.0.x who want to show some arcade data on their CMS. This is basically the same as the vBadvanced CMPS module KW802 made, all I've done is adapt it for the Suite.

The Widget shows:
Latest Scores, Latest Highscore, Newest X Games, Most Played Games, Most Popular X Games (Rated), Random Game, Top Champions

How To Install

1. Download the attached product file and install it, upload the images to images/arcade.
2. Create New Widget

ADMIN CP > vBulletin CMS > Widgets > Create New Widget
Widget Type: PHP Direct Execution
Title: Arcade Statistics
Description: Widget To Display Arcade Stats On CMS.

Configure The Widget

Paste the following code into the box


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Widget to a Page

ADMIN CP > vBulletin CMS > Layout manager > Edit
Insert the Welcome widget and place it central

You can also change the amount of data display by adjust these values


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And/or remove certain blocks from the stats by commenting out the relevent code from this section (see attached image for adjusted look)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

History
4.0.8 - Initial release on vB.org
4.0.9 - Added images to the header titles
4.1 - Minor change to Champs block
4.1.1 - bug fix regarding tournament scores
4.1.2 - removed challenge scores from appearing in latest score block.
4.1.3 - Linked Latest Scores and Top Champs username to Member Profile Arcade Tab

How To Make Into A Forum Sideblock - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...9&postcount=11

Finally, I'm blonde and never done anything like this before, so now you're warned......use at your own risk

For vBAdvanced Module - http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3502

If anyone wants to further develop any of my addons, you are free to do so.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	adjusted.jpg
Views:	494
Size:	115.1 KB
ID:	127778   Click image for larger version

Name:	full.jpg
Views:	580
Size:	150.3 KB
ID:	127779   Click image for larger version

Name:	sidebar.jpg
Views:	668
Size:	113.6 KB
ID:	127780  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBulletin CMS Widgets 3x CMS widget : Widget with 3 tabs, like on Blogs page. Vaupell vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 55 23 Oct 2012 23:06
Chat Modifications GCBOS Widget for vb Suite Gold! min0taur vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 36 08 Jun 2012 17:43

  #16  
Old 28 Sep 2011, 20:53
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Not sure, I've never used that mod. Did you try purging the forumblock cache?

If you want to send me temp access I'll have a look for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09 Feb 2012, 11:13
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Hi Gemma!

I have this problem of layout in forum-block :

__________________
www.console-planet.it/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09 Feb 2012, 12:06
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by tidus78 View Post
Hi Gemma!

I have this problem of layout in forum-block :

Try re-importing the product file. I've changed 'View Leaderboard' to 'View Leaders' so it fits better.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09 Feb 2012, 12:31
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
you are too operational

Thanks.....
__________________
www.console-planet.it/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14 Feb 2012, 15:35
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Installed again..thank you.....
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 17:55
ellinofatsa's Avatar
ellinofatsa ellinofatsa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
i have vBadvanced CMPS is that work?or only for suite?
__________________
thanks for time
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 19:18
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
CMS and/or forum sideblock.

I'm not sure if the CMPS version is still available, you'll need to check on vbadvanced.com
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 20:17
ellinofatsa's Avatar
ellinofatsa ellinofatsa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
CMS and/or forum sideblock.

I'm not sure if the CMPS version is still available, you'll need to check on vbadvanced.com
thank you gemma can you give my a link there?if you have
__________________
thanks for time
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 23:35
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by ellinofatsa View Post
thank you gemma can you give my a link there?if you have
No, I don't have a link. You'll need to ask them over on http://vbadvanced.com to see if the attachments have been fixed after the transfer from v3arcade.com

Here is the imported thread - http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47084
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17 May 2012, 18:26
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
A small bug was reported by one of my members where tournament scores were appearing in the latest scores block. To fix it in your widget/sideblock code -

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This code change will also prevent scores by guests from showing up in the latest scores block.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11 Jun 2012, 21:22
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Updated.

4.1.2 - removed challenge scores from appearing in latest score block.

To update, replace your existing widget code with the code in the OP. If you are using the sideblock code I've updated the code in this post - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...9&postcount=11

Or simply, find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 21:34
tele955848 tele955848 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Create a new template called v3a_CMS_arcadestats1 and add the following code
looking at style and templates?
but find nothing
where I need to create the template for?
Template-Modifications manage
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 21:47
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by tele955848 View Post
looking at style and templates?
but find nothing
where I need to create the template for?
Template-Modifications manage
AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager

Choose the style you want to add a new template to (ex. Default Style) and from the dropdown box (to the right of the style name) select 'Add New Template'
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 21:52
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
I've also been able to use almost all the same templates and php code to make a forum sideblock.

1. Install the product as normal.

2. Create a new template called v3a_CMS_arcadestats1 and add the following code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Go to AdminCP > Forums & Moderators > Forum Block Manager > Add Block
Title - Arcade Stats (or whatever)
Content Type - PHP
Content -

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

As with the CMS block you can comment parts out if you don't want them to display, for example if you only want the latest scores and latest champions you would comment the rest of the blocks out like so

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Can this be accomplished on the Arcade page itself?

And, if so how?

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24 Sep 2012, 18:39
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
You probably could but most of the data is already available in the arcade though and I've got another mod on here that displays the Most Played/Top Rated games in tabs so my thinking is that it would be more hassle than it is worth.

You'd need to add the missing database queries into the arcade.php file, edit out the current arcade sideblock (in the v3ARCADE_MAIN template) and then amend the templates from this mod to work in the arcade and add then to the v3ARCADE_MAIN template.

Not something I'd be looking at doing
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: