Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Quick Account Switch Details »
Quick Account Switch
Mod Version: 2.0.1, by akanevsky (Coder) akanevsky is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (23 votes - 4.96 average) Installs: 176
Released: 02 Mar 2010 Last Update: 03 Mar 2010 Downloads: 889
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Quick Account Switch
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Works on : vBulletin 4.0.x
|| Released : Mar 02, 2010
||
|| Time required to install: ~30 seconds
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This modification gives users the ability to easily switch between linked accounts. Accounts can be linked by administrators via admincp or by users via usercp as long as these users know the passwords for both accounts. Optionally, you can disallow users to link and unlink accounts from the usercp.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Adds AdminCP and UserCP controls to link and unlink accounts.
  • Allows to easily switch between linked accounts from the navbar.
  • Allows to disable the public UserCP controls and leave just the AdminCP part.

VERSION HISTORY

2.0.1
[F] Fixed a minor bug.

2.0.0
[+] Hack ported to vBulletin 4.0.x.

1.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Removed all template modifications.
[+] Added option to disable usercp controls for linking accounts.

1.0.1
[+] The modification is now officially compatible with vBulletin 3.6.
[+] The hack has been optimized and now performs much less queries than before.
[+] Users now can link accounts without an administrator as long as they know the passwords for both accounts.

1.0.0
Initial Release (Port of Quick Account Switch by Ianomed)

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot01.png
Views:	1598
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	113396   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot02.png
Views:	1947
Size:	3.8 KB
ID:	113397   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot03.png
Views:	1216
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	113398   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot04.png
Views:	974
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	113399  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot05.jpg
Views:	1072
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	113400  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 103 19 Nov 2014 01:57
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 74 21 Oct 2011 22:45
Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 128 28 Apr 2009 09:52
Quick Account Switch v1.2 Ianomed vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 157 29 May 2006 13:43

  #76  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 00:24
DAMINK DAMINK is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
It does not show up in my navbar but does on other themes.
Anyone know of a way to add this manually to the navbar?
Thanks.
__________________
FTW Forum <- Home of the damned!
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 21 May 2012, 18:41
Valter Valter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Quick fix for 4.2.0:

Replace in product XML, this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 25 May 2012, 12:14
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Valter View Post
Quick fix for 4.2.0:

Replace in product XML, this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Just coming to ask...thanks
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 25 May 2012, 18:07
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Valter View Post
Quick fix for 4.2.0:

Replace in product XML, this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


How do you change it? I have never dealt with XML. I tried to do it in Excel but it didn't work.

Can someone help with it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 25 May 2012, 21:51
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Open it in text editor you prefer, it is plain text. Find code you want to edit and just edit it.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 25 May 2012, 22:00
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Alan_SP View Post
Open it in text editor you prefer, it is plain text. Find code you want to edit and just edit it.
Thanks, I'll try that.

Wow....that was easy...
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 26 May 2012, 17:42
xpwmaster xpwmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
did try the script on my Version 4.1.12 forum . the acount switch option never shown on my nav bar
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 26 May 2012, 18:32
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by xpwmaster View Post
did try the script on my Version 4.1.12 forum . the acount switch option never shown on my nav bar
I downloaded the files from here and then modified it in the new download. Make sure when you import it that you say to overwrite it.

It worked perfect for me...
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 26 May 2012, 18:37
xpwmaster xpwmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Rckcrwlr can u upload or give link to the new files . thanks
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 26 May 2012, 18:50
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by xpwmaster View Post
Rckcrwlr can u upload or give link to the new files . thanks
Not sure how to upload a file..

I am in no way program literate and I was able to do it.

Just make sure that search for the line that was identified. I then highlighted it and pasted the new line over it. Make sure to include the ending semi colon.

Good luck
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 26 May 2012, 19:03
xpwmaster xpwmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
i uploaded the qas.php to my admincp folder . and import the product-psi_qas in Plugins & Products
i am able to see the Quick Account Switch Options in the admin pannel . but there isnt other option i can edit .

in my forum it self in navbar i have

New Posts
Private Messages
FAQ
Calendar
Arcade
Community
Forum Actions
Quick Links

there isnt Quick Account Switch tab

my vb is Version 4.1.12 not 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 26 May 2012, 19:43
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by xpwmaster View Post
i uploaded the qas.php to my admincp folder . and import the product-psi_qas in Plugins & Products
i am able to see the Quick Account Switch Options in the admin pannel . but there isnt other option i can edit .

in my forum it self in navbar i have

New Posts
Private Messages
FAQ
Calendar
Arcade
Community
Forum Actions
Quick Links

there isnt Quick Account Switch tab

my vb is Version 4.1.12 not 4.2.0

You need to edit the xml file before uploading it. Go to the file, right click on it, select Open
With and choose NotePad.

That's how I did it
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 26 May 2012, 19:46
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Ok, you need to understand one thing.

You don't see this menu till you link at least one account to account you're using the forum. When you link at least one account, only after that you could see QAS switch.

You link accounts in UserCP. And it depends if you use my modified version, or original authors version if you're in allowed usergroup, or if the mod is just enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 26 May 2012, 21:54
xpwmaster xpwmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Alan_SP in my user cp i dont see any option to link another acount as well

and i did

$template_hook['navbar_end'] .= $add_string;

with this:
Code:

$template_hook['navbar_after_links'] .= $add_string;

Last edited by xpwmaster; 26 May 2012 at 22:00.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 26 May 2012, 23:04
xpwmaster xpwmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
i got it to work thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: