Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 18:35
Ipuck's Avatar
Ipuck Ipuck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: William O
Plugin Help

I'm trying to create a plugin to add a link to the users photo album on the users pop menu.

I did this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The links is inserted, but the link doesn't work. It shows the variable name and not the value.

BTW I have vBSEO

Any help will be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 19:03
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You might need to go ' . $post[userid] . ' with the variables. And you may have to put a single quote around it $post['userid'] . I can never remember when you need to or don't need to.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 19:11
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
1. you have to espace the
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. your missing a . before the =
3. lynne posted it. you cant do it that way, if you want, you'll have to create a template for it and to attach it this way:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 19:19
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I just looked through my plugins, and while most of them do the eval statement for the template_hook, I do have a couple that do it directly like he is. However, I did escape the quotes and also put single quotes around the variables in mine.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 19:33
Ipuck's Avatar
Ipuck Ipuck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: William O
Thanks guys!!

By just changing this: ' . $post[userid] . ' fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 19:34
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
I just looked through my plugins, and while most of them do the eval statement for the template_hook, I do have a couple that do it directly like he is. However, I did escape the quotes and also put single quotes around the variables in mine.

I'm meaning this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Normaly that should throw an error

Last edited by ragtek; 07 Apr 2009 at 19:41.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: