Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Manoel - Random Avatar Details »
Manoel - Random Avatar
Mod Version: 1.00, by Manoel Júnior (Coder/Designer) Manoel Júnior is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.57 average) Installs: 29
Released: 03 Oct 2011 Last Update: 03 Oct 2011 Downloads: 223
Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

*OVERVIEW*

This plugin will make a random default images avatar show for all users if the user does not have an avatar. This works in the postbit. It uses the image "images/avatars/patch_images/" by default, which is used in several locations for the same purpose, and works on vB 3.6+ and vB 3.8.x. This is editable in the Admin CP.

Other version for 3.8.x. Click Here

Use images with:

- sequential numbers
- support extensions: gif|png|jpg|jpeg

* INSTALLATION *

1- Upload your images with sequential numbers for you directory images.
2- Import the product XML file (product-mnl_random_avatar) into the Product Manager in AdminCP.
3- Set the options in Manoel Random Avatar.
4- Make sure this add-on is marked as 'Installed' on vBulletin.org!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements [1e2] Gravatar as Default Avatar for users without image: auto generate random avatar galerio vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 70 30 Nov 2015 15:46
Miscellaneous Hacks Manoel - Random Avatar Manoel Júnior vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 15 18 Apr 2013 15:55
[1e2] Gravatar as Default Avatar for users without image: auto generate random avatar galerio vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 0 08 Jun 2011 15:07
Show Thread Enhancements [1e2] Gravatar as Default Avatar for users without image: auto generate random avatar galerio vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 0 08 Jun 2011 15:05
Show Thread Enhancements [1e2] Gravatar as Default Avatar for users without image: auto generate random avatar galerio vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 0 08 Jun 2011 14:59

  #16  
Old 20 Jun 2012, 14:50
DocZaius DocZaius is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Originally Posted by BaanFarsang View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I got this error, too.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22 Jul 2012, 19:15
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Please, screenshoot.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06 Aug 2012, 13:51
dog-tag's Avatar
dog-tag dog-tag is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
does this work with 4.2 ? It says vbulletin 4 above, but the OP doesn't mention 4.2.
I think this plugin is a great idea, and should be default with VB.

Tried this and it doesn't work for me. I don't receive any errors but none of the defaults change.

Last edited by dog-tag; 06 Aug 2012 at 21:30.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 29 Dec 2012, 13:53
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Work perfect in vBulletin 4.2.x
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25 Jan 2013, 21:59
aryung aryung is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
it did nothing on my 4.2
BTW you may use Random ID instead of numbered images as each avatar have its ID
it will include all extension types and names of images
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 27 Jan 2013, 13:54
Milobil Milobil is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
I can't find "Manoel Random Avatar" in Vbulletin options after uploaded "product-mnl_random_avatar.xml" on pluggin & products.

I'm on Vb 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 29 Jan 2013, 22:05
aryung aryung is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
ignore my above message got it worked
it only displays on postbit_display

how to add it for forumbit and threadbit _ _ display to work with last poster avatar module

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 30 Jan 2013, 13:53
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Originally Posted by aryung View Post
ignore my above message got it worked
it only displays on postbit_display

how to add it for forumbit and threadbit _ _ display to work with last poster avatar module

Thanks
I will work for the new version 2.0 with many enhancements.

Please tick this product as installed!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10 Mar 2013, 21:03
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Manoel Júnior View Post
I will work for the new version 2.0 with many enhancements.

Please tick this product as installed!
Looking forward to the update, works nice on postbit v4.2
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14 Mar 2013, 00:05
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Lightbulb Bug report

Hello Manoel, im using vB 4.2.x, and when i enable your plugin, i can see an error message on showthread (any thread page), this:
"Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home/myusername/public_html/includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 113"

That file:


113 case 'announcement':
114 require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_postbit_alt.php');
115 $out = new vB_Postbit_Announcement();
116 break;
117
118 case 'pm':
119 require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_postbit_alt.php');
120 $out = new vB_Postbit_Pm();

any fix for this pls?

Last edited by postcd; 28 Aug 2013 at 12:40.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14 Mar 2013, 03:57
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by postcd View Post
Hello Manoel, im using vB 4.2.x, and when i enable your plugin, i can see an error message on showthread (any thread page), this:
"Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home/myusername/public_html/includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 113"

That file:


113 case 'announcement':
114 require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_postbit_alt.php');
115 $out = new vB_Postbit_Announcement();
116 break;
117
118 case 'pm':
119 require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_postbit_alt.php');
120 $out = new vB_Postbit_Pm();

any fix for this pls?
Are all of your images numbered sequentially starting with number 1 and endfing with the number of images, not missing any? And the number of exact images in that directory in settings?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14 Mar 2013, 10:00
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thanks for reply man, they are named like: avatar1.gif - avatar100.gif
and i had wrong count: 99. actually its 100. So i fixed it and reenabled the Mod. This message still show up after flushing cache. Any idea pls?

Last edited by postcd; 28 Aug 2013 at 12:39.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14 Mar 2013, 14:25
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I cant say for sure, but you might experiment with the avatar filenames having JUST the number, no text.

ie - 1.gif, 2.gif, 3.gif,..etc.

That is how I have it, and the mod works without errors for me.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 15 Mar 2013, 08:55
postcd postcd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Man, i renamed all filess to 1.gif - 100.gif, uninstalled Mod and installed again and set, but this still appears..!

"Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home/myusername/public_html/includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 113"
Isnt it any Mod conflict, what is that?

Last edited by postcd; 28 Aug 2013 at 12:39.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 15 Mar 2013, 14:02
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I use alot of mods, and this was so plug-n-play.

Did you change anything in class_postbit before you uploaded?

look in line 113 for that extra ":" in the code.

Maybe re-download and re-upload to your server? Might have got a corrupt file?

(I just noticed that a few ppl have had the same problem. I am wondering if there is a mod conflict. I dont have that problem so I wonder what mod might do that. Have you tried disabling your other mods and seeing if it workes, and then bringing back each mod one at a time to see if one of them makes the problem?)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: