Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold" Details »
Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold"
Mod Version: 1.2, by venom2124 (Member) venom2124 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (21 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 182
Released: 20 Mar 2011 Last Update: 03 Apr 2011 Downloads: 578
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<


What is this!?

This modification will allow you & your members (based on usergroup permissions) to mark a thread as "Sold". It will add the prefix "SOLD" to the thread title, and if set in the admincp - it will also close the thread. If you run a classified forum for your members this will give you a way to let users add a Sold prefix when the item is gone. Admins and mods can using to make items sold as well.

This is a modification of code provided by Eric.

Current Version
1.2



Sounds cool. How do I install?


1. Extract the zip, you should have the following directories/files:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Upload: (in the below instructions 'yourforum' would be where you have vBulletin installed)
* /upload/sold.php to /yourforum/sold.php
* /upload/images/buttons/marksold.gif to /yourforum/images/buttons/marksold.gif (upload to each style folder, if you have more than one style)
* /upload/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml to /yourforum/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml

3. Import the product, product-soldthreads.xml by going to: AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]

4. Make the following template edits to all of your installed styles:

SHOWTHREAD

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Set options in AdminCP > Settings > Options > Sold Threads

6. Edit Sold Threads Permissions > Can Mark Threads as Sold for each usergroup.

7. To setup the forums it can be used in, follow these instructions:
  • After installing, go to: Thread Prefixes >> Thread Prefix Manager
  • You'll see: Sold Thread on the left, [Add Prefix] [Edit] [Delete] on the righ
  • Choose Edit.Then you'll see: Use Prefix Set in These Forums, select the forums you want this used in. (Hold the CTRL button to select more than one)
That's it! Enjoy!

Upgrade:
  • Reupload files
  • Import product file and select overwrite

Changelog:

V1.0- Initial Release
V1.1- Updated bitfield_soldthread file
V1.2- Fixed permission issue


If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<




NOTE: This mod is marked "unsupported", but I'll try my best (as time permits) to help those who have marked as installed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	881
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	127570   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	705
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	127571   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	724
Size:	79.5 KB
ID:	127572   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	854
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	127573  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	1727
Size:	29.6 KB
ID:	127574   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	2045
Size:	27.5 KB
ID:	127575   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	730
Size:	57.9 KB
ID:	127610  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options Mark Thread as "Sold" venom2124 Modification Graveyard 13 13 Feb 2011 23:54

  #136  
Old 07 Sep 2012, 22:22
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
When I mark something as "unsold" the previous prefix isn't restored. Is there any way to add this functionality?
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 22 Oct 2012, 06:09
ScottishScoobie ScottishScoobie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
i guess in the days of cable speed internet and SSD's we are just impatient to let systems get on and do their thing and settle down.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 13 Feb 2013, 00:35
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
I don't see any option to mark threads sold in the 'thread tools' menu... uploaded all files and made the template edit.

running 4.1.12
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 20 Feb 2013, 16:26
Sven Voet Sven Voet is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Nice Mod. With some changes (i want a "closed" instead a "sold" as Prefix, itīs what iīm looking for a long time. But one question (perhaps for another Version):

- Is it possible, to add more than one one "Sold" as chooseable Prefix? Perhaps so the User can easyly choose a wanted Prefix in the Thread Tools.

- Is it possible to prevent the Prefix from the normal Prefix-List when a User Post a new Thread?
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 21 Feb 2013, 14:13
Sven Voet Sven Voet is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
I got two errors, if i wanna install the Mod:

after changing the Showthread Code, i got the following Message:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpexted T_STRING in ...../includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on Line 373

When i ignore the warning, i canīt read any Thread. Cause the following error occures:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpexted T_STRING in ...../includes/class_core.php(4633) : eval()'d code on line 373
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 06 Apr 2013, 09:48
Jpolola Jpolola is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
This is cute! Installed and Nominated. Thank you ^_^ work witout issue vb4.2.0 PL3

Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 11 Apr 2013, 08:38
muimui muimui is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
i have a good idea.
how about Want To Sell / Want To Buy . with Icon
when user create a new thread,have 2 choice (radio button) Want To Sell / Want To buy.

mark installed
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 17 Apr 2013, 06:15
muimui muimui is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
hi,how to disable Prefix : Sold
in create thread?

thanks

Last edited by muimui; 17 Apr 2013 at 06:21.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 30 Jul 2013, 18:02
iPenguin02 iPenguin02 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
are we able to change the solved.php to marksolved.php without issue?
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 30 Jul 2013, 22:43
Muhammad Rahman Muhammad Rahman is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Originally Posted by muimui View Post
hi,how to disable Prefix : Sold
in create thread?

thanks
Style manager -> style use -> New posting template -> Newthread -> find "{vb:raw prefix_options}" and add below this code :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

user can keep see prefix "sold", but can`t select ...

see live on my site ..
__________________
none_
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 31 Aug 2013, 11:45
muimui muimui is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
uninstall this module.getting error :

Fatal error: Existing data passed is not an array
Called set_existing in [path]/adminpanel/plugin.php(1556) : eval()'d code on line 20
Called eval in [path]/adminpanel/plugin.php on line 1556
in [path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 265
#0 vb_error_handler(256, Existing data passed is not an array
Called set_existing in /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/forum/adminpanel/plugin.php(1556) : eval()'d code on line 20
Called eval in /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/forum/adminpanel/plugin.php on line 1556
, /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/forum/includes/class_dm.php, 265, Array ([existing] => ,[line] =>
Called set_existing in /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/forum/adminpanel/plugin.php(1556) : eval()'d code on line 20
Called eval in /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/forum/adminpanel/plugin.php on line 1556
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 15:18
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Anyone get this working in vb4.2.2 i cant see the option in usergroupd and cant add the code to the SHOWTHREAD
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 17:08
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Originally Posted by Markos View Post
Anyone get this working in vb4.2.2 i cant see the option in usergroupd and cant add the code to the SHOWTHREAD
Yep, works fine.
Try reinstalling & why can you not add code edits to the SHOWTHREAD template?
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 17:24
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
I dont know it seams to be only SHOWTHREAD section i cant edit is there anywhere else i could add the code?
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 17:36
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
Yep, works fine.
Try reinstalling & why can you not add code edits to the SHOWTHREAD template?
I just goes to 66% then stays there when saving
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: