Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold" Details »
Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold"
Mod Version: 1.2, by venom2124 (Member) venom2124 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (21 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 182
Released: 20 Mar 2011 Last Update: 03 Apr 2011 Downloads: 578
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<


What is this!?

This modification will allow you & your members (based on usergroup permissions) to mark a thread as "Sold". It will add the prefix "SOLD" to the thread title, and if set in the admincp - it will also close the thread. If you run a classified forum for your members this will give you a way to let users add a Sold prefix when the item is gone. Admins and mods can using to make items sold as well.

This is a modification of code provided by Eric.

Current Version
1.2



Sounds cool. How do I install?


1. Extract the zip, you should have the following directories/files:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Upload: (in the below instructions 'yourforum' would be where you have vBulletin installed)
* /upload/sold.php to /yourforum/sold.php
* /upload/images/buttons/marksold.gif to /yourforum/images/buttons/marksold.gif (upload to each style folder, if you have more than one style)
* /upload/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml to /yourforum/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml

3. Import the product, product-soldthreads.xml by going to: AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]

4. Make the following template edits to all of your installed styles:

SHOWTHREAD

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Set options in AdminCP > Settings > Options > Sold Threads

6. Edit Sold Threads Permissions > Can Mark Threads as Sold for each usergroup.

7. To setup the forums it can be used in, follow these instructions:
  • After installing, go to: Thread Prefixes >> Thread Prefix Manager
  • You'll see: Sold Thread on the left, [Add Prefix] [Edit] [Delete] on the righ
  • Choose Edit.Then you'll see: Use Prefix Set in These Forums, select the forums you want this used in. (Hold the CTRL button to select more than one)
That's it! Enjoy!

Upgrade:
  • Reupload files
  • Import product file and select overwrite

Changelog:

V1.0- Initial Release
V1.1- Updated bitfield_soldthread file
V1.2- Fixed permission issue


If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<




NOTE: This mod is marked "unsupported", but I'll try my best (as time permits) to help those who have marked as installed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	881
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	127570   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	705
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	127571   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	724
Size:	79.5 KB
ID:	127572   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	854
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	127573  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	1727
Size:	29.6 KB
ID:	127574   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	2045
Size:	27.5 KB
ID:	127575   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	730
Size:	57.9 KB
ID:	127610  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options Mark Thread as "Sold" venom2124 Modification Graveyard 13 13 Feb 2011 23:54

  #151  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 17:55
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
For this to work properly, the SHOWTHREAD template must be edited.
Not sure why you can not edit the template....
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 18:00
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Yeah me too ive tried in all my styles and disabled all add-ons and still cant.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 18:21
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
For this to work properly, the SHOWTHREAD template must be edited.
Not sure why you can not edit the template....
I got it mate god knows why but wouldnt save on chrome but will save on firefox
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 18:32
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
That's good to hear. All browsers suck... each has issues and every site looks and functions different in each.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 19:06
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Yeah true.

See if i mark a post as sold and then unsold is it meant to put the For Sale tag back on as it doesn't set any tag once its marked unsold again
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 20:50
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
There is no Un-Sold Tag, if it doesn't say Sold, its still available. lol
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 31 Mar 2014, 01:49
jjdurrant jjdurrant is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Installed on 4.1.9.. thanks man!
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 09 Oct 2015, 01:08
bremereric's Avatar
bremereric bremereric is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: Eric Bremer
4.2.3

Installed it on 4.1.3 before and it worked. Not quite the same code on the showthread style on vb 4.2.3. I double checked everything. It just won't show the option to mark it sold on the drop down menu. Here is the style code.

<vb:if condition="$show['addpoll']">
<li><a href="{vb:raw $vboptions.vbforum_url}{vb:if "$vboptions['vbforum_url']", '/', ''}poll.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=newpoll&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase add_a_poll_to_this_thread}&hellip;</a></li>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$show['soldthread']">
<li><a href="sold.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=marksold&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase soldthread_marksold}&hellip;</a></li>
<vb:else />
<vb:if condition="$show['soldthread_unsold']">
<li><a href="sold.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=markunsold&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase soldthread_markunsold}&hellip;</a></li>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
__________________
F Body Mopar Lover &
VB4.1.3 Newbie

Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 10 Oct 2015, 01:45
bremereric's Avatar
bremereric bremereric is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: Eric Bremer
My bad I forgot to go into the usergroup permissions and allow it. I need the html code to turn the black sold to a red sold.
__________________
F Body Mopar Lover &
VB4.1.3 Newbie

Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 10 Oct 2015, 22:46
bremereric's Avatar
bremereric bremereric is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: Eric Bremer
In case someone else needs to the change the color of Sold in the thread prefix use this in the rich text box.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
F Body Mopar Lover &
VB4.1.3 Newbie

Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 11 Oct 2015, 15:17
Bastien's Avatar
Bastien Bastien is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Will install this ! Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 11 Oct 2015, 15:48
Bastien's Avatar
Bastien Bastien is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
I don't understand, options are set in Options, activated for usergroups, and the prefix activated in the good forum.

Prefix is active but the link in thread tools to mark the thread as SOLD doesn't appear
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 11 Oct 2015, 16:41
bremereric's Avatar
bremereric bremereric is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: Eric Bremer
Originally Posted by Bastien View Post
I don't understand, options are set in Options, activated for usergroups, and the prefix activated in the good forum.

Prefix is active but the link in thread tools to mark the thread as SOLD doesn't appear
Go to usergroup permissions and at the very bottom of each it will prompt you: do you wish this usergroup to mark threads sold or something close to that. You have to check yes.
__________________
F Body Mopar Lover &
VB4.1.3 Newbie

Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 11 Oct 2015, 16:42
bremereric's Avatar
bremereric bremereric is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: Eric Bremer
You also have to install this code.....in Showthread template underneath the add poll html

<vb:if condition="$show['soldthread']">
<li><a href="sold.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=marksold&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase soldthread_marksold}&hellip;</a></li>
<vb:else />
<vb:if condition="$show['soldthread_unsold']">
<li><a href="sold.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=markunsold&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase soldthread_markunsold}&hellip;</a></li>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
__________________
F Body Mopar Lover &
VB4.1.3 Newbie

Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 11 Oct 2015, 17:17
Bastien's Avatar
Bastien Bastien is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Originally Posted by bremereric View Post
Go to usergroup permissions and at the very bottom of each it will prompt you: do you wish this usergroup to mark threads sold or something close to that. You have to check yes.
Done !

Originally Posted by bremereric View Post
You also have to install this code.....in Showthread template underneath the add poll html

<vb:if condition="$show['soldthread']">
<li><a href="sold.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=marksold&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase soldthread_marksold}&hellip;</a></li>
<vb:else />
<vb:if condition="$show['soldthread_unsold']">
<li><a href="sold.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=markunsold&amp;t={vb:raw threadid}">{vb:rawphrase soldthread_markunsold}&hellip;</a></li>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
Done too !

But links do not appear !
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sold.jpg (29.7 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: